Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Gratis wifi

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore, 099394
- Bekijk op kaart
Deluxe kamer - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Deluxe kamer - Bed
    Verwijderd uit Favorieten
    Lobby Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interieur Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interieur Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Deluxe kamer - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Bekijk alle 65 foto's
    Buitenkant Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Beoordelingen van Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    7,6
    Zeer goed
    /10
    ( 5248 beoordelingen)Bekijk wat gasten ervan vonden
    7,9
    Zeer goede kamercomfort en kwaliteit

    Dingen over Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa waar u dol op zult zijn

    Voorzieningen die u zult waarderen

    • Luchthaventransfer

    • 240 m van het strand

    • geld wisselen

    • gratis wifi in alle kamers

    Zeer goed
    Ligging
    7,8
    OP DE KAART
    Zeer goede locatie - 240 m van het strand
    Populair
    In de buurt
  • Universal Studios350 m
  • Sentosa Island1,11 km
  • Marina Bay Sands Casino5,2 km
  • Merlion Park5,3 km
  • Battlebox5,59 km
  • Orchard Road5,81 km
  • Supertree Grove5,88 km
  • Cloud Forest5,89 km
  • Gardens by the Bay5,96 km
  • Singapore Flyer6,19 km
  • Deze accommodatie is heel gewild!

    De laatste boeking was 4 uur geleden | 20 reizigers bekijken deze accommodatie nu

    Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,2
    Afstand stadscentrum5 KM
    Locatiebeoordeling:7,8
    Dichtstbijzijnde luchthavenLuchthaven Singapore Changi (SIN) - Singapore
    Afstand luchthaven21,8 km

    Kamers die bij Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa beschikbaar zijn

    7,9
    Zeer goed
    Kamercomfort & kwaliteit
    Villa met 1 Slaapkamer - Prive Zwembad (1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool)
    Villa met 1 Slaapkamer - Prive Zwembad (1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 201 m²/2164 f...
    • Uitzicht: Zwembad
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang (Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access)
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang (Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 58 m²/624 ft²
    • Uitzicht: Zwembad
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Binnenplaats Suite met eigen jacuzzi (Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi)
    Binnenplaats Suite met eigen jacuzzi (Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 96 m²/1033 ft...
    • Uitzicht: Tuin
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Verandah Studio
    Verandah Studio
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 61 m²/657 ft²
    • Uitzicht: Tuin
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Familie Suite met woonkamer (Family Suite with Living Room)
    Familie Suite met woonkamer (Family Suite with Living Room)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Uitzicht: Natuur
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Verandah Suite
    Verandah Suite
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 73 m²/786 ft²
    • Uitzicht: Tuin
    • 1 Kingsize bed
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Deluxe kamer (Deluxe Room)
    Deluxe kamer (Deluxe Room)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Uitzicht: Tuin
    • 2 eenpersoonsbedden of 1 tw...
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    2-slaapkamer Villa met privézwembad (2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool)
    2-slaapkamer Villa met privézwembad (2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 230 m²/2476 f...
    • Uitzicht: Natuur
    • 1 Kingsize bed of 1 Queensi...
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Familieherenhuis met 2 Verdiepingen (2-story Family Mansion)
    Familieherenhuis met 2 Verdiepingen (2-story Family Mansion)
    ...
    • Kamergrootte: 280 m²/3014 f...
    • Uitzicht: Natuur
    • 1 Queensize bed en 1 Kingsi...
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Couple Suite
    Couple Suite
    ...
    • balkon/terras
    • rookvrije kamers beschikbaa...
    Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
    Heeft u een vraag voor Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
    Tot 30% korting met Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prijzen dalen zodra u inlogt!

    Meld u nu aan!
    Meer over Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Meer over Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Overzicht

    toon minder

    Wat zij aanbieden

    toon minder

    Afstand en voorzieningen

    De getoonde afstanden zijn hemelsbreed. De daadwerkelijke afstanden kunnen verschillen.
    toon minder

    In de buurt

    De getoonde afstanden zijn hemelsbreed. De daadwerkelijke afstanden kunnen verschillen.
    Toon meer

    Beleid van de accommodatie

    toon minder

    Enkele nuttige wetenswaardigheden

    toon minder

    Beoordelingen van Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa van echte gasten

    Verstrekt door geverifieerde gasten van Agoda
    Agoda beoordelingen (5248)Booking.com beoordelingen (1486)
    Hygiëne7,8
    Faciliteiten7,7
    Ligging7,8
    Kamercomfort en kwaliteit7,9
    Service7,9
    Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,2
    Alle talen
    Alle soorten reizigers (5248)
    Alle kamertypes

    Toon beoordelingen over 

    Toont 4134 geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen.
    12345
    7,7
    Zeer goed
    Bas uit Nederland
    Individuele reiziger
    Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2015

    .”

    Grote kamer, vriendelijk personeel!
    Beoordeeld 07 februari 2015
    6,4
    Goed
    Gillian uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Verandah Studio
    Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

    Needs improvement”

    The hotel is in need of an upgrade. The facilities show signs of age with creaking floorboards, leaky bathtubs, a dead lizard trapped in the hinges of the shower screen door, flimsy power sockets that looked like they could dislodge from the walls/frame at anytime. Having stayed in multiple hotels in Asia, we weren’t impressed for the price we paid. Service was Just mediocre and we had to make 2 calls before someone came to check on our air conditioner as it wasn’t cold enough. I also had to request for late check out 3 times before they confirmed whether it was possible or not. After shelling out almost sgd400/night for the verandah suite, it’s more than double what We would have paid for say a Japanese hotel as the quality of the rooms and facilities would undoubtedly be better. We would recommend to try out other hotels on Sentosa as the location isn’t fabulous either.

    Beoordeeld 15 mei 2019

    Dear Gillian, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 15 mei 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    5,2
    Maria uit Singapore
    Groep
    2-slaapkamer Villa met privézwembad
    Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

    Gemiddeld”

    The hotel in general is quite serene and nice. However, the service is lukewarm, they do just what you tell them to do. Not the warm service you would expect from a resort. There was a buggy driver who told me "Up to you." which was rude and unwelcoming. The infinity pool was also poorly maintained, there were many tiles which had dropped off and were not replaced. Room facilities was also not good. I booked a 2 bedroom villa and found the water kettle not working, the kitchen tap was also loose.

    Beoordeeld 09 mei 2019

    Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 09 mei 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8,0
    Geweldig
    CHONG uit Singapore
    Gezin met oudere kinderen
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2019

    Clean and big hotel room”

    I booked 2single bed room. The room is bigger than my expectation. Bathtub is clean and big. Swimming pool is clean and would recommend to someone who like quiet and undisturbed swim as not much ppl is using the Swimming pool. Very nice place for short gateway

    Beoordeeld 14 april 2019

    Dear Chong, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 15 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8,4
    Geweldig
    Weng uit Singapore
    Individuele reiziger
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2019

    For a quick getaway from the Busyness of the City”

    Far away from the rest of the world, Amara is ideal for time to slow down. Almost pristine in its surroundings, with nature all around. However, it is sad to say that its facilities has definitely seen better days. Remember the earlier times when I visited back in 2010. It was so much better maintained. Sadly not this time though. Jacuzzi was under repairs, roof infinity pool definitely needed cleaning, gym equipment were not in good condition, etc. Hope they will improve though...

    Beoordeeld 01 april 2019

    Dear Weng, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 04 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9,2
    Superieur
    JANE uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang
    Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2019

    friendly staff, good range of shows, good location”

    Enjoyable stay as the staff were friendly and helpful in giving suggestions and answering our queries. It was also a short walk from the beach, the bus stops, and various facilities. Jacuzzi and swimming pool were well-maintained.

    Beoordeeld 06 maart 2019

    Dear Jane, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 07 maart 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8,4
    Geweldig
    rahul uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2019

    thank you for upgrading ”

    There was an amazingly serious mistake during check in, in form of double check in for same room.. But then the managers were polite and sincerely apologised and also upgraded us to a suite.. So the mistake was long forgotten and me and my wife had a really good time at Amara Sanctuary.

    Beoordeeld 06 maart 2019

    Dear Rahul, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 06 maart 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    4,8
    Neo uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang
    Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

    Seriously not worth the money ”

    Paid $600 a night for a suite with direct pool access. Rooms are pretty old and dated, not luxurious at all. Aircon in room was not cold enough. Called the operator but they did not sent anyone to check. Key card could not access the side gate to beach but reception could do nothing.

    Beoordeeld 04 mei 2019

    Dear Neo, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 07 mei 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    4,8
    Irene uit Maleisië
    Gezin met jonge kinderen
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2019

    Convenient”

    Facilities - not properly maintained. Floor wood is dusty, pool area have lots of leaves, TV not working, A/C not cooling and it's only set at 24 deg Food - Breakfast buffet selection is quite good Staff - i think they're quite shorthanded. Asked to fix the TV and no one came until we have checked out. Location - convenient

    Beoordeeld 02 mei 2019

    Dear Irene, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 04 mei 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    6,0
    William uit Nieuw-Zeeland
    (Echt)paar
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2019

    Yea Nah”

    If you like to sleep on a rock...this ones for you....if you like to pay $6 for a glass of milk...strike 2...and strike 3...the rude bus driver. Positive? The lady at the front desk was mighty fine😎

    Beoordeeld 30 april 2019

    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 30 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    4,8
    Nor uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2018

    Old and tired hotel”

    Stayed a night and the room furnishing was quite in a bad shape. The pool was great but the tiles of the pool came out bits and pieces. I think its time they should renovate or upgrade as the price per night is pretty steep.

    Beoordeeld 25 april 2019

    Dear Nor, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 25 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9,2
    Superieur
    Jeff uit Indonesië
    Gezin met oudere kinderen
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2019

    Fresh green area”

    Wide variety of bfast with ok taste, overall satisfied. Room is nice, Amara keeps me satisfied, the AC is cool & quiet, and comfy bed. Only swimming pool that makes me confused, the one that shown on agoda is for the private sector, which is higher class room. The rest is satifying..

    Beoordeeld 14 januari 2019

    Dear Jeff, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 18 januari 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9,2
    Superieur
    VANESSA uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang
    Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2018

    Lovely christmas here (but poor sleep)”

    We were absolutely in love with how beautiful the suite was, along with the direct pool access and day bed on which we lounged our time away between dips in the pool. Although the room service took quite long to get to us, all is forgiven because it didn't hinder us too much. However, it was near impossible to get sleep. We got the terrace right at the entrance area where a car rolled in, loud talking and traffic was all received from 12am all the way till morning. Both me and my partner couldn't sleep at all. Nonetheless, I'll come back but beg the receptionist to give me a suite further from all this traffic. It'd be great if you guys can look into soundproofing this suite.

    Beoordeeld 10 januari 2019

    Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that you were disrupted by your neighbours during your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. We wished you had provided us with the feedback during your stay so that we could take actions to make your stay more comfortable. We truly hope you will consider this an unfortunate incident and allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit us again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 18 januari 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    8,4
    Geweldig
    Jansen uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2018

    Staycation”

    I love the Amara Sanctuary & I keep coming back but when I booked this time, It showed with Balcony but upon checking in, I got a Room without Balcony. Disappointed so I've not come back to this hotel.

    Beoordeeld 28 december 2018

    Dear Jansen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 29 december 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9,6
    Superieur
    Joanne uit Singapore
    Gezin met jonge kinderen
    Familie Suite met woonkamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2018

    Awesome stay!”

    The staff has given me a free upgrade to the couple suit room from the original family living room. However, i have checked the price and seems like couple suit room is cheaper. Anyway, the couple suit is awesome and the kids are excited over the direct access to the pool at the back of the suit.

    Beoordeeld 20 december 2018

    Dear Joanne, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!

    Gereageerd 21 december 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    9,6
    Superieur
    Clemence uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Familie Suite met woonkamer
    Ik verbleef 3 nachten in december 2018

    Couple stay made perfect”

    My wife and I got married last weekend and we chose Amara Sanctuary for our stay. Family Suite was perfect for us as we could invite our immediate families over during the day for a simple ceremony. Staff was very thoughtful and helpful with our multiple buggy rides, heavy suitcases and delivery items. Heritage trail led by hotel staff was a nice touch too; makes us remember Amara Sanctuary's history much more vividly. Awesome job!

    Beoordeeld 18 december 2018

    Dear Clemence, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!

    Gereageerd 19 december 2018
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    5,6
    jessica uit Singapore
    (Echt)paar
    Couple Suite met rechtstreekse zwembadtoegang
    Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

    Probably not worth for money”

    Booked a couple’s suite with private pool access. Room looks old and dusty. Bathtub looked dirty we didn’t dare to use it. Interior looks really run-down, there were yellowish stains on the walls. Bed was comfortable to sleep in. But there was no sound proof for the room AT ALL. We couldn’t sleep well because neighbors were loud, banging their room doors non-stop and talking really loudly late at night and super early in the morning. Pool and jacuzzi were filled with bugs. It was a huge disappointment as I’ve stayed with Amara Sanctuary before and it was much better previously.

    Beoordeeld 10 mei 2019

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 13 mei 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    7,2
    Zeer goed
    Jeremy uit Singapore
    Gezin met jonge kinderen
    Deluxe kamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2019

    nice room and near to Palawan beach”

    the room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 young kids. Hotel is very near to the palawan beach, about 5 mins walk (uncovered walkway) Hotel provides free parking which is good for sentosa. shuttle bus only goes from hotel to RWS but not from RWS back to hotel. the pool is good too, but there are some mosquitoes and the fans at the pool cannot be switched on. value for money breakfast with many options provided too.

    Beoordeeld 19 april 2019

    Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 20 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    7,6
    Zeer goed
    Poh uit Singapore
    Gezin met oudere kinderen
    Familie Suite met woonkamer
    Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2019

    Improvement needed to make it a better place to stay.”

    Interior need some repair and maintenance Counter staff work very hard to make guests feel at home, not an easy task for them due to communication problem between front desk and the housekeeping team. We were told to go for lunch and back for check in at 3pm but upon return, we waited till nearly 4pm. Special thanks to Leo (I hope I got this name right and I have to commend that he really carries out his duties professionally and should be nominated for service award! ) and Vanessa (a lady wearing glasses) who took the extra miles to help us with our check-in as well as to extend our check out time to 2pm, otherwise it was really a short short staycation...

    Beoordeeld 02 april 2019

    Dear Poh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 02 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    10,0
    Superieur
    Hock uit Hong Kong
    (Echt)paar
    Binnenplaats Suite met eigen jacuzzi
    Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2019

    Good experience and highly recommend”

    Nice spacious room which is clean and well kept. It is located at a good distance away from Resort World Singapore theme park, where there are plenty of food choices. The Imbiah train stop is just 5 mins walking distance and gets you to Vivocity if you need a breather out from Sentosa. It has been a great experience overall.

    Beoordeeld 30 maart 2019

    Dear Hock, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

    Gereageerd 02 april 2019
    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    12345
    Dit is een populaire accommodatie. Mis het niet!

    Terug naar de zoekresultaten

    Kies uw kamer

    |

    Sluiten

    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    |Zeer goed 7,6
    ×
    Check in en ga eropuit.
    Ervaringen op Agoda. Want uw kamer is slechts het begin.

    • Zeer goede locatie
    • Universal Studios
    • Harbour Front MRT Station is binnen 1.51 km