Book Now: NH Amsterdam Centre

Very good7.7
Based on 136 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (136)
Booking.com Reviews (1524)

7.7

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.2
Very good
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
Good
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.7
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 13 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Español
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • עברית
  • 한국어
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 简体中文
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • العربية
  • Ελληνικά
more less

Room type
  • Standard Room
  • Standard Room with View
  • Superior Room
  • Standard Individual

Sort by
Showing 131 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.7
Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
fair location”
fair price, clean room and fair location
i have stayed 1 more night here and it's close to museum area.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Individual
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Convenient Location”
Nice & clean room, reasonable location and reasonable price
i have stayed for 2 nights and the location is close to museum area which is good. room condition is fair and clean
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Jesse from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
location! Location”
Close proximity to everything.
Not comfortable as room was at the end of the floor were tradesmen were working on new elevator. Woke us up early morning and on day of arrival, could not rest and sleep as vthey were hammering on the walls. Should have given us a better room having paid too much and them knowing there are works being done. Not very considerate with overseas travellers we thought.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Mazlan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfortable and affordable stay in Amsterdam”
Location, staff and good breakfast.
I have to admit that I am a bit surprised that the hotel had measured up above my expectations considering it is located just next to the Marriott. Another thing I like is their late check-out offer which is included in the room rate is not just a lip service. I guess the only let down was, we were not given a proper queen bed but instead 2 single bed was put together as one.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.7
Vita from Latvia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hotel”
Location
A good hotel for a short stay in the middle of Amsterdam.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Yosef from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable and relatively luxurious at prime loca”
Great location, very tidy, courteous staff
Was lucky enough to get a deal for the superior room at normal price. The room was very large, huge in Amsterdam terms. The bed was magnificent. Huge in size and very comfortable. Made sleeping very fun. The room was very quiet despite being on a relatively busy street. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was cleaned every day. Only downside is the slow wifi. The free Wifi advertised has limited in speed. I've even paid extra for fast internet, but feel as it made no difference at all in terms of download speeds.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Yasser from Oman
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great stay in a charming city!”
Location is ideal, breakfast is very good and rooms are clean
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Edwin from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good memories from NH Hotel”
location, friendliness of staff, quiet location
my stay was fine. unfortunately the heating system in the room was very complicated and partially not working. the switchboard to regulate the temperature is NOT practical at all. First night it was frozen cold in my room. second night I figured out that for raising the temperature I need to push in hard by pen the switchboard ... really not userfriendy !!
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
craig from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Location is great”
Location is perfect, bar is nice and clean rooms
It was comfortable and Clean
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good hotel let down by gym, sauna and bathroom”
location, breakfast and bed
I was disapointed with this hotel. They do not have a gym or sauna - instead you get access to a commercial gym if you're a hotel guest. Of course that means that the gym and sauna are full of commercial gym customers. When I tried to use the gym I was informed by the "gym manager" (personal trainer) that it was "full" and that my wife and I would need to 1. Make a reservation for the gym, and 2. Ensure that the reservation was not at a time that the gym was "full". That is simply not good enough. I refused to make reservations to use the hotel gym on my holidays - and therefore encourage other potential guests to approach this hotel on the basis that it does not have a gym or sauna. Highly disapointed.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very Good but uncomfortable bed”
Staff, Food, Location
The staff were super friendly and helpful in the extreme. All food was very good and the location was excellent. The only negative was the bed which was horrible, paying that amount per night I would expect not to sleep in a bed where the springs dig into you!
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Waseem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very good ”
best location
had a good time and the staff were awesome would stay there again
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Trey from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
3 Night Stay - Great Experience ”
Location, Staff, and Luxury of Room
This hotel is excellent and well-located. If I ever travel to Amsterdam again, I will certainly stay here.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Soranat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Location is good, close to shopping street ”
Location, staff, good room size
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
nurhayati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Amazingly convenient”
Centrally located, Nearby to everything, not boring.
The staff was kind enough to help us changed our room from a no-view room to a room with a better view. Her effort was really appreciated. However, I forget her name. But, who ever you are, you know us, from Malaysia. thank you.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Insani from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
HAD A GREAT TIME”
location
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
hassel free”
location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
i had a great stay here, my only complaint is the internet. The free internet is really slow ok for just to check email. I paid for the premium 9.90 euro for 24hr and was still slow, can't watch you tube smoothly.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
friendly staff”
friendly staff- close to buses- close to shopping centers
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Clean, Large room, good location”
Clean, large room, good location
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Chi from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Short Stay in a goo value for money hotel”
Great Location near Leidseplein, Good Size Room, good value for money stay
Staying for only one night, we arrived at the hotel early and were able to leave our bags in the store room. Having stayed at this and other NH hotels when asked if I had stayed there before in order to expedite the check in process, I was surprised they couldn't find me on the system, no big deal but was checked in after filling out a few details. When we returned at check in time, our key was waiting for us. The room was of a good size and we enjoyed our stay. Having stayed in this hotel on 2 other occasions the rooms have been different layouts which is refreshing and have all been of a good size. The hotel is near many restaurants and the museum area and Vondel Park are 10mins walk away.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Anastasia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean and Comfortable”
Location and convenience
This hotel was quite nice and modern. The room was tiny and looked at another building. The room was quite expensive for a standard room (which i must have booked). It was convenient as our tour group was departing from there- that was really only why we booked this hotel. It is in easy walking distance to the Rikjsmuseum and the VanGogh museum.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Micha from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
location location location”
location, clean location
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
TANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay”
reasonable room size with sufficient standard equipments including but not limited to iron, kettle, refrigerator, safe box
Generally, we had a comfortable stay but it would be better if the air conditioner inside the room can be switched to cooler and the wifi could be much stable.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Julie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Lovely room and the hotel was close to the museums”
Rooms are big, location is great.
Very enjoyable. The hotel was close to the Rijksmuseum, the diamond district and close to the restaurant area. Easy walking to the major sites.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Brandon from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Pleasant and good location”
close to park and nightlife
The hotel is very close to vondelpark, which I always visit, as well as Leidseplein. The room is fine, not fussy. The front desk could be equipped with more to avoid delays with check-in/out.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
RICCARDO from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
average”
location , space , room size
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A very pleasant stat.. Will stay again”
Close to public transport, good location for city, good nights sleep
I found the staff to be very polite and helpfull I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Amsterdam for the first time , it was a very pleasant stay and I will definately visit again.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Morris from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean, Centrally located, Staff disappointing”
Location, Cleanliness, Modern
Considering that this was a four star hotel, they did not have any porters to help us with our luggages wwhen we arrived. We were told very rudely by a girl to just bring our own bags to our rooms. This was after we asked for help since we were travelling with Seniors. Perhaps this girl needs further training in customer service and etiquette. The rooms also did have only square pillows which was wierd. Otherwise, location was perfect and hotel was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Cinto from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
most central hotel, accesible”
central location. good for nightlife, good for shopping
Reviewed March 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Jacqueline from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location - rooms a little small”
Proximity to shopping and museums, free internet
very close to nightlife and to all of the museums. the beds were also very comfortable and internet was included with the room. the tours that we booked through the hotel were definitely not worth the money though.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
MOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
very small room ”
near tram but then, everywhere in amsterdam is trammed.
extremely stingy with internet connection, slow and troublesome. stupid policy.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Andreas from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great location, good standard ”
Perfect location, except if you come by train
had good time. this hotel is located very central. hotel has a comfortable feel to it as it is not too big. have stayed there a few times already, its lovcated right across from Holland Casino ...which might not the best .
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tania from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel in good area”
Location
NH Amsterdam Centre was in a great quiet location in a nice part of the city. Lovely presented hotel, modern, clean, comfortable and good sized rooms. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was walking distance to transport and some attractions.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Panpetch from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location”
in the central and easy to reach restaurant and pub
Stay for 1 night, easy for enjoy night life. And for sightseeing as we can jump on the tram easily.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Harris from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Convenience hotel in strategic location”
Value for money
It's a nice hotel at strategic location. One thing that the hotel should provide is the special rate for early check in. Most of airline coming from Asia arrives in Amsterdam in the morning. By providing special rate for the early check in guess will break the "compromise" in the hotel industry and it can be the opportunity for NH to catch this opportunity. It should also be communicated in their website or in Agoda. This will be the competitive advantage of NH and as well the additional income for the hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Islam from Kuwait
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, good location and service .”
Very good location
We had lovley days at NH hotel. Very good service, nice rooms and best location.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Vincent from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, Nice service, reasonable price ”
Quality of service
This is a nice hotel in the center of Amsterdam, free wifi and reasonable rate. The employees were smiling and quite helpfull
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Tang from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Convenient, Classy, Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Convenient, Classy, Clean and Comfortable Hotel
Reception is friendly and helpful. Convenient, Classy, Clean and Comfortable Hotel. Free Wifi is a big plus for email checking and communications. Lighting can be brighter - at least the table lamp. Buffet breakfast is expensive at 20Euro for a ok spread.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
EVELYN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location had a fab time”
decor greeted with a smile
The hotel staff were very good coud not do enough for you
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Travis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great spot”
Value for money, beds
I recommended this place to friends. Is within walking or biking distance to most attractions, bar and restaurant have good food, and the rooms were in good condition. Tv was a bit small, but who goes to Amsterdam to watch tv in their room? Good staff
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Nancy from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great service”
Great service
Great service, clean hotel and great rooms and features
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Ciheme from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very noisy ”
Room correct but very noisy
the first night, the room was really tiny and it was a big noise in the air contionner, then during night there is a big noise of the ventilation, all night. we ask to change the room but the noise was still there. for the price that we pay it unacceptable. the room are correct, breakfast too expensive.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Andreas from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location, hotel not NH standard though”
Location
Hotel is not really NH standard, but has grea location. Service is not so great and after my check-out had left a bag with 2 new Polo Shirts there, Icame back a day later and I was told that nothing was found. Restaurant has no flair and is not great standard. Rooms are quite disapointing
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Wason from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Right by the city centre!”
Location
The room is quite small, but with European standard, it is quite decent and comfortable. The location is awesome as it in right by the city centre train station where all the trams stop there. Overall, a good place for the price!
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Supervisor is rude and does not give solutions”
No parking and does not give any solutiions rather than tell to pay for parking
Bad experience and never stay at this hotel anymore Bed are very soft no spring inside , it is cheap Bed. Bad for back bone as well Better things twice to book
Reviewed January 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Hu from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel, recommanded”
Great location, friendly staffs.
The hotel is nicely situated in a quiet part of the town yet it can be easily accessd via tram. Walking distant to Van Gogh museum and there is a nearby street for luxury brands. The hotel staffs are very helpful even offer to lend us umbrella during a raining day.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Chaivit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Sport Hotel as they claimed”
In-door Ski
In door ski arena inside the hotel! If you want to ski, this is the right hotel to visit or stay.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Paul from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Hotel with good service and location”
Lobby
good hotel and services, and very good in location. near city center and shopping center. only five minute walk to find various type of foods and bars. very easy to find tour counter.
Reviewed December 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Chris from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location, acceptable size of room”
Across Leidse Plein, perfect location
Perfectly located, clean and relaxed hotel. 1 minute walk from Vondelpark!
Reviewed November 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Cheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Good location.”
Good service. Beautiful rooms and accessible
Very friendly staffs Convenient stay Nice but small rooms.
Reviewed November 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: