Handun Villas
Handun Villas
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
Standaardkamer - Villa/bungalow Handun Villas
Standaardkamer - Villa/bungalow
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
Lobby Handun Villas
Lobby
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
Lobby Handun Villas
Lobby
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
Interieur Handun Villas
Interieur
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
OP DE KAART Handun Villas
OP DE KAART
Geweldig
Ligging
8,1
Bekijk alle 34 foto's Handun Villas
Bekijk alle 34 foto's
Verwijderd uit Favorieten
Recent gebouwd
Geweldig
Op basis van 19 beoordelingenBekijk wat gasten ervan vonden
8,2
/
10
Geweldig hygiëne
8,7
80% zou dit aanraden aan een vriend
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,7
Afstand stadscentrum11 km
Locatiebeoordeling:8,1
Dichtstbijzijnde luchthavenKoggala vliegveld - Binnenlands (KCT)
Afstand luchthaven33,4 km
  • Luchthaventransfer

  • privéstrand

  • gratis wifi in alle kamers

  • airconditioning

Kamerkeuzes
Luxury Villa
Luxury Villa
...
  • Kamergrootte: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Uitzicht: Tuin
  • 1 Kingsize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Superior Villa
Superior Villa
...
  • Kamergrootte: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Uitzicht: Tuin
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Deluxe Villa
Deluxe Villa
...
  • Kamergrootte: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Uitzicht: Tuin
  • 1 Kingsize bed of 1 eenpers...
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Standaardkamer (Standard Room)
Standaardkamer (Standard Room)
...
  • Kamergrootte: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Uitzicht: Tuin
  • 1 Queensize bed
Data invoeren om prijzen te zien
Heeft u een vraag voor Handun Villas?
Tot 30% korting met Agoda Insider Deals!

Prijzen dalen zodra u inlogt!

Meld u nu aan!
Meer over Handun Villas

Meer over Handun Villas

Overzicht

Toon meer

Afstand en voorzieningen

De getoonde afstanden zijn hemelsbreed. De daadwerkelijke afstanden kunnen verschillen.
toon minder

Wat zij aanbieden

toon minder

Beleid van de accommodatie

toon minder

Enkele nuttige wetenswaardigheden

Toon meer

Geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen

Agoda beoordelingen (19)Booking.com beoordelingen (38)
8,2
/
10
Geweldig
Op basis van 19 beoordelingen
Hygiëne8,7
Faciliteiten8,0
Ligging8,1
Service8,3
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit7,7
Verstrekt door geverifieerde gasten van Agoda
Alle talen
Alle soorten reizigers (19)
Alle kamertypes
Toont 16 geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen.
6,0
Dana uit Australië
(Echt)paar
Luxury Villa
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in september 2018
Lovely Property but not quite as advertised”
Agoda specifies that this property has a private beach (it does not) and the address listed makes it seem as if it is beach front (it is not - a busy road must be crossed and you must shortcut through private property to gain access to the public beach). The staff are very friendly and the property is lovely. The menu is priced very dearly for the location/quality. We got the feeling things were overpriced because the manager thinks all 'westerners have got the money' (something he said to us when we were asking for pricing on taxis). Dinner orders are required to be placed at lunchtime. Breakfast was decent. Overall a nice property, but if you are looking for beachfront and easy access to dining this is not the place for you.
Beoordeeld 24 september 2018
Dear Dana, Thank you for your review. We will look at the listing on Agoda and rectify and misunderstandings. We do have private beach access. Further, our food is made specially for you and its home cooked & served Ala Carte. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 25 september 2018
Handun Villas
2,0
Rita uit Rusland
(Echt)paar
Superior Villa
Ik verbleef 14 nachten in augustus 2018
Stay away ”
This is by far the worst accommodation experience I had during my 15 years of travels to different parts of the world. The villa itself is nice, beautiful and spacious, the non-English speaking staff is also nice and are always trying to help to the extent of their possibilities. But the management is the worst, they are liars and thieves. We made a two-week reservation to stay here, because we thought it was good. We did not like it and wanted to check-out a week earlier, but the management simply rejected our request, saying that we have to deal with Agoda which we used to make the reservation. We contacted Agoda, they we willing to change our check-out date, and guess what, the management refused their request as well. There is no policy regarding the check-out date change, neither at Agoda, nor at the hotel, they just don’t want to lose that amount of money. And you, a guest, a tourist and a human being should just stay there a prisoner, be angry and unhappy or lose your money, because.... because of the reason apparently, which is not the right way to conduct business or be a host. We were constantly alone on this villa, we were possibly their only guests, although they would deny it. We did not like the loneliness we felt there and the lack of activities. There was literally no one there in the evening or at night except for the security guy, so we did not feel safe, and there was no one there to provide us with basic necessities during that time, even if my wife would simply want coffee, and there was no teapot or coffee in the room. During our first night there our bathroom was infested with ants and cockroaches, I’m sorry for frankness, but we couldn’t even go to the toilet, we had to endure until the morning. We complained about that, and the next night it all happened again. Only the day after that we could resolve the problem. And no thanks to the manager that was constantly leaving for home at around 6 PM, but thanks to other people there who don’
Beoordeeld 29 augustus 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for your reservation made with us Under Agoda Booking reference 224975378. We have looked at the reservation made with us & why a refund was not made was due to the reason been the Reservation made Via Agoda on a 30% off non refundable promotion. we believe at the time of your reservation you have agreed to the terms & conditions of the booking. Further, areas mentioned by you about the mattress, insects, non english speaking staff here are some tips that might help you and our future customers what he/she could expect in Sri Lanka. Mattress - is of good quality and sourced from a reputed manufacturer in Sri Lanka. Insects - We are a tropical country & we at Handun Villas do our best to keep the insects away without harming their natural Environment with chemicals. Non english speaking staff - Some speak English & some don’t. We appreciate your review & the fact of appreciating our staff & the Villa premises. All the best. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Show more
Handun Villas
10,0
Superieur
Gishan uit Sri Lanka
(Echt)paar
Superior Villa
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2018
Nice location close to the beach.”
Friendly staff,Food was really good but bit expensive.Easy access to the beach.surrounded by a coconut estate which is unique.
Beoordeeld 29 mei 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review & we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Handun Villas. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 28 juli 2018
Handun Villas
8,4
Geweldig
Emma uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in april 2018
Beautiful setting”
Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The grounds and pool were lovely. The staff were great and the breakfast was wonderful. The beach opposite is very quiet. It would have been good to have wifi in the bedroom.
Beoordeeld 12 april 2018
Hi Emma, Thank you for you review & its great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Handun Villas. Wifi in all rooms is something we are currently attending to & thank you for bringing this up on your review. Hope to see you in talalla again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 30 april 2018
Handun Villas
8,0
Geweldig
Emily uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2018
Lovely property but some lessons to be learnt in customer service”
We arrived at the property and were told to wait two hours for check in (which was fine, we were early). After this wait we were advised that the deluxe room that we had booked was not available for the first night and we were put in a standard room. We were advised on many occasions that the booked room would be available at 10am the next day. The next day we waited around the pool until 2.30pm until the room was available thus wasting an entire day. We do not appear to have been an isolated case - the hotel routinely overbooks and I have heard that some people have to move to a different hotel altogether. The situation could have been better handled if we were properly informed from the beginning, were allowed to check into the empty standard room straight away and had been told that our actual room would not be available until 2.30pm the next day. On top of that, we were told that we would receive a 50% discount to compensate but on check-out we were given just $15.
Beoordeeld 11 april 2018
Dear Emily, Thank you for your review & glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our usual check in time is 2.00pm and we work very hard to give the guest the room always on time. The situation of the room you have mentioned we will inform the relevant department for further action. Hope to see you in Talalla again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 30 april 2018
Handun Villas
7,6
Zeer goed
Amy uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2018
Zeer goed”
Hotel, gardens and room were beautiful and very clean and well-maintained. Great location 2 mins from beach, shame about the busy road you have to cross but can’t be helped. Pool was gorgeous and plenty of sun loungers etc. Breakfasts were pretty much the most expensive out of everywhere we’d stayed in Sri Lanka and nothing special. Stay also tainted a bit by being told on arrival that the hotel was fully booked (AKA double booked) on the last night of our stay so we’d need to go to one of the other beach hotels instead free of charge. After stating we didn’t want to do this, it was left open-ended/unclear with manager so we were unsure whether they were expecting us to leave or not... in the end was fine however and we enjoyed the stay!
Beoordeeld 11 maart 2018
Dear Amy, Thank you for staying with us at Handun Villas and its really encouraging to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely sorry about the miscommunication but We are glad you finally enjoyed your three nights stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at Handun Villas. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 20 maart 2018
Handun Villas
9,6
Superieur
Volodymyr uit Oekraïne
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Standaardkamer
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in februari 2018
Delightful stay”
We stayed at Handun villas for 8 nights with our parents and child.. The staff made our vacation superb. The food in villas was perfect better than in all restaurants nearby. The villas has a huge garden and lovely pool area and are located far from the road (just for comparison other hotels has not territory at all and/or built by the road, so you always day and night hear these insane ‘traffic sounds’ ). Special thanks to Chief manager DAMEEN, SADEESHA, UPUL, RUCHIRA. They helped with every request!
Beoordeeld 11 maart 2018
Thank you and we are extremely delighted to know you and your family enjoyed staying with us at the Villas. Also Thank you for treating our staff well and for the positive review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 20 maart 2018
Handun Villas
9,6
Superieur
Christine uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Groep
Standaardkamer
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in februari 2018
Boutique hotel”
Charming small Hotel in un commercialsed location. Beautiful grounds with amazing wildlife. Staff extremely helpful, Damian went over and beyond. The only negative was the food which prevents me from giving everything 5. If you wish to cater for a more European, western customer then this needs to be addressed as you are missing a trick.
Beoordeeld 06 maart 2018
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. The team is Thrilled about your review and thank you. It is really encouraging to see positive reviews. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 20 maart 2018
Handun Villas
8,8
Geweldig
hwarang uit Zuid-Korea
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in februari 2018
very nice”
we enjoyed amazing days in Handun! kind staffs. .. Foods.... Rooms... Pool... It was perfect for our vacation.
Beoordeeld 26 februari 2018
Thank you sir and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 20 maart 2018
Handun Villas
4,4
Melanie uit Frankrijk
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2018
BEWARE!!!”
Do not stay there. Damien and Nayomi had double booked our family (and did not realise this until we arrived even though we had booked our rooms 3 months previously) and we ended up having to stay somewhere else. They dealt with the issue in an appalling, unprofessional and dishonest way. They were unapologetic and we only got some form of compensation because we fought hard for it. It would not have occurred to them to offer any compensation. We got an email from Nayomi after we returned from our holiday apologising (at last) and offering us a free 2-night stay at Handun Villa. Too little too late I am afraid. My advice: steer clear!!
Beoordeeld 20 februari 2018
Dear Melanie, Thank you for your review and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family at the time of check-in. Yes, you had booked two rooms (One standard with breakfast & One Deluxe with breakfast) with us and we offered one room at Handun Villas(Standard with breakfast) and another room in one of the best hotels in Talalla(Deluxe room With breakfast). However, as per your request we agreed to give both rooms at the other Hotel in Talalla (two Deluxe rooms upgraded on all inclusive basis all food and drinks including alcohol paid by Handun Villas). This is the tourist season here in Talalla and Handun Villas is pretty full at this time of the year. Understanding the inconvenience caused to you and your family we further offered you and your family a complimentary stay in the coming year. Hope you will change your mind and come and experience truly Sri Lankan Hospitality at Handun Villas. Warm Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Show more
Handun Villas
6,0
Emily uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2018
Gemiddeld”
To get to the beach you need to cross a road and then walk through about 6 metres of bushes. Whenever we walked through that way there was always men lingering in the bushes. We noticed that they take photos of women on the beach and on two occasions I saw men exposing themselves. My boyfriend told the hotel and they just said that men can get frustrated - I think they need to do something to try and stop this from happening! Apart from that it's a beautiful and peaceful hotel. The rooms are amazing, but the breakfast isn't great compared to others we've had in Sri Lanka - my chicken curry had almost exclusively bones in it.
Beoordeeld 13 januari 2018
Dear Emily, Thank you for your review. We have taken your suggestions very seriously and will make sure these things will not happen in the future. There will be notices and warnings that will go out to make sure our tourists are safe. About the breakfast we have taken it up with your chefs as well. Hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 16 januari 2018
Handun Villas
9,6
Superieur
Tanja
(Echt)paar
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in januari 2018
Nice and friendly place”
Beautiful pool & nearby beach. Friendly staff clean and nice rooms
Beoordeeld 12 januari 2018
Thank you for your Review Tanja. Hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 16 januari 2018
Handun Villas
10,0
Superieur
Alicia uit Zweden
Groep
Standaardkamer
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2017
Nice”
Very nice hotell with good wi-fi and nice bedrooms. Everything was very clean and the staffmembers were nice as well. Beautiful garden with palm trees and nice pool! Happy with stay! Stayed in superior room with my bff
Beoordeeld 18 december 2017
Thank you for your review and would love to have you back with us at Handun Villas. Regards, Team Handun Villas
Gereageerd 21 december 2017
Handun Villas
8,4
Geweldig
Joelle uit Frankrijk
(Echt)paar
Luxury Villa
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2018
Une belle decouverté”
Nous avons passé 3 nuits à Handun Villas’ au début de notre voyage au Sri Lanka. Nous étions les seuls clients et avons été très bien reçu. Le manager est très sympathique et la nourriture très bonne et copieuse . La villa est spacieuse avec une salle de bain semi-exterieure . Le cadre est très agréable et reposant . Il s’agit d’une ancienne propriété hollandaise qui a gardé son charme colonial ( entrée dans un grand parc boisé avec un chemin en terre rouge). Agréable piscine entourée de cocotiers. Il manque un peu de décoration autour de la piscine et les bains de soleil en plastique gâchent un peu le charme du lieu. En face de l’hotel une très jolie plage peu fréquentée mais très dangereuse en été ( impossible de nager) . A savoir l’hotel est assez isolé sur une route assez fréquentée du sud de l’ile direction Tangalle. Un moyen de locomotion est indispensable . Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir.
Beoordeeld 30 augustus 2018
Dear Joelle, Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having your family over at Handun Villas. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 02 september 2018
Handun Villas
10,0
Superieur
Henrik uit Zweden
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in januari 2018
Perfekt boende för småbarnsfamilj”
Semesterlyx med safari från poolkanten (vackra fåglar, påfågel, varan, ekorrar, geckos, apor, fladdermöss etc). Tallala stranden är perfekt för den som söker en inte alltför exploaterad del av den vackra ön Sri Lanka med alldeles tillräckligt många strandrestauranger och en lite finare restaurang mittemot det här boendet. Även boendet har bra mat (frukost, middag) för både barn och vuxna. Boendet var perfekt för våra barn som kunde leka i eller bredvid poolen när vi inte var på stranden. Damian gör sitt yttersta för att sina gäster ska trivas.
Beoordeeld 09 februari 2018
Thank you sir for your review and its great to know you and your family enjoyed our Villa. Hope you will come back again soon to. Regards, Team at Handun Villas.
Gereageerd 14 februari 2018
Handun Villas
10,0
Superieur
Volodymyr uit Oekraïne
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Deluxe Villa
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in februari 2018
Незабываемый отдых”
Очень понравилось. Напишу кратко: вилла с огромной территорией ухоженной и красивой. Отличный чистый бассейн. Изумительные огромные завтраки. Очень отзывчивый персонал (помогали со всем, даже вместе ездили покупали морепродукты по нормальной цене которую потом готовил шеф) кстати шеф-повар молодец. Реально еда вкуснее чем в во всех ресторанах как минимум по соседству (проверили ;)). Персонал по русски не говорит, зато по английски великолепно и грамотно, в отличии от всей Шри-Ланки)) заслуживает уровня 5-тот звёзд. Кроме того, виллы далеко от дороги в глубине сала не слышно шума. Пляж: красивый через дорогу, для купаний можно, но лучше поехать на hirikitiya beach - 9 км в сторону диквелла (по моему самый лучший пляж в Шри-Ланке!). Особое спасибо Dameen, Sadeesha, Upul, Ruchira! Молодцы!
Beoordeeld 11 maart 2018
Thank you and we are extremely delighted to know you and your family enjoyed staying with us at the Villas. Also Thank you for treating our staff well and for the positive review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Team at Handun Villas
Gereageerd 20 maart 2018
Handun Villas
Dit is een populaire accommodatie. Mis het niet!

Terug naar de zoekresultaten

Terug naar kamerkeuze

|

Sluiten