Book Now: Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality

Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality Reviews

Very good
From 2769 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2769)Booking.com Reviews (432)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (2769)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2293 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
HON from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Connecting
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

New & clean room”

We booked 2 connecting rooms. The rooms are new & clean. There are many different beautiful themes for the design of the rooms which attracted me. The location is very convenient, it takes few minutes walk to Maya shopping centre, shops and eating places.

Reviewed March 15, 2019

Dear HON, Thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent visit to Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. It was great to read you are satisfy with our location and the clean rooms. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you agian in the not too distant future. With Best Regards, Jeerasakb Pithathong (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
4.4
Nathida from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bad location, break fast need to improve”

Disappointed. Not like we all expected.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
4.4
Santi from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Dirty”

It's freaking dirty.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
5.2
EMMANOUIL from Greece
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

If you are foreigner just skip this hotel. The photos that they are showing for our room Grand Mai it was not even closed to what we got it. The room 801 was outdated , dirty tiles , old curtains , no door in the toilet!! When you have to do your needs, you are just pulling an curtains so you are not visible in the toilet. Secondly it says airport transport and I have request one and at the end I was charged extra 350b. They never mention it wasn’t included and regular rate is 150b. Car was an old dirty one , not a taxi or shuttle. Tv Channels is for THAI people only. 2 English speaking movie-series channels and 2 international news. Internet was so bad that I have to used my mobile data. Tip if you want quite please go to other hotel or location as all time you heard airplanes landing / take off 24hrs.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Geoff from Australia
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Comfortable and affordable for 7 day stay”

We stayed for 7 days, having come for our son's wedding. The hotel is walking distance from the Maya centre, yet is far enough back from the main road, down a narrow side street, to be free of traffic noise. Nowhere to escape from aeroplane noise though. Staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a modest lobby but comfortable for a number of people to wait for transport or just read a book. Rooms quite adequate and comfortable bed, air conditioned of course. Nice breakfast facility with good variety and someone waiting to cook an melette or similar. Recommended for an economical and comfortable stay if you don't need 5 star facilities, would happily stay here again if we return.

Reviewed December 13, 2018

Dear Geoff, thank you for taking time to share your great experiences at our hotel. We would like to thank you very much for your good review of the hotel and our service. your comments will certainlt motivate us to continue our strive for excellence. We truly look forward to welcoming you again when you are in Chiang Mai. Sincerely, Jeerasak Pithathong. (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded January 08, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Kanin from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good and convenient”

The hotel is very convenient and in walking distance for many good and delicious restaurants and café. The room is clean and comfortable. They provides plenty choices of breakfast buffet.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tsz from Hong Kong
Group
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great experience of staying in this hotel”

The staff are very nice and helpful. The room is well designed and clean and spacious enough. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is acceptable. The price is low and worth it! I will recommend this hotel to other friends definitely!

Reviewed May 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Tsz, Thank you for choosing Nimman Mai Design Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed an all-encompassing stay, with each facility, service and detail coming together to provide a memorable experience and an enjoyable time in Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, NIcky Hotel Manager

Responded May 16, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Saravanan from Malaysia
Couple
Mekhala Mai
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Breathtaking”

The staff were friendly! Went beyond their way to make sure my partner had a good birthday trip! Thanks so much for accommodating us. The location is a bit tucked away from the main street nothing you can't walk away to the bars and places to eat around! Will come back again when I'm in Chiang Mei

Reviewed September 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Zhi from Malaysia
Group
Studio Mai
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Design of the hotel”

Overall is good however the design of the bathroom is not appropriate. The water will flow to the dry area and there is no drainage system. The glass door of the shower room should add a blockage to prevent the water flow to dry area.

Reviewed May 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Evan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Conveniently located and themed”

The different floors are themed after different countries. Each floor exudes it's own unique exotic character. We stayed in a Moroccan themed room (L.5). The beds were too soft for my liking. Turning on the bed would wake your partner. The room had a bath but the ceiling was too Low to properly stand in the bath if you want to just take a quick shower. There's no proper drainage on the floor in the bath area so water spilled from the bath flows right across the floor into the separate WC cubicle. Food is relatively good at the restaurant on L2. However the cooks on duty couldn't do scrambled eggs or omelets. Area is very central but that also means you will get stuck in traffic

Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NATNAPAS from Thailand
Group
Grand Mai
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

good small hotel chiang mai”

located right the heart of Nimmanhemin Road so it is possible to take a short walk for shopping and having some good food around there. however, this hotel is lack of parking space so we had to get back to the hotel a bit early otherwise the car must be parked on the very small alley next to the hotel. Apart from that, room service and staffs were great, breakfast was variety enough and of course room decoration is modern.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sharif from Australia
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Immaculate, warm staff, perfect location”

From the moment we checked in the staff went out of their way to help us. Incredibly kind and polite staff, amazing breakfast, and the rooms are immaculately kept. The beds are so comfy, and have a unique style about them. The location is perfect as well - close to the best chicken place in CM (cherng doi chicken) and walking distance to shopping centre and the rest of Nimman. This feels like a five star hotel in every way, we will be back again.

Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ms.Nattakan from Thailand
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good location with good service quality”

The hotel is at a good location of Nimman Road and all staffs are so kind and service mind. However, there are some points of concerns: - the room size is quite small. - the glass in the room was not clean. - the shower is in the bathtub. So it's quite difficult when taking a shower.

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
John from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Fantastic Stay with Super nice staff”

Great boutique hotel with nice decor. Nice small swimmimg/ jaccuzi pool. But the water was a wee bit cold tho. Free flow drinks and snack at lobby. Free drink and snacks at room and inside fridge with refillable on each day. Toothbrushes provided. Tour can be booked at hotel but slightly pricey. Great location at Nimman. 10mins slow walk to Maya Shopping mall. Around 20mins slow walk to Iberry Garden. 20-30 THB with red songthaew to Satuday night market at Wua lai road. Must visit Wat Sri Supan for silver temple and not forget the Sunday night market too. I will come back!

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jeremy from Malaysia
Group
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

A hotel one must not miss!”

Staff friendliness, Comfort, Value for money

Love the interior and unique design they have for each room. The ambience and theme for each floor is one of its kind. The room is comfortable and you wouldn't want to leave the room one you are there. Special praise to the all the staff for making my friends and I feel comfortable. Their friendliness and honesty have not boundaries. Special thanks to the hotel manager, Lynn Busara Chaikham for keeping my belongings for me as I was rushing to the airport. She is someone you can rely on in recommending places of interest for first timers in Chiangmai. Nimman Design Hotel, a hotel you must not miss!

Reviewed March 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Tunchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Nice hotel in the heart or nimman”

- breakfast was good , though not so much variety. Good location in the heart of nimman, plenty of restaurant near by.

- good location near a lot of restaurant and cafe - comfortable room , but a little too small for extra bed (Studio room) - Good breakfast, though not much variety of food. - Wifi were good quality and easy to access in all area

Reviewed March 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

5.5 out of 10”

Location is good, not too bad, a few minutes walk. The bad comment I give is the overall cleanliness of the room, the bathroom is the worst for the room I stayed, needs to be cleaned, ants crawling around the wall of the bathroom.

Reviewed February 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Steven from United States
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Very caring staff”

Staff helpful, Good breakfast, great location

We wanted to stay in the Nimmanmin Rd area as we have stayed near the Night Bazaar on previous visits. The staff of the hotel was extremely friendly. The manager made the rounds during breakfast asking how the stay was and if she could do anything to make it better. The only issues were that our aircon was a little noisy, though not so much that we complained. Also, if you have a car, parking is very limited. I'd stay there again.

Reviewed August 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Parichart from Thailand
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Good location and nice design ”

Location,services,price

The location is very good 2 mins. Walk from the main street were there are lots of cafes and massage or shipping center. the hotel has a different theme on every floor. The hotel has a super small pool,Less parking space and quite poor breakfast.

Reviewed February 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Excellent hotel ”

Excellent service from the staffs , good location, value for money

I experienced very good service from the staffs , and they helped me to arrange transport to Pai according to my needs . The location of the hotel was fantastic . Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel .

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Value for money”

Staff, location, value

Overall a pleasant experience. Great value, great staff. BUT the constant barking dogs in the house adjoining is dreadful, it starts at 6:30am so if you stay out late at night you can forget sleeping more than a few hours - a catch up nap in the afternoon is hopeless too aaaaahhhhh!!!! As soon as the dogs start barking everyone in the hotel gets up and the doors begin banging... hopeless trying to get some proper sleep. Didn't have any warm or hot water for my entire stay, luckily the cold wasn't so bad.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Justin from Singapore
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Pleasant Stay”

Price, Location, Staffs

Very friendly and cheerful staff. Check in was quick and easy. Location was ok but need to walk out a short distance out to the main road where all the attractions and transportation are. Breakfast was average.

Reviewed July 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
PUI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

All are perfect! Must try again!”

Big room, clean and good performance staffs

It was a great stay for me to stay in this hotel. So amazing!Staffs are friendly and explained thing clearly. The room is big and very clean. I feel very comfortable with my sleeping bed. Breakfast buffet is good, not so many choice but quality is good and fresh.They have reserved what I requested to hv double bed with high floor. Many coffee shops and resturant around. If you like enjoy nightlife that there are some bars outside.Location is good! Sure I will come again on the next time!

Reviewed March 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Giin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

The environment of the hotel is great”

unique hotel with different designed in different floor, services are good, and clean

I like this Nimman Mai Design Hotel and this is my second times I stayed at this hotel which it have give me goods feeling and relaxing when you check in to this hotel, different floor of the hotel will give you different feeling and make you very enjoyed the environment of the surrounding. This is my second time I stayed at this hotel within two years and I am strongly recommended this hotel if you just want to stayed at the boutique hotel

Reviewed March 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thanut from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Love everything here!”

Good Location, Great Room, Best Stuff

We stay her for 2 night and it was great. The hotel is located in the center of Chiang Mai not far from Airport. The room is clean and comfy. The stuffs are the best thing of this hotel. They willing to help you everytime we ask. All in all, i strongly recommend this hotel for the one who looking for a nice hotel in Chiang Mai center.

Reviewed February 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kien from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

All time favorite!”

Nice design, cozy, comfortable!

I am a frequent traveller and I rarely stay in the same hotel as I like to try out different kind of hotels each time I revisit the place. This hotel is one of the exception. Its my second stay with this hotel, and there will be third, forth, on and on... Reason being, I already in love with this hotel even since the first time I stayed with them. Great design, services, and location! Nothing you can complain about if you are not a picky customer. Hotel comes in different theme based on the level u stay. Breakfast are good. Friendly staff. A lot of good food nearby, and recently there's a new shopping mall built just 400-500 meter away form the hotel.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Niki from Singapore
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

nice stay with no complaint”

New hotel, Clean and good location

Good stay! no complaint at all and will recommend to friends or family! Rooms are clean and hotel is new. We booked the Grand room (the bigger ones) so the room is big with nice bathtub. Only 5 mins stroll to Ninman streets.

Reviewed February 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Theeradech from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

One of the good choices”

Clean, nice, confort

Location is good even not on the main road but it is not far to walk. Room is nice design and clean. Bed is big and comfortable. Shower room is good but water temp is a bit difficult to control. Buffet breakfast is fine, not variety. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Giin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great location and great services”

Different type of the room in different floor

This is very newly hotel at Chiang Mai at Nimman Mai, it is very easy to access and the rooms are beautiful with different floor and different concept of design of the rooms. That is make us great when we are staying in this hotel and feel like we are at home relaxing. The hotel is easy to access and we can easily to get the local taxi to fetch us going the location that we are like to go, the fair of the teksi is not expensive.

Reviewed January 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel with very nice and courteous staff”

Walkable to Nimman area

Actually i missed my flight on 28 nov and also managed to check into the hotel 2 days later on 30 nov. Shortened my stay from 5 days to 3 days. 1st day checked into the room and was surprised to find a bath tub at the end of the living room. Very nice but I am an old fashioned man, feels not right to shower in the "open". Nevertheless showered and in the eveing made a request at the reception to get me another room with a proper bathroom. I told them it is not urgent and that if it is possible to get me such a room the next day it is alright. Next day they upgraded me to a big room with a bathroom. What a surprise. And so i throughly enjoyed my stay for the next 2 days. Never took their breakfast at 2nd floor so i cant comment. Food in chiangmai has so many selcetions that it is quite a waste not to go outside to hunt for a nice breakfast/lunch/dinner. The hotel is near a famous pub so from 6pm you can hear boom-boom sounds. Better stay high if you wanna hear lesser of the noise.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
YU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

lovely new hotel”

good location

this was a 15 minute walk to the edge of old town but we loved the location, it was trendy, heaps of eating options and coffee cafes and a nice bar. really loved tea and roti savory and sweet rotis and also jeffers is great value for great food. staff were ok, not really that friendly but always obliged if we needed anything. would definitely recommend.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Business traveler
Mekhala Mai
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

design hotel”

Good location to staying there.

i dun know why the most expensive room without bathtub. Centrally situated in the city's most lively quarter on Nimmanhaemin Road, Nimman Mai Design Hotel offers the ultimate experience in comfort and design. The hotel enjoys its convenient location with easy access to public transportation, shopping, dining and entertainment areas. Chiang Mai International Airport is only a 15-minute drive away. Nimman Mai Design Hotel features comfortable guestrooms, each of which has its own theme and unique design with all the modern amenities for a truly comfortable stay. Enjoy full access to on-site facilities and services provided by attentive staff to ensure that your holiday is an impressive and memorable one. Promotion

Reviewed November 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Chic Modern Hotel in a Trendy part of town”

Rooms, Facilities, Service

If you want to experience where the young, hip and trendy locals of Chiangmai abound, Nimman is definitely where you want to stay. We searched through the hotels in this location and chose this one based on the photos and the reviews. We weren't disappointed. Our room was lovely. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. Breakfast was nice. Location wise, we loved it coz it's not by the main road. It's about a minute walk to get to the road. We enjoyed walking thru the roads and going into the nice, trendy shops and cafe's. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had a comfortable stay in this chic hotel.

Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location and great service”

Design of the hotel and the rooms was awesome

nice and quiet hotel located down an inconspicious soi. design of hotel room was really cool, funky and fresh. every level of the hotel has it's own individual design style and decor. reception very helpful and pleasant. we changed travel plans in the middle of our stay and needed to stay two extra nights - the hotel staff were very helpful in accomodating our request, we changed rooms and they even gave us a great rate. only downside would have to be that there was constant construction around the hotel during the day (which hotel in thailand is this not happening at?) and the swimming pool was very small and right behind glass doors in the lobby so not offering much privacy in the "fish bowl".

Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chuen-Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Lovely chic boutique style hotel, good location”

New, stylish, good location near busy nightlife but in relatively quiet lane

Staying here was pretty much out of coincidence. I had stayed several nights in a cheap but rundown hotel near the Night Bazaar but didn't really like it. Also I wanted to check out the local nightclubs, but didn't want to go across the whole city by Tuk-tuk in the wee hours. I got an incredibly good deal on Agoda, and for the price everything was sooo worthwhile. The rooms are newly furnished, chic (as you would imagine a hotel in the stylish and expensive Nimmanhemin area to be), the concierge was helpful, and they have free Wi-fi, inroom DVD and a large LCD TV.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Chuen-Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Trendy hotel with good location”

New, stylish, good location near all the popular nightclubs but in relatively quiet lane

it's a very new hotel, some of the floors are still under construction. they have a different theme for each floor (thai lannah, japanese, chinese, european, morroco). the rooms are newly furnished, chic (as you would imagine a hotel in the stylish and expensive nimmanhemin area to be), the concierge was helpful, and they have free wi-fi. the breakfast isn't buffet style, but is a hearty continential breakfast that won't leave you the least bit hungry. also, a self-service laundry service is nearby, with washing and drying machines. they only take 10bht coins though, so keep some change handy. a 7-11 is nearby and all the popular clubs are within walking distance.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Isabelle from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Contemporary and Individualistic Rooms”

Good Hotel Service, Individualistic Design of Rooms, Good Location

We had a very pleasant and memorable stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel and did not regret for a second for choosing this hotel to enjoy our few days in Chiang Mai. Other than the fact that there were some issues with the water heating system, the staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with the situation. The service of the staff was commendable in that they always greeted us with a smile, and were always ready to assist us in creating a memorable stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel. Even before the commencement of our stay, they showed us the different designs of the room so that we could reside in the room that best suited our preference. Recommended though, the hotel should have a telephone system in the rooms so that the staff would be easily contactable rather than having us head directly to the lobby to require of their assistance. Room Service should also be avaialable. Other than that, we were more than happy with our stay with Nimman Mai Design hotel and will be definitely be back to stay again.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

modern chic hotel”

location, clean new room, price

the hotel is newly opened in 2012, they got differnt style of rooms for you to choose, like european, thai, japanese etc. we chose to stay at a european style room. the room is modern and clean, everthing is in a good condition. staff service is good and fast, and the location is great! got loads of shops and cafe nearby. the only shortcome is the bed and the pillow, it is big enough but a little bit too soft for me.overall this hotel is worth for money, i would definitely stay here again if i come back.

Reviewed September 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Great hotel with service matching the design!”

Design, Helpful Staff, Great Location

This place is definitey one of the best hotels I've stayed at with respect to design, service, and value for money. It's incredibly clean and the rooms (I've been in two different "Studio Mai" rooms) are beautifully designed for both comfort and modernity. Wi-fi connection was also the best I've had in all of Thailand. If i could improve one thing, the only issue I could think of is that this place doesnt have a gym or a real pool (they call it a cold water jacuzzi bc it's tiny). But if you dont need either of those, this place cant be beat!

Reviewed September 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Cool new hotel with fun design in a great locale”

Rooms are cozy, breakfast efficient, great location

everything about this hotel is great, especially the price. if i had to change one thing, i'd want it to have a bigger swimming pool that has a less direct view of the lobby (the pool is actually more of a cold water jacuzzi of sorts that's surrounded by a really cute sitting area, but it's in direct view of the lobby through a glass wall).

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Manomaed from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Nice room design”

Location

Nimman mai design hotel is a newly built hotel located very close to Nimman Haemin road. The only con was that hotel was not completely finished when i stay there so there were builder working on the hotel. Overall, this hotel provides very good value for money and it is located reasonably close to all amenities which is very convenient. If i happened to go to chiangmai again, nimman mai desgn hotel wuld definately be one of my top choice.

Reviewed August 05, 2012
3.2
krairerk from Thailand
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Bad impression, Staff front desk rough and arrogant.”

1. Price not fit with quality of rooms. Agoda should be check before post to sale room it’s make agoda is unbelievable. 2. Receptions is arrogant and unprofessional to suggest everything to guests (Breakfast room, Type of room, Elevator, Swimming room) 3. Hotel should be 2-3 stars no have concierge , Bell boy, welcome drink and service mind. 4. I cannot stay whole night and I change room with refund(front desk tell me if I not happy can refund credit card and see another hotel, she’s tell me It’s my false for select Type of rooms in agoda before reserve but I’m not see How I can select Type of room.) My room is not same like agoda photo. So, I change hotel and go to find another hotel follow reception tell us.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
6.0
PATHOMPORN from Thailand
Group
Triple Grand Mai
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

๊Unimpressed!! ”

Good location but unimpressed, reservation staffs are not so well organize, active and friendly, need more of a customer service mind. In our case staff forgot our request to pick up at the airport without informing and solving the problem, till we've to find our way to the hotel. But other staffs were very nice and friendly. And also our room was not really clean enough, there were mouse making sound in our room ceiling during day time since early morning every day (it's on the 8th floor).

Reviewed October 30, 2018
6.8
Good
Pimchanok from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

I wasn’t sure if I would go back”

Not so happy. Room was pretty small, walls are so thin (I can hear the next room talking and water running through the pipes) and also really low ceiling so I felt cramped. But breakfast was ok many choices to choose. Stuffs are ok. Not so many parking lots only like 10-12.

Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Warit from Thailand
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Well designed”

This hotel is the central of nimman which you can walk there. The facility is good there is car park which is essential to who rent a car. Breakfast they provided is good. The room is clean and well designed. The only bad thing i experienced is the air condition is old and noisy

Reviewed August 28, 2018

Dear Khun Warit, Thank you for taking a moment to write this comment regarding your recent stay Nimman Mai Hotel. Chiang Mai We have taken note on the issue you've mentioned about the air conditioner and will take quick action in order to fix this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Nimman Mai in the future. Best regards, Marut Saylaman Hotel Manager

Responded August 29, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Manita from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good stay”

Comfy rooms

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Khun Manita, Thank you for for kindly review to us. We look forward to welcoming you when you come bak to Chiang Mai. With Best Regards, Jeerasak P.

Responded May 08, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
7.6
Very good
patchareeporn from Thailand
Group
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Location is the best”

Location near One nimman, near hotel has many restaurant an coffee. Suit for travel

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Khun Patchareeporn, Thank you for your kindly review to us. We look forward to welcoming you again next visit. With Best Regards, Jeerasak P. Hotel Manager

Responded May 08, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
7.2
Very good
Christine from Singapore
Family with teens
Mekhala Mai
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Location and theme room”

Location is not far from main street. About 3 min walk. Different décor on different level, room size is good. Breakfast reasonable acceptable, almost same menu everyday.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Christine, Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review for NImman Mai? Design Hotel. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your patronage. Hopefully, we will continuously havking the chance to welcoming and serving you for each occasion you visit Chiang Mai. With Best Regards, Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hote Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
9.6
Exceptional
peter from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

The fastest internet of the 3 hotels I stayed at in the area .

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you very much for your kind revieq of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. With best regards, Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hotel manager

Responded February 03, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
thanawarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good for eveything”

good breakfast, location, staff, room a bit small but ok coz full of room equipment

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Dear Khun Thanawarin, It appears as though we live up to your expectation, and we could not be more please to hear it. We appreciate all of feedback and thank you for sharing your great experience at Nimman Mai? Design Hotel on your review. We look forward to our next chance to accommodate you, and we hope it comes soon. Sincerely, Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded January 08, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
VANESSA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Nice hotel”

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Room is beautiful and comfortable. Too bad is no convenience store nearby.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear Vanessa, Thank you so much for spending your time to write a review for Nimman Mai? Design Hotel, Chiang Mai. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your kind patronage. Hopefully, we will continuously haveing the chancw to welcoming and serving you for each occasion ypu visit Chiang mai. With Best Regards, Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded January 08, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
3.6
farida from Thailand
Group
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Review score”

i would not recommend any of you to stay in this hotel. This hotel is so dirty, especially at the bath room. The pictures in Agoda and in real is so so different, the real on is so bad. The curtain in a bath room has lots of fungus and not clean at all. I event did not to shower when I was there. Staff is not that friendly as they shoud be. I can think about a good thing for is hotel is that it location which is near Nimman street.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
6.8
Good
Thanyathorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

