Very good 7.7
Based on 126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Mazlan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay in Amsterdam
Location, staff and good breakfast.
I have to admit that I am a bit surprised that the hotel had measured up above my expectations considering it is located just next to the Marriott. Another thing I like is their late check-out offer which is included in the room rate is not just a lip service. I guess the only let down was, we were not given a proper queen bed but instead 2 single bed was put together as one.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Vita from Latvia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hotel
Location
A good hotel for a short stay in the middle of Amsterdam.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Yosef from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable and relatively luxurious at prime loca
Great location, very tidy, courteous staff
Was lucky enough to get a deal for the superior room at normal price. The room was very large, huge in Amsterdam terms. The bed was magnificent. Huge in size and very comfortable. Made sleeping very fun. The room was very quiet despite being on a relatively busy street. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Only downside is the slow wifi. The free Wifi advertised has limited in speed. I've even paid extra for fast internet, but feel as it made no difference at all in terms of download speeds.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Yasser from Oman
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great stay in a charming city!
Location is ideal, breakfast is very good and rooms are clean
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Edwin from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good memories from NH Hotel
location, friendliness of staff, quiet location
my stay was fine. unfortunately the heating system in the room was very complicated and partially not working. the switchboard to regulate the temperature is NOT practical at all. First night it was frozen cold in my room. second night I figured out that for raising the temperature I need to push in hard by pen the switchboard ... really not userfriendy !!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

craig from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Location is great
Location is perfect, bar is nice and clean rooms
It was comfortable and Clean
Reviewed January 13, 2015

William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good hotel let down by gym, sauna and bathroom
location, breakfast and bed
I was disapointed with this hotel. They do not have a gym or sauna - instead you get access to a commercial gym if you're a hotel guest. Of course that means that the gym and sauna are full of commercial gym customers. When I tried to use the gym I was informed by the "gym manager" (personal trainer) that it was "full" and that my wife and I would need to 1. Make a reservation for the gym, and 2. Ensure that the reservation was not at a time that the gym was "full". That is simply not good enough. I refused to make reservations to use the hotel gym on my holidays - and therefore encourage other potential guests to approach this hotel on the basis that it does not have a gym or sauna. Highly disapointed.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very Good but uncomfortable bed
Staff, Food, Location
The staff were super friendly and helpful in the extreme. All food was very good and the location was excellent. The only negative was the bed which was horrible, paying that amount per night I would expect not to sleep in a bed where the springs dig into you!
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Waseem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very good
best location
had a good time and the staff were awesome would stay there again
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Trey from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
3 Night Stay - Great Experience
Location, Staff, and Luxury of Room
This hotel is excellent and well-located. If I ever travel to Amsterdam again, I will certainly stay here.
Reviewed July 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: