Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Witold from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very pleasant
Location, quality product and great staff
This was not my first stay at New World Hotel and this is definitely my favourite hotel in Manila (when I can afford it). The hotel is smart, yet not overtly so, the rooms are of a good size, the bathrooms excellent, the tv and wifi services very good and the F&B outlets excellent. The staff are well-trained and pleasant and the location of the hotel close to the shopping and dining areas of New Greenbelt and Glorietta make it a perfect location when staying in Makati for business. An excellent hotel of international standard.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Rachel from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Decent Hotel
location, service, room
I like the location of this hotel with such good service. Room was pretty decent. I will be back for my next trip.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Pamela from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Quiet, classy and peaceful
Very clean, well laid out, close to shopping and business centers
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Julian from United Kingdom
Residence Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Central Location and great attentive Staff.
Location, Staff, cleanliness
We always like to stay at the new world hotel when we visit Manila. It's central location to shopping and nightlife makes everything effortless!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wayne from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
First time stayer, left very impressed and happy!
Centrally located opposite Greenbelt 3. Very warm welcome. Great staff & services.
Overall was a very good stay. First time staying in Manila not at Edsa Shangri-La. Very well located opposite the entrance to Greenbelt 3 entrance. Which adjoins Greenbelt's; 1, 2, 4 & 5. Was not in renovated room, but upgraded to a 2 room suite, which was very nice. Both cable and WiFi Internet in the room was very good. WiFi in the Cafe was useless, to the point why bother! WiFi in the Lobby Lounge was fine. Only negative about the room was the power outlets, which were all local, no multi fit international ones, like the Shangri-La.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Whilma from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Best location
near shopping areas and restaurants.
The hotel was very nice.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Danny from Belgium
Business traveler
Residence Club Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location , staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

azmat from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good hotel centrally located
location , friendly, clean
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Had a great nights stay!
Lounge Bar, Staff, Located close to shopping
This is the second time that I have stayed at the New World Makati. I purposely pick this hotel as its right opposite of the Greenbelt Shopping Center. The hotel has recently gone through major renovations and its very nice inside. The room was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed a couple of hours in the lounge bar as I did not want to go outside with the rain. I will return here again one day soon.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I like it :-)))
The internet is great. Very fast for PH. And the login/access is very simple - all over the hotel. This is how it should be in other hotels!
Reviewed July 07, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: