Very good 7.6
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JENNY from Australia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very friendly, lovely staff
the garden, the location & the staff
We enjoyed our stay at Nirvana Garden Hotel. The garden was peaceful, the hotel was clean, but most importantly, the staff were really friendly & helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Naim from Lebanon
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2013
Practical and Affordable hotel in Thamel
Price, Staff, Location
Very pleasant and smooth stay, the staff were very nice, helpful, trustworthy. We would definitely stay one more time..
Reviewed April 08, 2014

TONGHUI from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not noisy in compare with other city center hotel
Quiet, location, garden
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dino from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and wonderful
Efficient staff, very comfortable room, worth for money
Memorable and pleasant , the best i have ever had, i would certainly stay in nirvana for my next visit to kathmandu
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel with garden
Location. Staff. Garden
This is my second time and I will come back if I have a chance to return Nepal again
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice and helpful staff
Location, Staff, Garden
This is my second stay..And I definitely come back if I have chance to visit nepal again
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Isabelle from France
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Relaxing and cheap
Staff, location and gardens
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pauline from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
A Haven of Peace Amikdst the Hustle and Bustle
Friendly staff, central location, garden
I was staying at the hotel with my sister and her husband and we were very pleased with our choice. The reception area is warm and inviting as are the staff. We had rooms with balconies overlooking the garden and we recommend these if they are available at the time. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The garden is a great asset. We were there at Diwali and the garden was enchanting, lit up with hundreds of lights. The hotel's location is excellent, situated in walking distance from Durbar Square and surrounded by good-value shops. We felt though that the food was below standard and ate in the next-door hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sally from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Disappointing
Friendly staff
Room was dirty and dusty, bathtub had huge chips and enamel missing, had to run hot water for 10-15 minutes to get it hot (we hate wasting water)
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Sally from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location but dusty rooms no water pressure
Friendly staff, good location, nice garden
Airport pickup was free and staff were friendly, the room was big but bed was double mattress on floor, no base and room was muty and dusty. Curtains hadn't been washed for months/years...and no water pressure. It was ok for 3 days but won't stay there again.
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: