Very good 7.8
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

elizabeth from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great Location
East access to public transportation, shopping nearby, good location.
My son and I enjoyed our stay at the NH Caransa Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not try the breakfast as it was a bit pricey. The beds were comfortable and shower was really nice and hot after a day of sightseeing in the cold. Be mindful of the "free" internet as we ended up paying about 18 Euros at checkout.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

TING from Taiwan
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
kind Staffs, wonderful location, Near shopping areas
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stuart from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast
Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast
Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast, free internet Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast, free internet Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast, free internet Clean, quiet, centrally located, good breakfast, free internet
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Jean from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
It was fun.
Good location, value for money, clean
It was great. We don't mind coming back to this hotel because of it's good location and value for money.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

YUNHEEE from South Korea
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Location location
Wow !! It's right in the middle of city!! it's little bit noisy and small cosy room , but great location to go everywhere. Also very helpful staff.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

NOORLAILEE from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Friendly, Clean and comfy.
near shopping area. Good restaurants around and very friendly staffs.
It was the best choice to stay at this hotel. The staffs were very nice, attentive and helpful. Around the area are many restaurants of different kinds of foods from all over the world. A walk away to the flower market and to many other attractions around the centrum. The best is the tramp pas this hotel and one othe stops is in front of the hotel. Very conveience indeed.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Abhishek from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The location is excellent and central.Free Internet But no air conditioning in the room and service bit poor and slow still reasonably priced for amsterdam
Reviewed June 16, 2013

ching from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good location with large and comfortable room
nice and clean room
we are very lucky that, front desk staff check in for us early in the morning (930am) as our flight arrived early at schipol airport. the hotel location is really strategic and is walking distance to the flower market.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Steven from United States
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean Modern Well-Located hotel
This hotel is located right on Rembrandtplein - a happening and maybe a bit touristy square in a good location of Amsterdam. We walked to almost every sight within 15 minutes. The clubs were very busy at night and we had concerns that the noise may keep us awake, however our room on the 5th floor was silent. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

meng from Taiwan
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
location is close to tram stop
the hotel is close to a tram stop so it is convinent to get other places.
Reviewed October 08, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: