Book Now: Nhow Berlin Hotel

Excellent
From 179 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (179)Booking.com Reviews (3215)
8.5
Excellent
From 179 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
Nederlands
more
Room type
Nhow Room with River View
Nhow Room
Nhow Premium Room River View
Nhow Junior Suite River View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 145 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
New hotel; Bright lights cool sounds”
Ultra modern, clean, close to interesting offbeat neighborhoods
Reviewed September 23, 2015
6.0
Howard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Second class giests”
Über cool looking; great friendly staff, keen, sympathetic staff.
Enormously disappointing experience. I booked in for three days because of the cool design (and it was it was indeed very cool) and I had heard good things about the restaurant. But for 2 of my 3 nights they had corporate events and the restaurant was off limits to regular guests. The alternatives made, including a make shift bar one night when guests couldn't even go into the lounge was hardly a suitable equivalent. Staff were all very sympathetic and also seemed to be unhappy with the corporate policy which places renting out the facilities for external client events as more important than treating their normal guests with the respect they deserve and are entitled to. Although the room was comfortable and very clean the public areas were not after these events - at least not when I was leaving for work at 8 AM. Several staff encouraged me to make my feelings known to the company as they agreed with my general observations. The company obviously places great emphasis on cool design and being the place to be but if you want a place that treats you as s valued guest you should give it a miss. By the way, the food that I did have was very good but that didn't make up for being treated like an after thought.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ana from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Brilliant”
Great design, convenient location and overall fantastic experience.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer! Staff were extremely helpful and even offered us a free upgrade!
Reviewed August 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Fantastic hotel - I hope it stays this way”
New, clean, hip & modern, excellent facilities
We really loved this hotel. The wellness/sauna facilities were among the best I have ever seen in a hotel. We also loved the music-themed concept. The instrument room service is a nice idea, but it seemed like they didn't have enough instruments to accommodate all requests, since there was no availability when I asked and the guitar rack in the ground floor was always empty.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Ma from Qatar
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
OK”
Comfy bed, river view was good and service was pretty good.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Carla from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nhow hotel”
Staff service, location and cleanliness.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Abi from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
An amazing stay”
The decor, the staff and the room!
This is such a great place to stay, the staff were amazing, the place looks incredible, and it is in a beautiful location on the water! The only problem was that we had two single beds that we kept falling down the middle of!
Reviewed May 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Hotel”
Staff, Bar, River setting
Reviewed April 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mikaela from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very nice hotel”
Location, good concierge service, shower
Quirky decor, nice staff, drinks were very over priced, the regular speakers weren't very good so the concierge brought us an amp which worked a treat, we were very happy with this.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kwan from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Love this hotel so much”
Room condition, lobby environment and lifts.
This is definitely the best hotel I have ever been! The designs of the room, lobby or lifts are really nice. The room is clean and comfy that I feel so comfortable staying in it. Words really can't tell how much I love this hotel. I really recommend all of you to have a try so that you can understand!
Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
all you need”
great style, nespresso machine and huge shower
Had a great time so close to everything. Hotel has a great style and staff was so friendly. Internet was fast at least on 6th floor where I stayed. Didn't try the breakfast and instead enjoyed the nespresso machine in the room with my own treats. Even there is a main road in front of hotel it was so quiet had a great sleep and started a sunny morning with a walk on the Spree to Eastside Wall Gallery which is all near by. Would stay here again S-Bahn Station Waschauer Straße es 5min walk
Reviewed January 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tushar from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Coolest Boutique Hotel Ever!”
Decor, Furnishings and the staff
This is a wonderful boutique hotel that I will not soon forget! The decor is truly memorable with lots of pink and fluorescent colors. and unique furnishings like the round egg shaped check in desk and rotating TV in the room. You can even have room service bring a keyborad or guitar to your room for free! But best of all the staff was friendly and genuinely interested in helping guests have a great time!!
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Magdalena from Poland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Amaaaaazing view”
The view over the Spree River, location (the beloved Friedrichshain district), crazy vivid colours all around and music-genres named elevators :)
Reviewed December 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Una from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent hotel”
Decor, friendly staff, atmosphere
It was very comfortable and I would definitely go back!
Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very modern, but a bit pink in the room!”
Staff were very helpful, very clean and modern
Stayed three nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel apart from the bright pink in the rooms, if only it was a different colour. I don't mind it around the hotel, it works well, but in the rooms it's overbearing. Other than that it's clean, modern and very good value for money
Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tara from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel with great staff”
Good staff, great bartender called John. Very clean modern hotel
Reviewed December 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
MORTEN from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff! Loved it!”
Rooms, staff and bar.
Absolutely perfect!!!
Reviewed November 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great hotel.Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast!”
Staff breakfast bed
Reviewed November 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great”
Style, good staff, vibrant
Fantastic stay? Great hotel!
Reviewed November 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
hadar from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Amazing!~!!!”
art
Reviewed October 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Olle from Sweden
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Affordable party hotel”
party atmosphere and close to trains and taxis
Very expensive breakfast. Nice spa area. Nice rooms. designhotel
Reviewed January 15, 2014
6.0
Joana from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice design hotel, reception staff not so friendly”
Design, comfort and free internet (not so fast...)
Nhow is a comfortable design hotel located near the East side gallery, but not so close to other main Berlin attractions. The reception staff was sometimes very unpleasant.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Justin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable”
colourful, viberent, fun
Very good fun... Bathroom's a bit small and damp. But room service and facilities were great
Reviewed November 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Luiza from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Music and design”
food, design and staff
Its a MUST stay in Berlin. I would definitely come back!
Reviewed August 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Luiza from Brazil
Group
Nhow Room with River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value for the money”
Food, staff and design
The best food ever. The restaurant is expensive but worthy! Well prepared staff and beautiful design.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Luiza from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Amazing hotel: design, music, staff and food!”
Design, food and overall environment
Definitely a place to recommend! Quality and care from the food to the room design. The staff is really friendly. One of the best cost benefit that I've ever tried!
Reviewed August 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Carolyn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Happy Surprise in Berlin with our beautiful Hotel”
Decor fantastic, friendly attentive staff, free upgrade to larger room with view!!!
On arrival at The Nhow Berlin Hotel we were blown away with the unusual decor of the reception area, bar, dining room, and even the lifts had murals on the ceilings. We were fortunate to be given an upgrade so were extremely happy with a room with a view of the Spree River. The room continued the lovely decor of the Hotel. We decided to have dinner in the bar and were treated to a fabulous concert while consuming a huge tasty hamburger and a couple of reds. Music is what this Hotel is about but as 2 senior citizens we just loved the experience especially all the types of music which was piped into all areas. The tourist bus stopped close by so even tho' we weren't in the middle of the city we were able to travel to all the tourist sites. What ever your age you will love this Hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
6.3
Good
Geraldin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
4 star hotel that feels like an expensive hostel”
Some interiors are interesting
The hotel gave me a smoking room, but was able to change my room to non-smoking although it was a mistake on their side as I had requested for non-smoking in the booking. They also allowed a 2hr late check out. There is nothing wrong with this hotel and I'm sure it will appeal to some people. But the room felt like a very expensive hostel room. Everything was provided for, but it didn't have that plush luxury feeling of a 4 star hotel. The bedlinen was cheap and the floor was plastic linoleum tiles. It just didn't appeal to me. Although the exterior is certainly impressive.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Lovely hotel. Not so great location.”
Art / music oriented design, available guitars, bathrooms
I was there for a 3-day conference that took place in this hotel, so it made sense to stay there. I just had a basic single room but it was still beautifully designed, just a smaller version of the ones they show on their website. The hotel is an interesting piece of architecture with a huge overhanging section. It's just a shame it's a good 15 minute walk from anywhere. I'm not so into bars and clubs, which seemed to be the main type of restaurant anywhere near that I could find. The hotel restaurant menu looked stunning, but it was too expensive, easily £50 - £60 a head for a three course meal, plus wine. I'm into photography and architecture, but other than this hotel, the place seemed a bit run down and there was nothing to photograph or inspire me.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lucy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Fun, art, night life ”
Fun, cool, Modern
It was great hotel, fun, cool and energetic . Hubby got a free guitar and keyboard delivered into the room, which was first experience to have in a hotel room! Nice spa / suna in the hotel and well equipped fitness center. Close to resturants and bar/ clubs in you want to enjoy the Berlin night life!
Reviewed May 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
DEBRA from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fab hotel on the river bank lovely sitting outside”
Strange i know but the lifts,sitting area and the bedroom showers
This is an amazing hotel full of fun and laughter.The pink bedrooms are great with colourfull bathrooms.Little details like the sweety on the reception and bowl of apples just make a nice toach. Well differantly be going back to this hotel was brill
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Eliza from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Very comfortable weekend stay”
funky design, easy access from airport, nice bar and bike hire facilities
Overall a very satisfactory stay and great value for money. Very interesting hotel. The only downside was lack of wifi in the room and all empty but reserved tables at the dining area for breakfast. This was soon rectified by the staff. Overall very statisfied.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Raul from Spain
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great hotel”
Great design, quiet street close to a nightlife neighborhood
Reviewed April 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Raul from Spain
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great hotel”
Great design, quiet street close to a nightlife neighborhood
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Different, modern and clean”
design, staff and location
It was a pleasant stay in a hotel a bit different from the rest.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Unusual and very welcoming”
Great decor, friendly, relaxed style
An unusual hotel with exciting architecture and interior design. On arrival we asked about rooms in the cantilever over the river, we were given a guided tour by the receptionist and decided to upgrade our room to get a view down the river and to get more space. All the staff were very welcoming and we made good use of the bar and restaurant. It is worth walking into the City Centre to appreciate the art work on the wall.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Sexy hotel, especially if your lady likes pink!”
Location, walking distance to berghain and watergate. Perfect party hotel. Decent gym, small but good.
Me and my good lady had an awesome time. She got some complimentary pink and white slippers. She is my barbie doll and the hotel just suited like it was made for her. Only snags are there is no bath and they take a massive reserve on your card that takes an age to get back, even though they say they won't take anything out!?!?!?
Reviewed August 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ellen from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Colorful and different hotel”
The bar
nice hotel with an original design. the description sounded better than the reality, but the reality was still good enough. not exceptional service. the bar had a great location by the river. was sure that the room features had listed bathtub, but there was no bathtub in the room. also very annoying when hotels don't have free wi-fi.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Helga from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Exciting decor and lots of "extras"”
Psychedelic decor - a very funky place to stay. Near the u-bahn.
Shame about the expensive wi-fi - nearly 18 Euros for 24hrs.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excelente ”
Habitación, DJ room service, spa
Reviewed December 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
christophe from Switzerland
Couple
Nhow Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
top”
excellent comme d'habitude
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
christophe from Switzerland
Couple
Nhow Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
excellent ”
c'est toujours top
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chantal from Canada
Couple
Nhow Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Rendez-vous manqué”
Nous avons été pris par la tempête Xavier et n'avons pas pu nous rendre mais nous sommes allés voir l'hôtel le lendemain et le personnel était souriant et accueillant. Le lieu est moderne et magnifique. Je veux y retourner sans faute même si c'est un peu loin du centre de Berlin.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Abderrazaq from France
Couple
Nhow Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Hotel à la deco originale!”
Tout est dans le rose! Au bord de La Spree avec un personnel accueillant et disponible. Bon équipement dans l'ensemble. L'hôtel est à découvrir!...si vous ne souhaitez pas être proche du centre ville. Les points négatifs pour nous: -un petit déjeuner copieux, mais hors de prix!! à plus de 30€/personne même dans les hôtels de catégorie bien supérieur, jamais vu ça. Est ce une façon d'appâter le client avec un faussement tarif promotionnel? -chambre côté rue, un peu bruyantes -sono trop forte pour dîner le soir Location de vélo 20€ alors que les prix à qq mètres de là sont à 12€/j
Reviewed April 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
christophe from Switzerland
Family with teens
Nhow Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
top ”
excellent hôtel situation au bord de l'eau, le décor trop beau les chambres impeccable je recommande
Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Florence from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Travel on Berlin ”
Très bon séjour
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Adrien from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Chouette hôtel design”
Design, chambre, wellness
Reviewed January 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Fabrice from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hotel stylé”
Style, architect, ambience
Très bien
Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
david from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Magnifique”
Design situation evenements
Le Nhow est un hôtel époustouflant chaque parti des toilettes aux chambres en passant par la salle de sport est un émerveillement ensuite sa situation proche des arrêts de bus de ville comme du city tour ou du métro proche d une partie du mur de Berlin proche de l O2 worldwide Arena ou il y a des compétitions sportives mais aussi des concert et il est desservi 24/24 par des taxis Non franchement je ne regrette pas mon choix
Reviewed October 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
VALERIE from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Très bel endroit”
Le cadre et la décoration sont remarquables, l'emplacement très agréable le lng de la Spree et près du métro
Le séjour s'est extrêmement bien passé et les prestations de l'hôtel ont répondu à toutes nos attentes.
Reviewed August 29, 2014