Movenpick Resort Petra
Classic Kingsize - Bed Movenpick Resort Petra
Lobby Movenpick Resort Petra
Lobby Movenpick Resort Petra
Bekijk alle 38 foto's
Verwijderd uit Favorieten
8,5
Geweldig
/10
( 149 beoordelingen)Bekijk wat gasten ervan vonden
OP DE KAART
9,9
Superieur
Locatiescore
Bijzondere locatie
Parkeren
GEEN
Gratis wifi

Movenpick Resort Petra

50 Meters away from the Visitor Centre, Petra Gate, 71882 , Petra Wereld Erfgoed Terrein, Petra, Jordanië - OP DE KAART
Uitzonderlijke reputatie
91% zou dit aanraden aan een vriend
Uitstekende hygiëne
Hygiëne: 8,6
  • Luchthaventransfer

  • gratis wifi in alle kamers

  • geld wisselen

  • sauna

  • stoombad

Accommodatiescore|Vergeleken met 193 accommodaties in Petra
Bekijk alle scores
Locatiescore
9.9/10
Hygiënescore
8.6/10
Kamercomfortscore
8.4/10
Kamergrootte
37 sqm.
Beter dan
99
%
van de accommodaties in Petra
Beter dan
97
%
van de accommodaties in Petra
Beter dan
96
%
van de accommodaties in Petra
Groter dan
95
%
van de accommodaties in Petra
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,7
Afstand stadscentrum1 Km
Locatiebeoordeling:9,9

Kamers die bij Movenpick Resort Petra beschikbaar zijn

8,4
Uitstekend
Kamercomfort & kwaliteit
Royal Suite met Kingsize Bed (Royal Suite King)
Royal Suite met Kingsize Bed (Royal Suite King)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Familie Aangrenzende Kamer (Family Connecting Room)
Familie Aangrenzende Kamer (Family Connecting Room)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Uitzicht: Stad
  • 2 eenpersoonsbedden en 1 tw...
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Superior Kingsize (Superior King)
Superior Kingsize (Superior King)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden) (Superior Twin)
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden) (Superior Twin)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 2 eenpersoonsbedden
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Junior Suite Kingsize (Junior Suite King)
Junior Suite Kingsize (Junior Suite King)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden (Classic Twin)
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden (Classic Twin)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • aparte douche en bad
  • 2 eenpersoonsbedden
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Suite Kingsize (Suite King)
Suite Kingsize (Suite King)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Junior Suite twinkamer (2 aparte bedden) (Junior Suite Twin)
Junior Suite twinkamer (2 aparte bedden) (Junior Suite Twin)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • balkon/terras
  • 2 eenpersoonsbedden
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Classic Kingsize (Classic King)
Classic Kingsize (Classic King)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • aparte douche en bad
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Superior kamer (Superior Room)
Superior kamer (Superior Room)
...
  • douche
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Tot 30% korting met Agoda Insider Deals!

Prijzen dalen zodra u inlogt!

Meld u nu aan!
Meer over Movenpick Resort Petra

Meer over Movenpick Resort Petra

Overzicht

toon minder

Wat zij aanbieden

toon minder

Maaltijden en dineren

Ontbijtopties

Continentaal
Halal
Vegetarisch
Volledig Engels/Iers

Restaurants op locatie

Al Saraya Restaurant
Keuken:Aziatisch, Internationaal, Lokaal
Menu:Buffet, À la carte

Beleid van de accommodatie

toon minder

Enkele nuttige wetenswaardigheden

toon minder

Beoordelingen van Movenpick Resort Petra van echte gasten

Algemene beoordeling
8,0
Geweldig
Op basis van 3300 beoordelingen
Verstrekt door geverifieerde gasten van
Agoda beoordelingen (149)Booking.com beoordelingen (807)
Beoordeling via Agoda8,5
/
10
Hygiëne8,6
Faciliteiten8,0
Ligging9,9
Kamercomfort en kwaliteit8,4
Service8,4
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,7
Hoge score voor Petra
Beoordeling
9+ Uitstekend (41)
8-9 Geweldig (36)
7-8 Zeer goed (15)
6-7 Goed (11)
<6 Voldoet niet aan verwachting (9)
Tijd van het jaar
Mrt - mei (37)
Jun - aug (24)
Sep - nov (23)
Dec - feb (28)
Alle soorten reizigers (149)
Alle kamertypes
Alle talen

Toon beoordelingen over 

Toont 112 geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen.
12345
9,7
Superieur
Marina uit België
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2012

Great location but very small cold swimming pool”

very nice rooms (free upgrade) and loevly breakfast

Nice hotel for a visit of Petra. (in front of the ticket office) Upon check-in,we received a welcome drink and a free upgrade of our room. The pool is very small and very cold. The pool is almost all day in the shadow. A pity that there is no reduction for hotel guests for the lunch/dinner.

Beoordeeld 29 oktober 2012
7,3
Zeer goed
Maritza uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2013

prima hotel in Petra”

pluspunt 1: beste hotel van Petra. 2: zeer dichtbij ingang Petra site
Beoordeeld 08 juni 2013
9,2
Superieur
Peter uit Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2017

Hotel will pamper you!”

Pros: Great breakfast, great WiFi, free juices, water and soda pops in fridge and refilled everyday, courteous and helpful staff, right next to the entrance of Petra. Cons: It's rstaurants were not cheap, best restaurant 5 minutes walk away is Al-Qantara. Ate here 2 times in our 3-day stay.

Beoordeeld 24 juni 2017

Dear Peter, Thank you for your positive feedback of Movenpick Petra and I am glad that we met your expectations during your stay. We really appreciate the positive score. I also took a note of your comment about the prices in our restaurants and I will share this with our F&B manager to look into it and conduct further study. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again which we hope will be soon. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

Gereageerd 11 oktober 2017
Movenpick Resort Petra
8,8
Geweldig
Laura uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2017

Good hotel with nice restaurants, but the pool and gym were very disappointing.”

This hotel is perfectly located and an ideal choice for visitors. The restaurants were excellent and the food very nice. Unfortunately, some areas of the hotel are only open in the summer and were closed when I was there which was disappointing. The pool was cold and the gym not to the standards expected of a hotel with this reputation furthermore , the steam room was cold. The price was worth it for its location only.

Beoordeeld 07 mei 2017

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review and I am happy that you had a pleasant time in our resort. I am glad you liked our location, our restaurants' ambiance and the food offerings we provide. While you had an enjoyable time in our resort, I also want to reassure you that your constructive comments are also well-noted and we will make sure to look into these areas and share with concerned head of departments for proper actions. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again at Movenpick Petra. It will be a pleasure to serve you better in your next stay. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

Gereageerd 15 januari 2018
Movenpick Resort Petra
8,0
Geweldig
Sarah uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Classic Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2016

Good stay”

Location is excellent. Staff are excellent and very accommodating (e.g. ensuring our car was not boxed in so it would be easy for us to leave early in the morning to catch our flight, and also arranging a packed breakfast for us at 6am). Negatives were that the room service food wasn't good.. which was odd as the food we had in the restaurant the day before was very good!

Beoordeeld 30 november 2016
9,6
Superieur
Justina uit Canada
Groep
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2016

Fantastic”

Really wonderful stay. Only complaint is that it is very slow to get your car from the valet as they box the cars in and usually have to move several around before you can get yours. Breakfast is fantastic - a lot of variety. WiFi works well in the rooms and public areas and staff are friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. Highly recommended.

Beoordeeld 15 augustus 2016
8,3
Geweldig
Chee uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2014

Right outside Petra”

Free upgrade, right outside Petra and comfortable room

The hotel refused our early check in request despite the fact that it was a low peak season and the hotel was very empty. That was quite surprising to us. The staff were professional but not too friendly. The breakfast spread was good but the quality of the food was only so so. That said, we got a free upgrade from standard to superior room with free minibar. The room was huge and comfortable. The toilet amenities were dead sea products which was soft on skin. The wifi was fast. More importantly, it is the only 5 stars hotel within walking distance to Petra. If you do not have a car or want to visit Petra for a few days then this hotel will be a good choice.

Beoordeeld 15 juli 2014
9,2
Superieur
Piyanat uit Thailand
Groep
Junior Suite twinkamer (2 aparte bedden)
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2019

Great stay”

Superb location right at the entrance to the Petra. Breakfast was really good with variety and local food.

Beoordeeld 02 april 2019
8,8
Geweldig
Anna uit Filipijnen
(Echt)paar
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden)
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2019

Best Hotel Near Petra”

Hotel was just across the Petra Visitor Centre. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Beoordeeld 11 maart 2019
8,4
Geweldig
Aidan uit Saoedi-Arabië
(Echt)paar
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2019

Geweldig”

great location at entrance to Petra. Roof top restaurant was very good.

Beoordeeld 25 juni 2019
8,8
Geweldig
Emily uit Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
(Echt)paar
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2019

Great stay! ”

Wonderful location, great amenities, and helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

Beoordeeld 07 juni 2019
8,8
Geweldig
Danielle uit Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
(Echt)paar
Classic Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2018

Great location for Petra”

Beautiful night sky views. Good food, decent room.

Beoordeeld 14 december 2018
9,6
Superieur
Nurliza uit Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2018

Excellent Location”

If you’re looking for a hotel close to Petra, this would be it. Very ideal for families with young kids. Staff were excellent and breakfast was superb!

Beoordeeld 01 december 2018
6,8
Goed
Britton uit Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paar
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2017

Good location but not worth the price ”

We live in Amman so we have had the opportunity to go to Petra many times. We had never stayed here before but thought to treat ourselves this time. It wasn't worth it. Briefly, every time we returned to our room, there was evidence that the staff had been in there working on things. Things such as fixing the sink and leaving muddy footprints, or bring an untequested iron (left facedown and leaking water all over the table) and an ill placed ironing board. Regardless, service was very odd and the facility isn't worth it. There are other great hotels just as close

Beoordeeld 21 mei 2017

Dear Guest, I always appreciate receiving guests' reviews which are great deal in maintaining our services standards. Thank you for sharing yours. I must say I am disappointed for not leaving up to your expectations and for not delivering the standards Movenpick Petra is known for. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. Rest assured that the areas you raised are well-noted and will be shared accordingly to the team. More training will be provided to the staff to make sure that we deliver the best possible services we can. We really hope you will reconsider your opinion of the resort and give us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

Gereageerd 15 januari 2018
Movenpick Resort Petra
8,4
Geweldig
Eirah uit Verenigde Staten
Individuele reiziger
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2017

Pleasant stay in perfect location”

This convenient hotel is right across from the gates to the Petra historical site. Service was good but the room amenities were not ideal: toilet didn't flush the first time - you had to push the level 3 times until it flushed; there was no hair dryer & the TV only had access to news channels .

Beoordeeld 16 mei 2017

Dear Eirah, I would like to thank you for sharing your review and I am happy that you had an overall enjoyable time at Movenpick Petra. I am happy to see that you liked our services but I also took a note of the areas you raised which require more attention from our team and we will gladly address these areas. We really hope you will be able to visit us again. The team and I look forward to your return. Best regard, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

Gereageerd 15 januari 2018
Movenpick Resort Petra
8,8
Geweldig
Siew uit Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Klassiek Tweepersoons met 2 aparte bedden
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2017

Great Location!”

Arrived in the morning and check-in straight to our room. Great facilities with swimming pool [weather too cold!] and they have indoor gym too. Their daily breakfast is basic compare to Singapore hotel breakfast. Love their hotel lobby area as it look very pretty. The hotel just 5 mins walk away from Petra entrance. I will advise you to buy Jordan pass which include visa plus 2 day pass to Petra.

Beoordeeld 21 februari 2017

Dear Guest, I am very happy to read your review and it is good to know that you had an overall enjoyable time in our resort. We really appreciate the feedback and for letting us know that you had a great time at Movenpick Petra. Please keep us in mind in your future travel plans. The team and I will be delighted to have you back again. Best regards, Rania Bawalsa Hotel Manager

Gereageerd 15 januari 2018
Movenpick Resort Petra
8,4
Geweldig
Sven uit Duitsland
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2016

Good hotel in great location”

The hotel is located right at the entrance to the Petra site. Free parking is available for guests. The hotel has a nice flair and the staff is very friendly. The little shop on the premises is a good option to buy water.

Beoordeeld 14 september 2016
9,7
Superieur
Parvaiz uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2015

Great Location”

Location, comfort, staff

Staff at the check in were very efficient, rooms very comfortable, location was perfect, breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Living in the UK, I am always conscientious of overseas hotels rating themselves as 5 star. This hotel lived upto its 5 star rating fully. Anybody wanting to stay comfortably in Petra should not hesitate but just book this hotel

Beoordeeld 20 oktober 2015
9,3
Superieur
Randall uit Verenigde Staten
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2013

Exceeded all expectations, and I have many”

Service, restaturants, rooms

From a very experienced traveler -- the Moevenpick was the highlight property of 10 days in Israel and Jordan. They have their act together, the property and staff are superb, the restaurants have an extensive and accommodating menu and great service. Location for access to Petra is unbeatable. Highly recommend you plan Petra early in the morning, wlak out of the hotel at 6 or 6:30 and you will have a pristine experience.

Beoordeeld 29 december 2013
9,3
Superieur
Alanna uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2013

Excellent location but no wifi”

Location, location, location

The Movenpick is in an excellent location, directly opposite Petra's Visitor Centre. The check in process could be smoother, as could the check out process. On checking out we noticed that they had missed a substantial charge from the bill. We noted this and didn't even receive an apology, just further delay. In addition, the wifi didn't work very well. Generally it was quite nice though and the hotel had a nice design and general ambience.

Beoordeeld 20 oktober 2013
12345
Dit is een populaire accommodatie. Mis het niet!

Terug naar de zoekresultaten

Kies uw kamer

|

Sluiten

Movenpick Resort Petra
|Geweldig 8,5
×
Check in en ga eropuit.
Ervaringen op Agoda. Want uw kamer is slechts het begin.

  • Bijzondere locatie