Book Now: Nha Trang Lodge Hotel

Very good
From 383 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Nha Trang Lodge Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (383)Booking.com Reviews (71)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.8
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.3
Value for money7.2
All languages
All guests (383)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 340 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Tuan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Sea view, opposite the sea, very good location”

Sea view, opposite the sea, very good location

Reviewed May 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Older hotels makes the grade”

This hotel is one of the first on the beach road when their wasn't much around. The hotel company has upgraded the facilities for the better. The breakfast buffet is very good with a variety of things to eat. I would stay here again.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
6.8
Good
Vincent
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Good location but not good for non-smoker customer ”

This place is in a good location of the beach and nearby other things there. The only thing we didn’t like was they allowed customers smoke everywhere in the hotel-hallways and restaurants. It was pretty bad for us don’t smoke have to inhale second hand smoke the whole time while we’re there. It should report and show on Agoda that it’s a smoking facility so customer are aware of it

Reviewed March 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Beachfront Views - Great rooms”

wonderful views, kind and helpful staff, let us have a 2hr late checkout to accommodate our plane time. Great breakfast buffet - the cook made me a nice vegetarian meal - nice clean pool. Room was efficient with amenities. Bathtub was appreciated - hot water - near great shopping and International restaurants - but the best was the area - right across the busy street to the gorgeous beachfront - wow!

Reviewed October 22, 2018
6.0
Nora from Netherlands
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The view was great!”

We stayed on the 8th floor in the executive suite. The view was absolutely stunning. But overall the hotel is outdated. The AC unit didn’t work properly and made a lot of noise. The shower in the bath was also a down side. A typical European men doesn’t fit under it in any way. They could do with some remodeling. The swimming pool was also really outdated and looked as it wasn’t cleaned in some time. But, the breakfast was good. Enough choice from Western to Asian. And we could leave our luggage at the hotel after check out as we had to take the night train.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
VINH from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

perfect!”

Great customer service. I didn't like the view of the first room, they gave me a different one within 10mins of checking in. The 2nd room, was too noisy from next door construction, they gave me a different room within 5 mins, of complaint. Fast elevator, perfect location.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LE from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Location and view very good”

See you again

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
LE from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Loacation and view very good”

See you again,

Reviewed March 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

4 stars hotel”

Centralised location staff are good n friendly food is good reasonable price. I would come back in future and reccommend to friends.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
PREEYA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

First time staying in Nha Trang Lodge Hotel”

This is first time I choose this hotel. Unlucky that there was a depression and raining all day during my stay. Room is good and I got the nice view from the balcony. However, it is quite noisy from the club at the underground floor of the hotel. Swimming poor is very small and uncomfortable to swim.

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Group
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

consistently the best value”

location, etc. etc.

Always the best value . The ridiculously loud music continues to be a problem for the hotel guests, but if you can stay on the opposite side of the building, it's not a problem. I have always wondered why they need the music to be so intrusive and extreme. Does the bar generate more revenue than the hotel ? Oh well,,, as I've said ,, stay on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar.

Reviewed June 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Son from Vietnam
Group
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Great location but small room”

Friendly

this hotel located in the best location of nha trang. it is very easy to travel around from this location, taxi service always ready in. fron of the hotel. the room is clean, room service clean your room 2 times per day. great choice for budget travel but with great comforts.

Reviewed June 30, 2011
6.8
Good
Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good location, clean room, but old facilities”

Hotel have a nice location which is near Nha Trang night market, easy to go the beach. Food is good with many of choices, however hotel allow people smoke in their coffee areas and restaurant, so it is quite uncomfortable. Most of staff is friendly and flexibility in early check-in or late check-out. Room is ok, but areas outside room is quite hot because there is no A/C. In brief, it is ideal for business people and family who wanna near beach and nice seaview but average cost.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great location and breakfast ”

A great option to stay and enjoy the breakfast buffet!

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Vacation”

Location is near beach side,is at landmark at Nha Trang, price is reasonable .

Reviewed June 24, 2018
4.4
Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Run down place”

It once was the bright shining star and highest building on the strip! Poor facilities, cleanliness is an issue, extremely noisy partly due to the inferior quality of the windows. Moved out after 1 night even had paid for 2

Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
herbert from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Location location location”

Location Views Price

Million dollar views, great location and friendly staff make this hotel unbeatable value. Right across the road from the beach also cafes and restaurants next to the hotel. The WIFI was good. While the rooms are a little dated it certainly wouldn't stop me from using this hotel again.

Reviewed April 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Pleasant stay”

Good location, good view, easy access to taxi

It's a pleasant, laid-back and peaceful stay at the hotel. The rooms are in good maintenance although the hotel has been around for some time. No worry about transportation as there is almost always a taxi queue in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the beach.

Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

Ideally situated Value hotel.”

Beachfront views from highest floors; excellent breakfast with wide choice; pleasant, helpful staff.

We spent an excellent week at this hotel, especially as we saw more of it than we would have chosen due to illness & a very stormy, wet three days, when a comfortable room with the terrific view from the eleventh floor along the miles of beach was appreciated. The only negatives found were, firstly, as many have noted before us, only heavy sleepers will not hear the 05.00 - 06.00 exercise class just over the road each morning, especially from the lower floors. The hotel has generally a high standard of cleanliness but the carpets outside the lifts were very dirty & need replacing & the large curtains did not pull easily on their rails in our room. The great majority of the staff were very helpful & friendly but the lads in charge of the pool were bone idle; very slow to give out the mattresses & towels & leaving us to lug them around ourselves! Finally, evening meals were disappointing with little choice; probably a vicious circle because so few people used the restaurant in the evenings with the good selection within walking distance down the road.

Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Good Location with a beautiful view”

Beach View was great

We stayed two nights in the hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a room with a beatiful seaview at the 8th floor. The room was very quite - we didn't hear anything from the dance club located in the same building. Breakfast was very good with a broad selection of western and asian dishes. The room itself looked a bit run down but if you're not fancy then it's OK.

Reviewed March 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
ngu from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

good location, but quality no really good”

location is advantage

Quality of room is not really matched with level 4 stars which it beared. it is not maintained well, currently seriuosly degraded. staffs here semingly show bureaucratic way. We booked here for the new year's eve simplly because of good location where we easily watch fireworks performance. a hotel being built 16 years ago will explain you why it has good location and why it shows low quality!.

Reviewed February 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Diane from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Excellent accommodation for a great price”

Included breakfast, great location, family owned

this is on a pretty busy street, close to the night market and other things. they rent motorbikes directly, which was awesome! we rode around everywhere, dalat was not as busy as the rest of vietnam so a motorbike was feasible. for the price, this is excellent accommodation, clean rooms and laundry service if needed. the breakfast was great too, very fresh. thank you for an amazing stay!

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
craig from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great location good value”

Location and efficient friendly staff

Came here with small children and one elderly grandparent. Booked with agoda,good value central location staff friendly and courteous dude spite it being yet and busiest time of year. Buffet breakfast did the job nothing special but functional. Room great good space and fantastic views over the bay. Staff got taxis and late check out negotiated. Only suggestion is have some shade by the pool And ensure you can get drinks and food by pool. Some previous complaints about noise levels from nightclub I think depend on what floor you are on. We were on sixth and noise was not an issue.

Reviewed February 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
Wei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

great location but a bit old”

excellent ocean view

i was visiting nha trang on a short business trip, because of the hotel location, i have chosen to stay at this nha trang lodge hotel, wonderful location and ocean view, if i were there for vacation, it would be very convinient for me to walk around for many restaurants, cafes and the beach side, the hotel itself was a bit old, still pretty nicely maintained though, however, due to the strong wind from the ocean, the room could hear the wind sound and that was a bit annoying,

Reviewed February 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Alissa from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Would recommend”

View and balcony in room, nice clean spacious room. Across road from beach

Good location, nice rooms, balcony with view of beach. Nice service from staff. Nice enough pool though we didn't use it because weather was bad. Breakfast pretty up there for vietnam standards as a westerner. Would stay here again.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

great view from hotel”

beach is right across the street

Dec 2012. This was a really well kept older hotel ,still has key entry doors, but i didn't mind.it seemed very well maintained to me, english speaking at the counter. I got a good deal on agoda, executive deluxe with an awesome view of the beach and ocean. well worth it, good wifi, good water pressure and HOT water. just come downstairs and walk across the street to the beach. I stayed three days in nha trang, it is a great, clean, not yet exploited beach town. I would reccomend Nha trang lodge, the view was great...

Reviewed December 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great location, very comfortable rooms.”

Right on the beach with stunning views in both directions.

friendly staff who were most helpful in organising our onward train trip. huge room with a large balcony from which there were amazing views of the bay. easy walk to cafes and restaurants on the busy tourist strip, while far enough away that the nightclub noise was not a problem. close to nha trang central shopping plaza.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Fabulous views, on the beach”

The best thing about this hotel was it's wonderful 250+ degree views over the ocean and city. The rooms were a good size. The beds were comfortable (pillows were a bit hard). Breakfast was good. Restaurants are a few blocks away, however the night markets are a small block away, and there is great food to be had here.

Reviewed November 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Scott from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Nice room which met expectations for the price”

friendly staff

The room was spacious and met my expectation for the price charged. Great view of the sea from the room. Large private balcony. Cold a/c unit to meet the size of the room. Breakfast is nothing fancy but just fine to start the day.

Reviewed October 11, 2012
6.3
Good
Chuong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great location but noisy”

Location

it's great place for foreigner, as many russian guest staying there. quite noisy at night. we are staying in 7th floor but still hear very clear the loud music from the club in basement, can't sleep. breakfast is soso.

Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
zi from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

superb view & great location”

great view of the sea & sunrise

comfortable beds, clean toilets. jus that the glass doors of the shower did not close/fit properly, so water may splash out of the shower area slightly, but we still did ok. the view from the room was unbeatable! u can enjoy the sunrise from the comfort of your bedroom (jus magnificent!) but that also means if u wanna sleep in, you'd have to draw the curtains (cos the sun rises at abt 530am). fruits provided daily. hotel staff can communicate in English with ease. not sure what to do? jus ask the hotel staff and they have a wealth of suggestions. hotel is at a good location - at a major road junction jus in front of the beach. all taxi knows this hotel. one point of concern. there was only one key for the room, no spare key. that resulted in some inconveniences.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
jong from South Korea
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Fantastic Ocean View and closer to the beach”

Wonderful Ocean View, Close to the local market, supermarket and the beach

. Ocean View : Wow! It's Fantastic . Local Market and Supermarket : Convenient location by walk 10' . Beach : closer cross the road. . Vinpearl land : D100,000 by taxi . good and better restaurant near the hotel We enjoyed the stay and relaxed enough. Thanks.

Reviewed August 04, 2012
7.3
Very good
VO from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great location”

Location

We had a good vacation in this hotel. The location is very good, opposite to a beach. There are so many sightseeing point, shopping centre, coffee shop, seafood restaurant,... We recommend this hotel for couple or family trip.

Reviewed August 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great location - gorgeous views!”

The views are amazing!

Book a room which has an 'ocean view'. It is gorgeous! The swimming pool is pretty good. No shade but mornings and afternoons are ok. Staff are not brilliant but you get by. The location is good, about 5-10min walk to the main touristy area. The Lodge is right opposite the beach so perfect location really! Buffet breakfast was great!

Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jeremy from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

very clean and good location near the beach”

near the beach,clean and friendly

This hotel was a pleasant stay, with no dramas with the establishment at all. The rooms were clean (starting to look a little run down), staff were very polite and friendly with a decent grasp of the english language. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, but unless you like very loud music I would stay clear of the disco on Friday and Saturday nights (could not hear this in our rooms) No family rooms for 3 children so again 2 rooms.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mang from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great location and great service”

Ocean view, central location and great service.

I would stay here again when I come back. 1. The room has beautiful ocean view. (I think all rooms have ocean view). 2. The location is very convenient. It is closed to the center of downdown. 3. The breakfast is not bad. I wish they had better coffee but overall, it's fine. 4. I got a better deal when book thru Agoda. I called the hotel directly and got a quote. Then I went to Agoda and got a better quote.

Reviewed July 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
wayne from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

great location great rtoom”

centrally locate on beach road

greay clean comfortable room, magnificant sunrise. food was ok. we enjoyed our stay zand the staff was friendly. The hotel has the premier night club in its basement with free entry for hotel guests. The pool is Ok but has no shade at midday in the late afternoon the was some limited shade, unbrellas would help a lot.

Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Clean hotel in a good location”

Good breakfast buffet, good view from balcony

Room is what you expect from a hotel of this quality and price, good size, clean, basic features (tea making facilities, water, TV), fresh fruit each day was a nice touch. A minor negative would be that there is no real hotel bar, only a banging discotheque downstairs.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012

Great service”

Right on the beach,helpfull staff

a great budget hotel,clean rooms,good space,helpful staff at reception. nice pool at the back of the hotel always an attendant there but he never took away dirty ashtrays or old towels etc. overall great location,would stay there again

Reviewed March 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nicola from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great beach view”

Big spacious rooms and helpful staff

ok so i booked the hotel thinking it was in mui ne, how ever we stayed the night and wished we could take the hotel to mui ne the following day with us. the room was spacious with such soft duvets and beds. it was the first time we experienced carpeted flooring in 2 months as we are currently travelling and most hotels have wooden or stone floors. pure luxury!

Reviewed January 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rhonda from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Good location”

Nice balcony and pool

the rooms were large and very comfortable. there was a view of the sea from the balcony. wifi was available in the rooms but it worked very sporadically. if you were relying on it to get something done it could be a problem. the staff was very helpful and willing to do whatever was necessary to help you. breakfast was very nice buffet with lots of choices.

Reviewed January 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011

Good hotel in a great location”

Very good service from the friendly staff. Beach front location near the heart of Nha Trang

The lodge is a good mid-priced hotel, located in the heart of Nha Trang, close to everything. Probably too expensive for a backpacker's budget, unless you want to spoil yourself. More new hotels in Nha Trang mean that the room price is likely to continue to drop. The staff were very helpful and our room had a beachfront view. The buffet breakfast range was good, though not as good as some others in this price range. Plenty of things to do in the hotel which has its own swimming pool, if you like to swim in a freshwater pool or stay out of the midday sun. It is also This is our second time at the 'Lodge' and we enjoyed it a lot.

Reviewed August 31, 2011
7.0
Very good
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Great Location”

Views over the beach are great.

Went there 3 years ago, rooms are looking tired now, but we did notice new carpet going in so their may be some improvements on the way. Ask for a high room, helps with traffic noise. Breakfast menu could do withsome variety.

Reviewed August 01, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Suite Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Great hotel with lovely seaview”

I love the seaview suite, it's simply lovely and huge.
nothing.

the staff was friendly, we had red wine in our room and requested for ice, hotel staff brought us a bucket of ice. we had the seaview suite and the view was phenomenal, you can see the lovely sunrise and sunset, you can see the lovely vinpearl island. the room was huge and lovely, what more can i ask for.

Reviewed January 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Garry from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Great location - room was fantastic”

Staff speak good english - close to local resturants, bars and travel agents - hotel room clean
Nothing

This hotel is as good as any 4 star hotel I have stayed when traveling in Australia for work. We booked on Angoda for one nite but stayed 2 more which we arranged through reception at the same price. It's close to travel agents, great resturants and bars. We stayed on the 9th floor which gave us a great view of the beach and surrounding areas. All staff spoke good Englich and were very helpful unlike some other hotels we have stayed in during this holiday in Vietnam.

Reviewed December 14, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Chung from United States
Business traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellence ”

Very good for everything

Reviewed December 13, 2018
5.2
Adrien from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

not worth the value for money”

quite old hotel had to wait 20 mins at reception ( for them to clean room ? ) and not given explanation why staff at reception did not speak english and did not care much only good point was the view

Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yew from Malaysia
Group
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Leisurer”

Hotel staff is most friendly and helpful,breakfast presented,overall is good and satisfy.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Nina from United States
Group
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Good Hotel”

helpful staff, clean room and location

Overall it's a good hotel. The one area I think it needs to improve is wi-fi reception in the rooms. Wi-fi reception in the lobby was fine.

Reviewed December 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
dean from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Nice location”

Location and friendly staff

My stay was nice at this hotel.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Suite Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great location”

Nice view, great location, good facilities

Comfortable

Reviewed August 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alain from Belgium
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Wonderful”

Good staff, nice rooms, great breakfast

Very good, quick check-in, friendly people. Clean and nice hotel, swimming pool.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LAC from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Nice hotel with value of money”

Ocean view - Close to the beach - value of money

A nice stay in this hotel with the great ocean view . We can easily go to any shopping or entertainment area.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

best value in Nha Trang ”

value, breakfast , beach

I've tried many hotels in Nha Trang ,, but this is the best all around value, location, and service.

Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
STEVE from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Great location”

location, view
Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Couple
Suite Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Awesome view”

Great view, in the middle of town

Nice suite. Great scenery, everything is around you. Centralized location on the strip. Beach access across the street. Good service, friendly staff, did not eat buffet but was included with room.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Beautiful Hotel with super views. Great people”

great location directly across from the beach

Very much enjoyed our stay,,,and will stay at this hotel everytime I go to Nha Trang.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

The hotel is nice and location is good”

The price is reasonable

This hotel is nice however the room is small and the furniture are old. The staffs are very friendly and honestly and politely. The breakfast is nice too.

Reviewed October 08, 2011
6.3
Good
Myra from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

First time in Nha trang ”

Only the location & the view

I booked 2 executive double delux room for our family and our friends. The room was not clean properly when they handover to us. The AC also need to be repaired and we called the reception only to repair. The room is big enough for us but it doesn't fit the description they wrote on the booking. They mentioned it has 2 toilets & balcony but we were placed on single toilet & balcony only. The location & the view is the biggest advantage of this hotel. It close to the beach. The breakfast is good also but not much western breakfast selection. But food quality is good and my family & friends enjoyed it.

Reviewed May 06, 2015
6.3
Good
Ghada from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

The location of this hotel is the one plus. ”

Location, Location, Location..

In desperate need of a renovation, modernisation this hotel is in seriously good location. Breakfast is very much below average, catering well for the Asian taste and not to the Anglo taste. Despite of this, I'd definately stay there again.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
6.3
Good
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Deluxe Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

Poorly designed”

Location location location

This was the most expensive of our hotels on our month-long tour of SE Asia, but only ranked middle in terms of amenities. The main problem was the poor design of the room. We booked one of the best rooms - ocean views from three sides - but 25% of the room was taken up by corridors space - the en suite was simply in the wrong place. Worst of all was the plumbing. The shower was set so far back from the bath that most of the water went on the floor instead of in the bath, and there was never enough hot water to fill the bath or for a long shower - it ran cold after a few minutes, and on the final morning, never came hot at all. The pillows on the bed were so hard that they were like bags of cement. We asked for softer ones, but computer said 'no'. But the hotel location was very good - right next to the night market and close to all the good eateries. Out main complaint is that the photo of this hotel on Agoda is completely misleading. It seems to show the hotel as being on the beach, and having its own straw beaches umbrellas. In reality, the hotel is separated from the beach by a very wide road, and the umbrellas are NOT owned by the hotel. Agoda should take down this very misleading photo.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
6.0
evgueni from Russia
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

not bad”

location at the centre,nice balcony view,nice pancakes

,The room was just ok with very old tv,fridge,bed.Breakfasts was not bad but better if you come at 8.30 am when is not so many peaple standing and waiting pancakes.In restorant boys and man who are working never smiling.Hotel at very windy and noisy place.If you not using swimming pool in cold weather will better to buy cheaper hotel at the 2d street

Reviewed January 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
sarah from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

good”

breakfast, view from room, location

generally good but disappointed in the 3rd bed in the 2nd room - 2 mattress on top of each other, undersheet and a blanket - no top sheet just a blanket. It was rectified once pointed out to reception staff.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
6.3
Good
William from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Good for a short stay... Not a main stay”

Decent location, great breakfast

We booked one night here because we flew into Nha Trang past midnight and didn't want to spend a lot of money or sleep on the beach. It served our purpose well but I was glad that it was only for one night. A lot of tourists stay here (as in the bus load type) and it isn't all that nice. If you are only going to Nha Trang for the beach parties, then it will suit you just fine. Frankly I liked the private beaches further north in Hoi An much better.

Reviewed August 20, 2013
6.7
Good
Stefan from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Convenient beach hotel budget price”

Beach view, central location and budget price

Its a very convenient beach hotel at a budget price. The rooms are dreary in need of refurbishment and the aircon needs replacement. However if you are planning to spend most of your time out then this place will save you money.

Reviewed May 16, 2013
3.0
GREGORY from Australia
Business traveler
Suite Ocean View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

living in the past if they think this is a 4* ”

checking out of the hotel

The hotel is tired and dirty. service is non-existant . right from the front desk to the waitress staff. The ladies that cleaned the rooms were a delight to talk to......but with such old fixture and fittings it is an uophill struggle for them to make the rooms look nice.if you go there check out the carpets .worn and dirty.

Reviewed March 14, 2013
6.3
Good
Narelle from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Good location opposite beach, close to restaurants”

Views over ocean from balcony

Some of reception staff do not speak English as hotel seems to be primarily set up for Russian tourists. When we tried to enquire about a tour through the reception desk we were told they were only for Russian tour groups. Rooms were satisfactory with fresh fruit each day and breakfast had lots of choice.

Reviewed March 03, 2013
6.3
Good
Narelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Good location reception staff not overly friendly ”

Close to beach & restaurants

Hotel more accommodating to Russian tourists with many bus loads staying at hotel. Reception staff have poor English language. Rooms reasonable size with balcony, food satisfactory with a lot of choice. Disco very loud for rooms on lower levels

Reviewed March 02, 2013
6.3
Good
TIEN from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Sea View Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Great location with lots of amenities”

Good hotel with very handy staff

2 days may not be long enough but we did have a good time in Nha Trang. White sand blue sky and a very convenience hotel gave us an amazing trip in Nha Trang. I will come back and enjoy more in the near future.

Reviewed February 27, 2013