OK”

Different room’s theme each floor, good breakfast.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Khun Thanyathorn, Thank you very much for your comments posted via Agoda.com We are delight to hear that you enjoyed with our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon With Best Regards, Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded February 03, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
5.6
Pavinee from Thailand
Family with teens
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Enough for overnight stay.”

Room is pretty small but location. Staffs are okay nothing in unexceptionable in particular.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Khun Pavinee, Thank you for sharing your on Agoda.com about Nimman Mai? Design Hotel. We concern with your comments and will look into the details if possible to improve its accordingly. we truly look forward to welcoming you again when you are in Chiang Mai. With best regards Jeerasak Pithathong (Tony) Hotel Manager

Responded February 04, 2019
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
5.2
Sherry from Malaysia
Group
Studio Mai
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Below expectation ”

Expected to be better

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohamad from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great , but only a dip pool”

All in all a good hotel , location was convenient to nimman one and artisan markets , but would really liked to have a decent sized pool

Reviewed October 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jittima from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

located is good , staff is very nice security is full service looking for parking and help everything.

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Dear Khun Jittima, Thank you for taking your time to write us this review and share your experiences. We are truly glad to hear that you had a great experience at Nimman Mai? Design Hotel and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your kind compliments of our colleagues and services are highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future. With best regards, Marut Saylaman Hotel Manager

Responded September 15, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Phasinee from Thailand
Group
Grand Mai
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Clean safe and near”

A littlebit noise at night but room is clean and safe .

Reviewed July 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dhosaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

location ใน google map ไม่ถูก ต้องขับรถเลยไปอีกฟากนึงของถนนใหญ่ ห้องพักโอเค อาจไม่สวยเท่าในรูป staff น่ารักมาก

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear Khun Dhosaporn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. For your feedback about our hotel location in the google map I have checked already and found that right now the location is not wrong. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we all looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Warm regards, Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky) Hotel Manager

Responded July 17, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Jumbo from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Connecting
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Staff are nice and helpful.”

Most of the services is good. Only one thing I want to raise out would be the breakfast which I think is less of variety.

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Dear Jumbo, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your stay at Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiangmai. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed an all-encompassing stay. For your feedback about our food varieties we will share with our management team to continue improve our food variety and quality. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we all looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Warm regards, Piyaporn Chamchuey (Nicky) Hotel Manager

Responded July 13, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
8.0
Excellent
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Gd location”

Good location, easy access to everywhere. One point to note is the erratic water temperature for the shower. Room was cosy.

Reviewed July 09, 2018

Dear Chia, Thank you very much for your review and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Nicky Hotel Manager

Responded July 10, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Issara from Thailand
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very pleasant stay. Great choice for hotel among Nimman area.”

Location: Great location. 5 mins walk to Maya Shopping Center and Think Park. Lots of convenience stores, cafe, restaurants around there on Nimman road which you can stall along day and night. Facilities: Very brand new, nice and clean. Has elevator. Small indoor swimming pool area just there beside reception area (better not expect to use the pool here). Limited car park, better check with the hotel for parking if you have a car. Room: (We stayed in Studio type Zen Japan room 6th floor, 2 nights 10-12 May 2018) -Super nice and clean room. Quite spacious given that it is the Studio type. No balcony. -Very comfy bed and bedding. Double bed is a true big double bed, not 2 single beds put together. -Well function air conditioner. -Super nice and clean bathroom with complete toiletries provided. Hot shower works well. No bathtub. -There are some noises from outside leaking in when people walk by, but no noise from adjacent rooms. -Breakfast is good. Not much variety but taste good.

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Dear Khun Issara, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a memorable experience here with us and that our location, services, and our room were highlights of your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Piyaporn Chamchuey Hotel Manager

Responded May 19, 2018
Nimman Mai Design Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
10.0
Exceptional
Deidre from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fantastic ”

Nicky the manager was amazing so helpful along with her very happy staff. Breakfast was greet, it was very clean. I had amazing sleep with very comfortable pillows and mattress, lovely soft sheets. Great location and off the Main Street so very quite. Would certainly love to visit again and would highly recommend. Thanks D

Reviewed October 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from United States
Couple
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Enjoyed our Stay”

I was very happy with our 2 nights here. We were on the japanese level. Comfortable room, breakfast was nothing too exciting, staff was very generous and friendly making you feel right at home. The fire alarm went off a couple times right when I got settled into my room. Other than that it was very relaxing. If you want to be in the "hip, and poppin" part of town, this is a great location for you.

Reviewed September 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
loh from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent location and very good staff”

The location is great , walking distance to nimman road , near by there is a lot of restaurants and cafe . Walking distance to Maya shopping mall.The stuff here is very helpful . Room is clean and the breakfast is good . I had a pleasant stay and planning to come back again soon .

Reviewed April 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Mekhala Mai
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Very convenient location, provided you don't mind airplane noise”

It is an extremely well located hotel in the Nimmanhaemin area, far enough to not be disturbed by noise coming from cafes/ bars, but close enough to reach everything in Nimmanhaemin area on foot. However, the planes taking off from Chiang Mai airport are flying directly over the hotel and the noise is so loud that sometimes the window panes are vibrating. And nowadays even during the night ... And even though a disco is about 200m away the deep bass can be easily heard and felt. If that doesn't worry you - or you use earplugs - then this is an excellent choice.

Reviewed March 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Teck from Malaysia
Group
Grand Mai
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Value hotel to stay”

This place is great and value for money. However, the location is close to airport and it will be a little disturbing to the ears everytime a plane flies in and out.Breakfast is acceptable and located in the hip area nimmanmai.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kelly from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Connecting
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Good as home”

My family of 4 stayed in the Jewel Morocco connecting studio rooms 508 and 509 over 6 nights in mid Dec 2016. We had our space and privacy. The wifi connection speed was stable. The beds were really comfortable. The wardrobe was great to organise our belongings. Our rooms were cleaned daily too. The air conditioning and water supply did get too hot or too cold at times but they were bearable. Breakfast was included and there was enough of everything to start our day right. I loved their egg station. Their staff were helpful when I had approached them for directions or asked them to help contact the local tour operators. The location is great. Once you hit the main road, you could turn left and walk 8-10 minutes to Think Park and Maya. Else, you could turn right and walk 12-15 minutes to hipster cafes such as iberry. There are so many eateries around and you'll never go hungry! The airport is a mere 10-20 min drive, about 300 Baht per trip.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
thanapol from Thailand
Couple
Grand Mai
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

At the center of Chiang Mai”

The location is near Nimman Road, which located many chic shops, restaurants, cafes, and pubs. You can walk along the street until reaching the Maya department store and Think Park also. The room is big and there is bathtub separated from the shower zone. Nice buffet in the breakfast. Hot fried eggs in the pan is my favorite.

Reviewed December 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
CHEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Mai
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice Hotel with Great Shopping & Dinning Location”

The Hotel is well located for shopping & dinning. The room I stayed is Studio Mai, it is nice, but a bit small, just enough for single solo traveler or a romantic couple. The room c/w a bath t4ub, but don't think of standing when taking shower, as it will likely spill onto the floor, and because there's no door, just a curtain separating the bath tub from the bed, you are likely to have a wet & slippery floor, if you spill. If you are 1.75m or taller, pls note, you will not like the shower, as, your head will hit the celling, when you stand in the bath tub

Reviewed August 11, 2016