Very good 7.3
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Aphanchanok from Thailand
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Close to the beach
Inexpensive, close to the beach and noise
I can not sleep because of this hotel close to pub at night very noisy. Can walk only 5 mintue to the beach. In the morning I went to see dolphin that very exciting. I saw many dolphin. Very nice.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Anja from Belgium
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
nice place
clean room, large pool
Although you are not totally blocked from the noisy street it is a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. The large pool is a good refreshment. Close to the beach and next to the bars and restaurants.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice stay, would come again, friendly staff
Clean and comfortable rooms, relaxing feel, friendly staff
We booked the wrong day but the hotel staff accommodated our mistake on arrival. We had a nice stay. The pool and garden area was lovely. We walked to some restaurants for some yummy food (fresh locally caught tuna). The next morning we did the dolphin boat ride + snorkel which was fun. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

manfred from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
no comment cause we just stayed 1 night
nice swimming pool, friendly staffs and near to lovina beach
nice swimming pool, friendly staffs and near to lovina beach. unfortunately it was a sleepless night for me and my wife. a lot of noises coming from the front and rear of the room. I think the hotel or the room is haunted.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Victoria from Latvia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Inadequately priced accomodation
nice pool area
I live in Bali and have booked this hotel as was doing PADI open water nearby. The room is very small by Balinese accommodation standards with very uncomfortable bed and a tiny bathroom in need of refurbishment. They use some very cheap and smelly anti-insect balls which fill the room with unbearable stink, since I was coming back after the sunset you cannot really open the door to air the room due to mosquitoes inviting themselves in. Breakfast food selection non existent - eggs, fruit salad and croissant. The quality of sleep was very poor for me as there is a bar just opposite the hotel with VERY loud live music until midnight, making it impossible to fall asleep even wearing earplugs and an additional pillow on top of the head. Staff was welcoming initially, but have been trying to sell my something every time they saw me. I had a very unpleasant encounter with the receptionist who after taking a booking from me for a taxi refused to cancel it upon my request and refund my cash. We ended up having a very heated argument where this member of staff was extremely verbally abusive to me and at some point I even didn't feel safe. I am a seasoned solo traveler and i haven't had such an unpleasant stay anywhere else...and I have lived in India for 6 months! Poor service, poor quality of sleep, smelly rooms and dated bathrooms - no wonder it was empty when I was staying there. The price this place with other accommodation options available in Bali. Avoid Nirvana water Garden at all cost!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

KENNETH from Singapore
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Reasonably priced but nothing much in the area
Close to beach, friendly staff, clean room
For a slightly run down yet local experience, this hotel is worth a try. Near to beach for dolphin sightseeing
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Chayaphat from Thailand
Groups
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice stay , a little noisy from the bar
Budget and beach location
Not far from beach.You can walk.A room is cute and worth for budget stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Franz from Germany
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fusty hotel with uninviting pool
Smelly rooms, unappealing garden, no value for money
Our first impression was that the hotel is really fusty, the room was quite smelly and not well ventilated. This was confirmed by three cockroaches in our room which we had to kill. The pool itself looked quite good but the area around it was so uninviting we didn't even consider sunbathing there. On the path to the rooms are tiny water basins where few fishs struggle for there lives - not ok. The staff was nice, except for the manager which said he couldn't refund us the night we wanted to skip (we left anyway) because Agoda did not transfer our money yet and will only do this in a weeks time. Ridiculous excuse for "we don't want to" which we found to be very insolent.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

donald from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
most relaxing and close to all holiday 'must haves
friendly staff,great location and comfortable room.
very pleasantwith no hassells whatever.The management and staff went out of their way to accommodate us even to the point of arranging Suttle Bus return to Legion at Street pricing.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Michael from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
very nice!
pool, rooms, location
Reviewed June 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: