Boek nu: Garden Palace Hotel

Zeer goed
Op basis van 2184 beoordelingenBekijk wat gasten ervan vonden
7,7
/
10
89% zou dit aanraden aan een vriend

Reviews of Garden Palace Hotel beoordelingen from real guests

Verstrekt door geverifieerde gasten van Agoda
Agoda beoordelingen (2184)Booking.com beoordelingen (195)
7,7
/
10
Zeer goed
Hygiëne7,6
Faciliteiten7,2
Ligging8,4
Kamercomfort en kwaliteit7,8
Service7,8
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,7
Alle talen
Alle soorten reizigers (2184)
Alle kamertypes
Toont 1867 geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen.
9,3
Superieur
Charles uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in oktober 2012

Best place to be in Surabaya”

Goede service, het zal je aan niets ontbreken.

dit is de beste plek in surabaya om te verblijven. ook voor langere tijd! aan al je wensen zal invulling worden gegeven. de wifi is erg slecht op dit moment, doch er zal verbetering optreden aangezien er hard aan gewerkt gaat worden. de service is erg goed, het ontbijt zeer goed, roomservice snel, schoon, en goed bed! taxi's voor de deur. prettig personeel. goede leiding. totaal geen andere minpunten dan de belabberde werking van de wifi. voor mij een reden om er voorlopig weg te blijven.

Beoordeeld 29 oktober 2012
8,7
Geweldig
Charles uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 10 nachten in oktober 2012

De luxe kamer is zeer ruim en prettig.”

Engels sprekend personeel, zeer ruime lobby, goed ontbijt

Het Garden Palace Hotel wordt nog steeds verbouwd...hinderlijke geluiden zijn daardoor niet te vermijden.De wifi verbinding is een misere, klapt er uit zonder reden, blijft onbereikbaar voor soms uren, een ieder doet hier zijn best het euvel te verhelpen maar het blijft modderen. Nu een code verkregen die het beter zou doen...klapt er nu iedere ca 45 minuten uit. Zeer hinderlijk, ga daarom hier in de toekomst niet meer boeken ben het gemodder meer dan zat na 14 dagen...De geluiden uit de gang gaan soms de hele nacht door, luidkeels roepende gasten vaak vieze geluiden uitstotend...deur sluit slecht en daardoor zeer gehorig. Het ontbijt is okay. Welleswaar bij drukte moeilijk een plaatsje te bemachtigen, er is ruim keus en lekkere koffie! En zoals op de meeste plaatsen in Indonesie, zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.De kamers en badkamer zijn goed schoon, het douchegordijn zou wat vaker verwisseld kunnen worden. Het bed in de luxe kamer is erg goed! De muziek van het jazz cafe naast het hotel is vaak oorverdovend en zelfs vanaf de 19e etage hardverscheurend om te moeten aanhoren tot laat in de avond. Na ettelijke malen hier verbleven te hebben zal ik er niet terugkeren. Ik ga op zoek naar wat beters voor hetzelfde geld, ondanks de korting van 30% die ik bij de laatste 14 dagen verblijf ontving.

Beoordeeld 25 oktober 2012
8,8
Geweldig
Rob uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2018

Goede prijs/ kwaliteit verhouding.”

Ik ben vaker in Garden Palace geweest, speciaal voor het ontbijt. Dit keer viel het tegen. Alleen witbrood aanwezig en maar 1 kaassoort. De dame die de mensen controleert voor het ontbijt was erg onvriendelijk naar mijn vrouw toe. Ik ben een Hollander maar mijn vrouw Indonesisch . We zijn getrouwd maar blijkbaar is deze mevrouw daar niet mee eens. Het internet is erg zwak. Het valt steeds uit. (kamar 2018)

Beoordeeld 11 mei 2018
8,7
Geweldig
king uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 11 nachten in april 2014

klantvriendelijk, goede prijs kwaliteitsverhouding”

goede service, goed ontbijt, vriendelijke sfeer

De kamer was groot, niet overdreven luxieus, maar wel praktisch. De bediening was zeer vriendelijk, wel geen airco in de liften. Het ontbijt biedt ruime keuze, het chinese restaurant was goed en redelijk geprijsd. De fitness ruimte was geweldig, modern, van alle gemakken voorzien. Na de renovatie zal het nog beter zijn. Kortom een verblijf is zeker aanbevelenswaardig.

Beoordeeld 27 april 2014
9,0
Superieur
Charles uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2013

fijn hotel met vriendelijk personeel”

goede ligging , dichtbij 2x big shoppingsmall, schone kamers en uitstekend ontbijtbuffet

Garden Plaza Hotel kan ik aanbevelen voor iedereen! Het is een fijn hotel gelegen dichtbij diverse grote winkelcentra's. Het heeft een gezellige lobby en elke avond goede live muziek en op de achtergrond in het nederlands een videofilm over de goede oude koloniale tijd. erg mooi en fascinerend!

Beoordeeld 15 januari 2013
10,0
Superieur
Widjanarko uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in oktober 2012

Leuk hotel en centraal ligging”

Fijn en goed hotel zowel de kamers en personeel

Voor de tussen stops in Surabaya is Garden Palace Hotel beslist een aanrader. De ligging is centraal en het ligt bijna in het midden van Surabaya. Op een loop afstand van vijf minuten vanuit hotel richting het oosten is een niet al te groote mall en tien minuten te voet richting het westen nog een grotere mall (Tunjungan Plaza) om heerlijk te shoppen.

Beoordeeld 18 december 2012
10,0
Superieur
HUGO uit België
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in september 2009

Garden Palace Hotel”

In dit hotel is de klant werkelijk koning.Zeer vriendelijk personeel die altijd voor je klaar staat.Kamers zeer proper.Goed restaurant.
Het enige nadeel in dit hotel is,dat er mag gerookt worden in het restaurant.Terwijl je bezig bent met ontbijten zitten sommige mensen naast je te roken.

In dit hotel is de klant werkelijk koning.Zeer vriendelijk personeel die altijd voor je klaar staat.Kamers zijn zeer proper en word elke dag piekfijn in orde gebracht.Ook internet op de kamers.Goed restaurant waar je alles kan vinden wat je maar wil.In het centrum van Surabaya gelegen dichtbij verschillende winkelcentrums.

Beoordeeld 06 oktober 2009
8,0
Geweldig
L.F.H. uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Classic kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2018

Een geweldige ervaring zeer tevreden”

Een van de beste hotels in Surabaya hoort bij de top 3

Beoordeeld 09 maart 2018
5,3
Pieter uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in oktober 2012

Goede uitstraling - service minder”

Ligging in centrum van de stad, nabij bezienswaardigheden.

Alhoewel uitstekende uitstraling (4+ sterren), bleek de service minder. Pas na aandringen werd kluisje in de kamer geplaatst. Businesscentre bleek gesloten, alhoewel we voor vragen daar naar werden verwezen. Slechte service bij ticketing treinkaartjes. Sleets uitziend restaurant voor ontbijt. Kamers luidruchtig, geluid van verkeer (ook op de 17 etage) was duidelijk hoorbaar.

Beoordeeld 24 oktober 2012
5,3
Hubertus uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2011

Uitstekende locatie, maar tegenvallende kamers”

Locatie centraal

Benedenverdieping aardig, belooft veel, maar kamer zijn somber en badkamer niet schoon, op onderdelen zelfs vies. Het hotel is aan een opknapbeurt toe. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Niet kamermet double bed gekregen die was gereserveerd.

Beoordeeld 27 december 2011
7,0
Zeer goed
Juan uit Spanje
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2011

Vervelend zeer zakelijk hotel”

Geen

Redelijk luxe hotel in Surabaya (maar ook wel aan de prijs). Persoonlijk zou ik hier niet meer naar toe gaan. Ze zijn erg zakelijk en alles is op geld gericht. Je moet overal voor betalen en ook nog belachelijke prijzen (bv. wifi voor 5E per uur! Ten eerste zou wifi gratis moeten zijn in zo'n hotel en ten tweede zijn dit geen Indonesische prijzen). Geen airport service. Zwembad was gesloten en niemand kon ons uitleggen waarom. Slecht hotel.

Beoordeeld 28 augustus 2011
4,0
veronique uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2011

lokatie prima maar kamers waren benauwd en stonken”

xx

Lokatie is prima. Het hotel wordt gerenoveerd, wij zaten in een gerenoveerde kamer die heel vochtig was en enorm stonk!! Het leek wel of de stuc nog niet goed opgedroogd was. De airco kon dit ook niet verhelpen. Het ontbijt was niets bijzonders.

Beoordeeld 03 maart 2011
5,7
Christina uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2010

Goed Hotel weinig mis mee”

Dicht bij mall
Ver buiten centrum Jakarta

Het was een goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel. De liften duurde wat lang maar verder een prima hotel om een paar nachten in te verblijven. De kamers waren schoon alhoewel de kamers wat verouderd waren. We kunnen dit hotel aanbevelen aan anderen die een paar dagen in Jakarta verblijven

Beoordeeld 10 november 2010
8,3
Geweldig
Roland uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2013

Goed en vermakelijk”

Ontbijt, dinner an kamer schoon

Aangenaam en zeker voor aanbeveling en gunstige ligging nabij drukke shopping-centra

Beoordeeld 23 juli 2013
8,0
Geweldig
Gijs uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2013

ideale ligging”

Groot bed, vriendelijk personeel, mooie lobby

Prettig hotel, wilden graag langer blijven,maar was volgeboekt voor de volgende nachten

Beoordeeld 25 mei 2013
6,7
Goed
DAVID uit Nederland
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in maart 2015

prima hotel”

ligging...uitgebreid indonesisch ontbijt....

okay

Beoordeeld 16 maart 2015
7,3
Zeer goed
Frederic uit Nederland
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2011

prima hotel met goede service”

ruime Lobby met goede gelegenheid om gasten te ontvangen

Jammer dat er net een verbouwing aan de gang was met veel lawaai. Internet gaf veel problemen.

Beoordeeld 29 oktober 2011
6,8
Goed
Thet uit Myanmar
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2019

Not bad”

Overall not bad but terrible breakfast. I can hardly eat it. But the good thing is customer service. Staff are trained enough to provide services and they are very helpful. They help all they can do.

Beoordeeld 20 mei 2019
6,8
Goed
Thet uit Myanmar
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2019

Not bad”

It's not bad in general. The price is not expensive. You pay what you get. But it would be better if the breakfast was improved. I could not eat it at all.

Beoordeeld 20 mei 2019
10,0
Superieur
HENDRI uit Indonesië
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

Excited, excellent,. experience, Explorer, Explorer”

Near city, near mall near railway station, much culture and food culinary. Excited place more than sleep place... thanks

Beoordeeld 07 mei 2019
6,0
Tjandra uit Indonesië
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2019

Nothing much”

Jus a regular old hotel .. the room was not that clean but ok, still can tolerate .. btw, what do u expect from this hotel? Location near a local mall/plaza. But the mall is non branded one .. again, do not expect much!

Beoordeeld 28 februari 2019
9,6
Superieur
Qonita uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2018

value for money”

kamar luas, ukuran bed untuk kamar twinBed juga lumayan besar, ada sofa yang nyamannya sama dengan bednya. bbrp kali menginap disini, checkOut biasa jak 1, namun pernah juga jam 2 dikarenakan kami masih ada acara, dan diperbolehkan tanpa dikenakan biaya tambahan.. receptionistnya ramah, proses checkIn dan checkOut cepat makanan lumayan, mgkn perlu ditingkatkan cita rasa dan keramahannya.. selebihnya okke.. terima kasih Garden Palace

Beoordeeld 11 juli 2018
7,2
Zeer goed
I
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden)
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2019

I didnt get non smoking room”

in general my stayed was good, included breakfast for 2 the price was value for money, toilet and shower was good only little thing that seem the ceiling is leaking. And the worst thing was i didn't get non smoking room which is i often got headache whenever smell smoke aroma. on top of all i appreciated their work to try deliver their best.

Beoordeeld 24 april 2019
10,0
Superieur
Asher uit Indonesië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden)
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2019

excellent hotel”

very strategic, because it's in the center of Surabaya and this is my all time favorite hotel since childhood

Beoordeeld 28 maart 2019
9,2
Superieur
Yonas uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2017

Old hotel But Cool”

i know garden palace for long time ago .. yesterday i try to stay there .. and that was a good experience .. despite there is no pool .. but i think the location and thematic ambience .. really make it worth to stay .. thanks

Beoordeeld 07 maart 2017
8,4
Geweldig
Sudarmono uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in september 2016

Thank you for suprised birthday cake from the staff”

Stay here again from Sept 25-28. This hotel is my first choice when come to Surabaya. Near to Surabaya Plaza that you can find many varian of food, near to Balai Kota that you can jogging in the morning. This hotel good for business traveler, also for family with children. Cannot believe that I will got my birthday cake from the staffs, many thanks for your attention ! Can't forget it, of course will come back again.

Beoordeeld 18 oktober 2016
9,2
Superieur
Sunjaya uit Indonesië
Groep
Classic kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2016

classic and renovated”

we booked two rooms this time which includes breakfast. Room are good but I think they mentioned renovation which seems not properly done. My complaints: hot water in one room is not working and AC temperature cannot be controlled. Other than those issues, everything is okay and acceptable. Breakfast is good. Love the bread selection. Employees / staffs are quick in servicing the guest.

Beoordeeld 22 augustus 2016
8,0
Geweldig
Sesilia uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in februari 2016

Nice Location, but no so clean”

Location, hospitality, restaurants

My stay was good, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. First time I booked the hotel with agoda, I've already mention in special request that I wanted a side to side bedroom with connecting door and also a japanesse theme room if possible. The day I arrived at the hotel, they gave me an oriental themed room without connecting room, and in a smoking area (I also request a non-smoking room since I brought a baby). I asked if I could got another room with connecting door, they said they will inform me later when one exist. Then I arrived at this oriental theme room, it looks awful! The carpet was dull, and the room gave a dirty ambience. I asked the reception if I could move to a japanesse theme room and she said: "Oh yes, we have two empty rooms at Japanesse theme with connecting door!" Da hell... Why didn't you give these rooms from the beginning?? The Japanesse theme rooms were a lovely one. Looks clean since no dull carpet attached. I was given 1822 and 1824. 1824 was placed at the corner and a lot smaller than 1822. Oh yeah, the closet flush system in this hotel was bad, not in our room but in the other room as well. Overall, if you really looking for a middle classed hotel in the center of Surabaya, I suggest you this one, but if you want a better hotel performace within this price range without considering the location then I think The Alana hotel still the best choice.

Beoordeeld 10 februari 2016
8,0
Geweldig
evi uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2015

Nice place to stay”

Easy to reach frm any directions, close to shopping mall,

Even it was fully booked hotel, they still upgrade our room and we enjoy very good room. The staff was nice and so helpful we felt comfortable stay in this hotel and will recommended to friends, surely we'll come again

Beoordeeld 14 september 2015
8,0
Geweldig
Jia uit Maleisië
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2015

Satisfy”

clean, comfortable, friendly staff

WiFi signal need to improve, cannot cover well in the room, only nearby the door, maximum on your bed.. i had being told that if you want to have better signal, then you have to pay, so sad to hear that, now a days most of the hotel are giving free WiFi service and their signal is good, but other than the WiFi, i can says that it's good enough, well done.

Beoordeeld 20 juli 2015
8,7
Geweldig
DJOKO uit Indonesië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2015

large room”

large room, best location, value for money

We stayed 2 nights during Surabaya visit with my family. The location is superb which is in central. The room is large that able to accomodate 4 persons (2 twin bed + long sofa bed). Will comeback again. Recommended.

Beoordeeld 05 mei 2015
8,3
Geweldig
HY uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2014

Location and friendly staffs”

Location, staffs & value of money

The stay was great! Room is spacious and recently renovated. However bathroom can be improved further. Not too far to walk to nearby places such as Plaza Surabaya, TelkomSel office and Station Gubeng. Staffs are friendly!

Beoordeeld 14 december 2014
8,0
Geweldig
Rolando uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in oktober 2014

lovely hotel”

centrally located

nothing to complain good hotel and the room is clean. their staff who work at the restaurant is lovely and really helpful to the guest. i will give them 5 star for their service and their kindness this experience will absolutely make me comeback to this hotel

Beoordeeld 23 oktober 2014
8,0
Geweldig
Fu uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in oktober 2014

Old hotel still maintain”

Good Location, Good Breakfast and efficient staff

This is a very old hotel, but still maintaining well. the location is in the center of Surabaya, near by a few big shopping mall with walking distance. Staff are well trained, food are good, price are acceptable. It is a good choice if u want to stay in the center of the city.

Beoordeeld 14 oktober 2014
9,0
Superieur
APHRODITE uit Indonesië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2013

Affordable hotel with great access”

Easy Access, Spacious room and easy transportation

It's not my first time staying here, because this hotel is one of my favorite hotel in Surabaya. The room is always nice and comfortable. Easy access to anywhere in Surabaya, taxi is easy to get, mall is walking distance and Submarine museum (Museum Kapal Selam), one of the tourist objects in Surabaya, is walking distance as well. Try the delicious ice cream house from the colonial era, it's behind the hotel.

Beoordeeld 14 september 2014
8,7
Geweldig
MOHAMMED uit Bangladesh
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2014

nice stay”

location, room comfort and breakfast

I stayed there for one night. It was really good. The room was quiet big. I was given twin bed room as all double beds (king size) rooms were occupied. The breakfast was good. Lots of varieties. The place is very calm. The shipping mall is about 150 meters away. the room was very clean. Staffs were very friendly. Mini bar is provided. Snacks and drinks are available in the minibar. The shopping mall in fact at walking distance but crossing road in Surabaya is very difficult as most of the traffic light seems to be not operational.

Beoordeeld 18 augustus 2014
8,3
Geweldig
SIANITA uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2014

Nice hotel at central city”

Clean; friendly staff and good location

Very comfortable to stay at this hotel; the location is very closed to the heritage ice cream from Surabaya, "Zangrandi Ice cream", just walk in few minute to reach it. The staffs are very friendly and helpful to us with young child.

Beoordeeld 24 april 2014
8,3
Geweldig
Jeffry uit Indonesië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2014

Comfort”

Comfort, central located, near shopping center

I stayed for two nights, comfort... Gaden Palace is an old hotel but renovated.. A good choice to stay at this hotel, cntral location, and easy to reach.. I like this hotel. I will recommended this hotel to my friends.

Beoordeeld 20 januari 2014
8,0
Geweldig
Laurensius uit Indonesië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in augustus 2013

Great location and cozy hotel”

Location, quite and cozy

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and still enjoyed my stay. Centralized location and close to a mall where so many choice of restaurant and also 24 hours restaurant. Breakfast was good as usual and the good thing, the manager asking us during breakfast about things that we think need to improve.

Beoordeeld 28 augustus 2013
8,0
Geweldig
Hamid uit Nederland
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2013

Comfortable and nice stay.”

Clean and friendly staff, close to shopping areas and restaurants.

We had a pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel, and it was pretty quiet at night. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. We had easy access to places we need to go, like restaurants and shopping malls and etc.

Beoordeeld 27 augustus 2013
8,7
Geweldig
Taufik uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2013

Newly refurbished room and good value”

Large room,location,value

We had a great time,this hotel is cetrally located near shopping malls and train station. Large room and roomy with a large sofa make it confortable and they have a nice breakfast. I would recomend this hotel for your stay since they habe a very good value of money

Beoordeeld 23 augustus 2013
9,7
Superieur
Fung uit Maleisië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in augustus 2013

A clean and comfortable Palace....”

clean room, friendly staff, good location

It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is right at the center of Surabaya. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. There are a few shopping malls nearby and therefore easily accessible. However the choice of food for breakfast is quite limited. I enjoyed the pastries though.

Beoordeeld 13 augustus 2013
8,0
Geweldig
Laurensius uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2013

Great location and cozy hotel”

Location, close to shopping mall and nice hotel

Still a good hotel since I have stayed many times in this hotel. Cozy and close to a mall that you can find many good restaurants. Only, maybe because of fasting month, they do not deserve many local food during breakfast as usual.

Beoordeeld 29 juli 2013
8,0
Geweldig
Sallehuddin uit Brunei Darussalam
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in juni 2013

Comfortable and relaxed”

It is a quiet hotel, very nice location at the city centre, not too close to the road, comfortable and friendly and polite staff

So far so good except for the last day on the 9th of June. I booked two rooms; one for me and my husband and the other one was for my brother-in-law and his wife. Their room experienced no hot water from the morning of the 9th until the 10th. We complained already to the front desk/reception, but no action was taken until night time. When we found out that there was still no hot water, we complained again and in the end the staff at the reception advised my brother in law and his wife to move to another room. They should inform us earlier in the morning. But it was already too late at night to move to another room since we were going to check out at 0400 hrs on the 10th of June. So my brother in law and his wife had to take showers with cold water since the morning of the 9th June and my brother in law had a fever and he had to take panadol to reduce his fever. we were not happy about this, so we complained to the reception and to have our money back for that one night but they informed us that they could not do it because this booking was done via Agoda. I hope that you look into this matter and take action on it soon. Thank you.

Beoordeeld 20 juni 2013
8,7
Geweldig
maitte uit Verenigde Staten
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2013

Nice hotel and friendly service”

Good value for money. Attentive staff, helpful and charismatic.

The hotel was a positive surprise. Our reservation was in order. They have different room settings, so I decided to upgrade to the Japanese style room. Over all, the hotel has a great view of the city. It is conveniently located near the city center, and shopping areas. The a la carte restaurant food was really good, and the breakfast was diverse with a good ambiance. Prices were good, too. The gym locker area can use some upgrading. Although the gym itself was good. The "spa" is not up to standards. I went for a massage and the masseurs was not very professional. I was glad I only chose a 30 min massage.

Beoordeeld 10 februari 2013
10,0
Superieur
Yap uit Maleisië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2012

Great location and big room”

room clean and big

One of the best hotel i stay in Surabaya for now. Clean big room and food are good. Have few restaurant to choose from and also a pud/disco on the main entrance. good for business traveller and also for family holiday

Beoordeeld 07 december 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Ajay uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2012

Big Rooms and newly renovated”

Clark Hatch Fitness Centre, Central Location

Rooms are of very good size, Nice long sofa at the end of the room, LCD TV, super king size bed, central location, Gym is excellent. Swimming pool under renovation. Breakfast is just Ok, expected something better.

Beoordeeld 02 oktober 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Satria uit Indonesië
Groep
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2012

still nice old hotel”

The Hotel is 'still' located in the center of the city.

well, this is my second stay. i re-choose this hotel upon my mom and dad's discretion. they seemed to like this hotel. it was actually one separated into two different hotel if you realize. there's a story behind this event. stay here and learn it yourself lol.

Beoordeeld 25 september 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Afdal uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2012

Good Hotel”

clasic interior

overall good hotel, Restaurant and gym facility, nice bar, and good food, located in city center and close to anywhere, beautiful night view with Suramadu view, and close to shopping center, and modern and classic amenities

Beoordeeld 12 september 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Chonglei uit China
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef één nacht in augustus 2012

Good location, nice decor and good service”

nice decoration

Garden Palace hotel is a modern, stylish hotel with an Indonesian touch. The room is nicely decorated and comfortable, although the washroom roof is a little moldy. Wifi is available in the room and there is a good variety of TV channels. Breakfast is good and the restaurant has a nice view over the entire city as it is located on the 24th floor. Conveniently located between Tunjungan plaza and Plaza Surabaya, Garden Palace hotel is good for some last minute shopping as well.

Beoordeeld 16 augustus 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Suwanna uit Thailand
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2012

good location”

good house keeping staff

the hotel is inside the community of the other place as well.In the community, there are a restaurant, pub. then, it gives the feeling like the cool area. but up in the hotel room at night you will still can hear the song from the pub. hotel house keeping department is very helpful. i need power adaptor to charge my bateries but the hotel's adaptor was run out. then, this hotel staff manage it to get the adaptor for me finally. it takes time, but it work well.

Beoordeeld 24 juli 2012
8,3
Geweldig
Sucipto uit Indonesië
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2012

Old Hotel in Great Location”

Located in Main Road Near 3 Shopping Centre

Hotel building is old but clean and cozy. Staff was friendly. The best thing is located in main road in Surabaya Centre area, so we could go to everywhere easily. There's a restaurant offer ox tail soup near "Balai Kota", and not far from that there's a legendary ice cream cafe.

Beoordeeld 13 juli 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Satria uit Indonesië
Groep
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2012

Nice Old Hotel”

The Hotel is located in the center of the city.

if i am not mistaken, it was built on 1940's. the hotel may look old, but i believe they are trying to replace most of the old facilities to the new one. the hotel itself is situated behind one historical and famous ice cream restaurant, zangrandi. you can simply walk from the hotel's lobby to go there.

Beoordeeld 12 juli 2012
9,0
Superieur
mohd uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2012

great hotel & service”

friendly staff, cool bar&pub

the room are very spacious. they offer welcoming fruits which are very nice. the staff are very friendly. the wi-fi complimentary for agoda customer is very good. the best part is the cool nightlife just by the hotel itself. will definately stay here more!!

Beoordeeld 26 juni 2012
9,0
Superieur
Christianto uit Indonesië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2012

good hotel with interesting facilities”

spacious room, clean, great gym, friendly staffs, great amenities

I thougt this is an old hotel, but I found it has renovated well with modern spacious room. The Gym is perfect, and all staffs are friendly. I also found jazz cafe here with good live music.But unfortunately, I can not use a free internet services from my room.

Beoordeeld 26 mei 2012
8,7
Geweldig
mohd uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2012

Perfect for everyone!”

big rooms with extra sofa, welcome fruits, free wifi in rooms (agoda only), cool jazz bar & pub, friendly staff.

i stay for 3 nights with my family. we take 3 standard rooms. surprisingly the rooms are spacious. it even had a long sofa so it safe us an extra bed :P ure welcomed by a basket of fruits and dont forget for your free wifi password. it is informed that only Agoda customer got it for free. the wifi service is good. the hotel is also very near to Surabaya Mall. The best selling point is their Jazz Bar and Cat Pajamas Pub. you can spend your night at both for free. the foods are lovely with cheap price. the music was good. i spend my night on both the bar n pub and i was very entertained. it offers a different artist/band each night. awesome! my mother n sister had a great time with the hotel's own spa also. will definately stay here again n suggest to friends.

Beoordeeld 19 mei 2012
9,0
Superieur
Liem uit Hong Kong
(Echt)paar
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2012

Good Stay”

Wifi, Breakfast

this hotel has undergone an extensive renovation. i stayed in two different rooms and both were victim of shoddy and incomplete workmanship which is a pity as the other features of the hotel are really good. the various bars and restaurants are good, the staff are fantastic and the location is excellent. the food was great quality. i would probably stay again due to the location but i do hope the do something about the renovations.

Beoordeeld 01 april 2012
8,7
Geweldig
Rob uit Australië
Zakelijke reiziger
Superior Kingsize
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2012

Excellent location”

good breakfast, nice bar, shopping centre nearby

this is a repeat visit for me but i highly recommend it. there is a nice bar on the first floor. breakfast is quite good and the cafe has a good feel. it can get noisy at night with the nearby jazz club going till quite late. for those looking for some fun i guess that could be quite good. best to allow about an hour to get the airport in peak hour but in other times it is possible to get there in 20 minutes with some taxi encouragment. there is a big shopping complex nearby with all the usual shops present.

Beoordeeld 26 februari 2012
8,7
Geweldig
Erly uit Indonesië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2011

Comfortable hotel with large room”

This hotel should issue member card for the guest who likes this hotel.

This hotel have various desain interior for deluxe premium room, like romance, japanese and nusantara. My daughter likes the japanese room very much, because the room is large and comfortable. If we have no time to eat outside, this hotel also have restaurant with delicious taste.

Beoordeeld 10 januari 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Felix uit Indonesië
Groep
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in december 2011

Great Location”

Nice Room

the location is excellent as there are two major shopping malls within 5 minutes walk and the main train station is about 6-7 minutes walk away. this is an old hotel but has recently had a major renovations done bringing it up now to a very good standard especially the rooms.

Beoordeeld 03 januari 2012
8,0
Geweldig
Sharifah uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2011

Lovely hotel and staff”

nice room decoration, clean,

the location of the hotel is quite convenient and near to the mall. lovely place to stay, friendly staff, easy to get foods and other amenities, the rooms is spacious, good for traveling with family, breakfast menu ok. love to stay again in this hotel, if going to surabaya.

Beoordeeld 11 december 2011
10,0
Superieur
Si uit Maleisië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in november 2011

Friendly hotel, good service and huge room”

Most of the staffs can speak English and friendly

the hotel over all are great. i was book under the standard room but upon my arrival all the standard non-smoking rooms are full and i told them that i can't smell those smoke in the smoking room and the receptionist directly not only change but upgraded my room without any charges. i am not hoping for an upgrade but she is nice to change in order i can sleep comfortably in the non-smoking room. i really appreciate what she. the room service is great and the local food prepared by the hotel is superb. try the gurame dish, you will definitely enjoy it.

Beoordeeld 05 december 2011
8,0
Geweldig
Jia uit Maleisië
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2011

Great hotel ”

Good location

This is a great hotel. The staff in this hotel is friendly and wiling to help when I facing some problem. The hotel is also convenience for business traveler and also very convenience for transportation. I will recommend this hotel for my business traveler partner and will also revisit again for my next trip.

Beoordeeld 21 november 2011
8,3
Geweldig
Margaret uit Singapore
Groep
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2011

Adequate facilities and central location”

Comfortable rooms and easy access to shopping Malls

We are a group of twelve and had six rooms ,all on the same floor which was convenient. The beds were very comfortable and rooms large enough for more than two people .Everyone enjoyed the sumptious breakfast and being able to walk to the 3 nearby Malls saved the hassle of transportation. We would certainly stay at this hotel on our next visit.

Beoordeeld 10 november 2011
8,0
Geweldig
Justin uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2011

Central hotel. good rooms”

location, friendly staff

Business style hotel, in busy but central location near station, taxis etc. Huge room with seperate sitting area, good view. Wifi was charged but gave free code if booked through agoda. Breakfast / onsite coffee shop not great but good warangs right outside.

Beoordeeld 21 oktober 2011
9,3
Superieur
Poki uit Taiwan
Zakelijke reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2011

A real bargain with good location”

Excellent C/P ratio for rooms

for around usd rate, the rooms we booked are actually excellent value for money. they are clean and large enough for two people to stay. the size of twin beds is quite big also. you don’t need to worry about felling down from the bed while dreaming. ^_^ the lobby looks fantastic and the location is close to city center. also, the second largest shopping mall is near by. however, the breakfast still needs some improvement.

Beoordeeld 15 oktober 2011
8,3
Geweldig
GERARD uit Australië
Individuele reiziger
Deluxe Thema Kamer
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in augustus 2011

Enjoyed Stay Large Rooms”

Large Rooms Helpful Staff

Hotel in a central position within walking distance to shopping malls & tourist attractions(submarine). Friendly staff. Good size rooms. Hotel undergoing refurbishment. No pool. Breakfasts were enjoyable with plenty of options. Would stay there again.

Beoordeeld 05 september 2011
9,7
Superieur
Wei uit Singapore
Groep
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2011

Great Service, Value for money”

Clean n large re-furbished rooms.

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Got a free upgrade to higher floor with fruit basket. Rooms we large. Refurbished and very clean. The breakfast spread was good. Good spread of local and western food. Very central right next to the shopping centre, 10 mins walk.

Beoordeeld 04 mei 2011
9,3
Superieur
Liem uit Hong Kong
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2011

Good Stay”

Wifi, Breakfast

arrived late evening in surabaya - the golden palace was a welcome sight. brand new hotel, minimalist decor. very clean - some may be put off by the glass shower that looks into the room. the service was amazing, everyone was very helpful and attentive. welcome drink and delicious breakfast included. seems as though opening promo rates at hotel are a bit better than agoda prices.

Beoordeeld 01 mei 2011
8,0
Geweldig
Samuel uit Singapore
Individuele reiziger
Superior twinkamer (2 aparte bedden)
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2019

Zeer goed”

Pretty decent stay for a day or two.

Beoordeeld 25 april 2019