Book Now: NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse

NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse Reviews

Excellent
From 216 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (216)Booking.com Reviews (3780)
8.7
Excellent
From 216 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
עברית
more
Room type
Junior Suite
Superior Room
Superior Individual
Superior XL Double
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 182 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent Location”
Very satisfied with our hotel in Berlin. The close proximity to the train station made getting around a breeze. Room was nice and clean. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good Location”
Hotel is only one station away from the central station. There are several food outlets nearby. Be more careful along the small street behind the hotel, near the station.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hila from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very good location ”
Close to transportation Nice cleane room Best location
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Eric from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very good location, next to Friedrichstrasse station”
Clean room and spacious. Good location, next to Friesrichstrasse station. Lafayette, Gendarmenmarket, Brandenburg Gate, etc are in walking distance. Lots of shops and shopping center.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Wifi was so so”
Counter staff clueless in solving wifi issue. If you encounter same problem like me, just keep the domain short.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location for sight seeing”
Good central location, smart clean hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marcelle from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
great location, excellent value”
The beds were super comfortable, and despite having a room on the train station side of the hotel, the soundproof windows meant a good night's sleep.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ron from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Excellent location”
would come back next time
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great hotel and location. Restaurant nearby and close to all sights in city. ”
This is a good hotel with nice rooms and breakfast. Close to everything and can walk to river. Restaurants just outside.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Australia
Family with teens
Superior XL Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
Fabulous value. Excellent quality and location.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Doriana from Australia
Business traveler
Superior XL Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Wonderful Berlin experince”
Very professional & after such a fabulous experience tried to find a room in London very last minute for 2 nights & unfortunately didn't have any luck. We will definitely look at other NH Hotels in our future travels
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from Brazil
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent location”
Located next to train station and next to many shops and restaurantswalking distance to touristic spots. Room was very well kept but small. It was ok for a solo traveller but definitely very small for a family. Breakfast was good and served up to extended hours on Saturday. I recommend the place!
Reviewed May 27, 2016
7.7
Very good
CHIRATTIKAL from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
perfect location!”
location, clean, value of money
it was really perfect choice for the new year celebration, perfect location convenient to go any attractions and reasonable price. :)
Reviewed February 22, 2016
6.3
Good
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Shirty reception staff”
Junior suite reasonable size
The reception staff twice argued that I had booked a standard rather than suite (for which I had paid more). Very strident young woman took quite a while to back down but no apology for her rude behaviour insisting I must pay for an upgrade. I didnt as I had paid
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sam from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Hotel ”
Location, big rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wipaporn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good choice for your stay”
Superb location, nice & clean room, good service
Location is really great, next to the train station. Only one station next to the main station of Berlin. Travelling to the tourist attractions are not too far as it is at the central of almost all those attractions. Room is wide & clean. Love it!!
Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
great location”
great location, very quiet rooms and comfortable beds
Great, we would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
JOSE from France
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location”
Location, cleanliness, comfort
The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic for shopping and sightseeing. It is right next to the train/subway station and only 5min walk away from the TXL bus stop (airport shuttle). Hotel is nice and clean. I will definitely try to go there again on my next trip to Berlin.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Harry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Berlin is big can stay anywhere really”
Near train station, Has few restaurant, tram pasing area.
I like to be center of attraction and night life. All cafe and restaurant is not located near this area. you need to take a tram or a long walk 30 minutes to be center of the crowd. Just annoying because the are 2 lift that may be apartment. The hotel lift is kind of emergency exist door. You need to push that door before go into the lift. recommended for short stay in Berlin as its near train station.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jake from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Location - also includes an eMobility Lounge”
eMobility Lounge, Location, Size of room
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location and staff”
Location, Staff, Comfort
Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Allan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Everything just that bit better.”
Location, Exceptionally good room, All the little touches
We did not try the dining, although it looked attractive. Everything else was really exceptionally good. The room and facilities were clearly designed by someone who knew exactly what they were doing. Everything was provided plus a few extras (like a shoehorn). Not only that, but everything seemed that bit better designed or was simply bigger and better than you expect. The TV was huge, and clear. The bath and shower were good - again with little extras like the TV sound being piped into the bathroom and having both little shampoo bottles or the bigger one on the wall (as you prefer). The bath was shaped both attractively and usefully, the latter in providing an extra grip to get out and to stop the soap sliding into the water. The safe worked on your own credit card (but without charges). The lift operated on your room keycard both for security and to save you pressing the floor button. There was space for your suitcases which put them out of the way but remaining in sight. The wifi was excellent and there was plenty of space to work (if you wanted). We stayed in 5 hotels during our train tour of Europe trip and this one was far and away the best and, unbelievably, the cheapest. Will definitely be looking out for the NH brand in the future. If only they were a bit more generous with their powdered milk supply, preferably with pouring milk of some sort, I would have been looking for them to score 5 stars. Everything else, including the location, was faultless.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Joyce from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
first impressions of german hospitaty”
efficiently run, good heating, friendly service
very pleasant
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great location”
Location and friendly staff
Great
Reviewed December 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Satisfied guests”
Location comfort value
Excellent. Will stay again when next in Berlin
Reviewed December 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sergelen from Mongolia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great stay!”
best location, excellent breakfast, value of money
We first booked a room for 3 days without breakfast, but after arrival decided to try for one day as it was a Sunday and the breakfast was absolutely great! We expanded our breakfast order for another two days.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Natjira from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Best location”
Best location, helpful and friendly staffs, Ronnefeldt tea in the room
There was a water maintenance/repair on the day we arrived. So, no water at night. The NH hotel provided us a late check out (17.00) on the next day in return. That was great.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
BC from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Classy hotel”
Class, Location, Comfy
A night stay in this super classy hotel. Everything is very well maintained. Very clean and big room, clean toilet too. Breakfast is superb as well, they have many choices. It is centrally located in the city, with a lot of access to bus & main train stations. Everything was so GREAT!
Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CANDY from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Very good. Nice location good breakfast!”
Location comfort cleanliness
Very good
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
gaby from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excel location excel value fabulous staff”
location cleanliness staff specially the tourist information section of the hotel.
Excellent very clean very friendly BUT our only disappointment was when we discovered that there was a tourist information desk with a real gentleman who helped us all the way even though we had bought all our tickets elsewhere. WHY???? very simple the sign above his desk says MOBILITY instead of Tourist information. we felt very bad. Please inform the General Manager thank you Of course we shall come back....and send our friends..
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Satisfied customer”
Location, breakfast, quiet room
The hotel is well located for sightseeing in Berlin Mitte (museums, Unter den Linden, ...), all within walking distance. Breakfast was good, with a fine selection of hot and cold food. There was no bottled water provided in the room, but this can be bought cheaply from a nearby supermarket on Friedrichstraße.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Elina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Awesome Location!”
Location, affordable and comfortable
I booked a room at this hotel last minute and was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to all the main tourist spots like museum island, checkpoint charlie, shopping and right next to the train station. The room itself is a great size, clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back again.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hannah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location”
Location, facilities and cleanliness
Good location that makes it easy to get around Berlin. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Eran from Israel
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Amazing hotel”
The rooms are clean and fully equipt with all you need. The personnel are proffisional with a great service. Great location. Recommend
Everything was great. Awesome
Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
jana from Slovakia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
City break”
Location, Staff, Atmosphere
Fantastic! Hotel is in a superb location for exploring Berlin. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!!
Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
JANICE from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good location”
excellent room, location, restaurant
The hotel is very nice we had a junior suite very up to date and modern, we were told there was parking and when we arrived we were told there wasn't any our vehicle height was 2.1 and would not fit in the nearest parking, reception could not tell us where to put our vehicle ( not very good understanding of English) on last day we enquired again and was told of course there was parking and to take it right in. I think some staff where more helpful than others.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
6.0
Calvin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, so-so service”
Good location, good location, good location
Some concerns on hygiene as the toilet bowl and bath tub had some red stain, although my gf said it shouldnt be blood. Overall everything else was good. The person who checked us in wasnt very polite, but his colleagues thereafter were polite and friendly. Great location, near to most attractions.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location, neat hotel ”
Location, Comfort and Soft bed
Right near Freidrichstrasse station, nice room and well appointed.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Takayuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Wonderful location”
Great location, friendly price, friendly stuff
Reviewed June 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Amy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Culture, history and shopping in 1 beautiful place”
Next to train station, near shopping, restaurants and coffee
Reviewed April 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Charles from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great hotel, value for money!”
good location. big rooms. helpful staff.
free wifi but there is a code that keeps in acting up. this hotel has the best location though so would stay here again!
Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Valerie from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Hotel”
Near shopping, walking distance to Mcdonald's and Starbucks, and walking distance to metro
it was average. The rooms were small, the switch for the air conditioning was difficult to press and operate. However, the great thing about this hotel was that it is near some shopping areas and walking distance to the metro. I think it is, in our speed, 3 minutes by walking. This is a great city because of the historical aspects of this city. However, do not expect much from the Berlin Wall (we were sorely disappointed) because the wall was already very vandalized and the area behind the wall ( the one with the pop-up walls with description of what was there before) was not well illuminated - it was hard to see at night.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay with great rooms”
Location (near to trains), clean and tidy, excellent staff
Great stay, clean and tidy, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet. Minor issue with a slow shower drain, causing a little flooding in the shower. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable room, Comfortable bed with internet”
Comfortable room, Comfortable bed with internet
Comfortable room, Comfortable bed with internet, Nice design, Clean room & Large size
Reviewed December 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nikolas from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Loved this hotel — simply cannot beat the value”
Amazing location, nice staff, clean & affordable rooms
The value you get for the affordable price is amazing. Comfortable, clean rooms, absolutely perfect location, friendly and attentive staff.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tze from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Conveniently located hotel”
Train station just across the street, centrally located, clean rooms
Reviewed November 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Aristianto from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very satisfy, will back if i have chance”
location at city centre, friendly hotel staf, clean room
It was pleasant stay. We will stay in this hotel if we go back to berlin. We recommend to anybody who will visit berlin
Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
YUNHAN from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Historical City”
Location, New and transportation
The hotel is near S-Bahn station and near Brandenburg, Riverside and checkpoint charlie. Easy to reach shopping mall.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
KAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good, value for money”
location, clean and comfy
Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfort, convenience at reasonable cost”
Clean, comfortable, and location
Great location, Next to major Metro Station (S and U Bahns) with shops restaurants, supermarket, Close to museums and other sightseeing attractions. Would definitely stay again if in Berlin again
Reviewed August 14, 2013