Excellent 8.1
Based on 319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

SYARIL from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect Amsterdam Honeymoon experia
The hotel is smacked right in the dam square. Posh mall next to it. Walking distance to red light district. Affordable food around it... what more can one ask for a hotel? PERFECTION!
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Galina from Bulgaria
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Sight seeing in Amsterdam
It was a marvelous experience especially walking in the vicinity and visiting the Palace and the New Church which currently hosts Marc Chagall's Calvary Exhibition. Wonderful hotel with wonderful location; much preferred to us each time we visit Amsterdam
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Seddiqa from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Amazing location & wide clean rooms
The hotel is located next to dam square, shops, restaurants, mall & central station is 10 mints by walk. Rooms are wide & clean & the staff are super friendly.. My favorite hotel in Amsterdam indeed :)
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Seddiqa from Bahrain
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Amazing location & clean wide rooms
The hotel is located in dam square & next to restaurants, shops, mall & central station is like 10 mints by walk max.. I totally like the hotel not just for the location, it have really modern wide room which are kept clean all the time & the front office staff are so friendly & helpful as usual.. I think this is my 6th time staying in this hotel!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Family and I had a great and comfortable stay in the hotel. Location is great.
Location was in the Dam.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Jessica from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The best location in Amsterdam
The location is awesome, next to De Bijenkorf and red light district.. Many Shop , cafe and restaurant around.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Frank from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Hotel
Staff, bed, F&B
Reviewed March 11, 2016

JAKAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location , Best values
Great beautiful location at the heart of Amsterdam. Clean and good staff
Reviewed February 25, 2016

JAKAPONG from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great location, Best Value
Great beautiful location at the heart of Amsterdam. Clean and good staff
Reviewed February 25, 2016

gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Not bad
location, clean and good service
The hotel situated in dam square where is the centre of the city centre, very busy and vibrant nearby. most attractions are within walking distance- 3 mins to red light district and china town, 2 mins to Kalverstraat and 5 mins to Body World. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from - expensive and not so expensive steaks, fries, japanese, vegtarian/vegan food and english breakfast. The down side which is common for hotels with good locations was it can be noisy at night depends on which side of the hotel you are staying. No toothbrush or razor provided in room as you would probably expect in a 5 star hotel in east asia. Breakfast hall was an ex- greenhouse building looks magnificant, but at €30 a head it was a bit steep and lack choices. Staffs were very polite though. We enjoyed our stay overall, we will go back if we manage to get a good deal again on our next visit.
Reviewed February 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: