Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 4.7
  • Room comfort and quality 5.8
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Russell from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
okay
cheap, new and customer-friendly
The cabs are having a hard time to locate the hotel and they would try to rip you off. Quite a distance from the central area. The hotel is new though so it's really clean.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Italy
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
A nightmare
Nothing good
Luckily very short. The room was dirty, the bed was uncomfortable, not to mention the disgusting smell coming out the bathroom. Staff is friendly but with very little english so communication is really hard. Finally prices for foreign tourists are double than locals. Wireless connection is not the best but it is fair to be so. Chose this because was the cheapest,
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

settawut from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
Far from city, Old room
Nothing
bath room doesn't clean and old old hotel and far from city
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

settawut from Thailand
Groups
Single Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Far from city, Old room
Nothing
This hotel is far from city, unstable wifi conection hotel staff are nice
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sangmin from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good price, Good location, good service
Good price, Good location, good service
Local visitor price and foreigner price is big different as their economic. It is near by Parami road. It is a budget hotel so far
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from France
Business travelers
Single Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
One night bedding arrangement
Staff attention, Location near industrial area for business, not too far from airport.
While the staff did its best, giving clues of ancient minimal professional training (one of the few hotels in Rangoon whre I was proposed a wake up call and it did work...), it remains that this hotel is seriously disavantaged by it old aspect, shabby surroundings, and lack of maintenance. TV flat screen brand new, but reception poor, Wifi 'Burmese style" (several disruptions but enough service for Email), A/C needing to be overhauled. Room was OK, but bathroom asian style with shower spilling all over the floor and old fittings. Main criticism is about bedding which seems a pack of straw, rather tough and uncomfortable. Room service OK, but breakfast in morning rather limited; OK for Asian style.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Annajane from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Ok for a short stay
Staff were very friendly
Hotels in Yangon are overpriced compared to rest of SE Asia and the rest of Myanmar due to a shortage of hotels. Nice Day is fine for a couple of nights, the non smoking room I was in had a bathroom that stank of cigarette smoke but the room was clean and the staff were lovely.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinh from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small room, old hotel but great value
Cheap, easy to go to airport
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from Canada
Couples
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
The worst hotel in Yangon
There were no good things about this hotel
We had some reservations about booking at this hotel but we wanted somewhere close to Yangon Airport for our last night in Myanmar: bad idea! It took our taxi 40 minutes to get to the hotel because of dense traffic. The lobby is not bad and we were checked in quite quickly, but then we were taken up to our third floor room in a very grubby elevator. The wall on our floor was painted industrial green. Our room had grubby walls and no decorations. The hard beds felt as if they had straw mattresses. The overhead light was dim but harsh, and there was no way of turning off the overhead light except to remove the room key from it's slot, which left us with no way of having a night light. The bathroom was grotty, but it contained the only good things about the hotel: a plentiful supply of hot water and a bathtub. The nicely appointed dining room was located across the other side of the hotel parking-garage and the breakfast was the Myanmar standard of rubber fried eggs and toast. The awful Nice Day Hotel, which looked a lot like the government-owned hotels we were warned about in our Lonely Planet guide, with its pale green undecorated walls, grotty bathroom, and a nicely appointed restaurant just across the parking garage from the hotel elevator. Behind the front desk was a plaque stating that the hotel was one star establishment: I think that’s an over-rating, except for the bathtub and boiling hot water.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Cozy hotel with great Teh Tarik
Milk Tea was just like teh tarik, didnt miss home
I was travelling with my aunt & cousin. The mini suite with additional bed was more than huge for us. Free wifi was enough to get us connected with our family n friends. Hotel staff was friendly n accommodating. I especially liked the towels provided in the room. Very pleasant
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: