Excellent 8.9
Based on 90 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 90 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Hetty from Netherlands
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Choice on Kirra Beach
Great place for a long weekend away from home.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Sherine from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment - Min. 7 nights
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Best family beach escape
Location comfort and facilities
We loved it. Great rooms with all the comforts of home and more. Wonderful location across from the beach. Great local shopping area with everything you need within walking distance. Looking forward to our next stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

ha from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Pure indulgence
Private movie room, location and the view
The family enjoyed the stay at Nirvana By The Sea immensely. The kids loves the movie room and the pools. It would be nice to have a portable BBQ for each apartment rather than using the bbq on level 1.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Cecilia from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Fantastic holiday apartments
Resort facilities, South facing room with beach views & location.
First one we have stayed & we will be back. Had room 803 with south facing beach views & no morning sun! Brilliant. Facilities were spectacular and my teenage boys were never bored! Close to everything & Kirra is a beautiful spot. I will definitely be back next year.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Florence from Zimbabwe
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Location location location
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
2 Bedroom - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Gloriously Comfortable
Spacious, incredibly well appointed, every balcony with a seaview
We absolutely loved this place & would return without hesitation. Great value for money as two couples, with a fantastic beach & amenities across the road. A 10 minute walk & your in the heart of Coolangatta, if you want things all busier. Otherwise, enjoy a selection of local eateries & go back to your room for a glass of wine on your balcony. Superbly appointed apartments, with secure underground parking & excellent facilities. Quite simply, we thought this was the best apartment we have stopped in the world over!
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Sonia from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Beach getaway
Location, clean, apartment facilities
Great holiday with a beautiful beach at yr door step. Sandra at reception was wonderful and so helpful. The only thing I would fault is the street noise and the daily early morning rubbish collection, so ask to stay on the higher levels. The property is in a great location and very clean with great cafes and shops at your doorstep.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Anne from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom - Min. 3 nights
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Holiday fun!
We really enjoyed the movie theatre and the spa. The views were amazing and rooms very clean.
Had a great time didn't want to leave.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Shirley from Australia
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fantastic anfd comfortable modern apartment
Location, comfort, secure, modern.
We loved staying at Nirvana. The apartment is large with luxurious fittings and comfortable beds. The location is excellent with restaurants downstairs and a shopping centre across the road. The beach is across the road and the apartment is also in walking distance to the hotel, surf club and other venues in the area.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Les from Australia
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Position, cleanliness, view
Reviewed September 07, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: