Geweldig 8,4
op basis van 114 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 114 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne 8,6
  • Faciliteiten 6,9
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,7
  • Service 9,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,5
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,5
Sorteer op

John van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Standaard
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
Its not going to be the cheapest accoms in Kalaw but its probably the best guest house I have stayed at (only one night) in Myanmar as the rooms are clean and in very good condition. There's also a pretty good breakfast available on the roof (nice view) + they took care of my onward van tickets to Inle Lake. Note that the location is on a hill - maybe a 15-20 minutes walk from the train station. Don't bother trying to walk it with alot of heavy luggage or wheeled but w/o heavy luggage its an easy walk. You can walk to the market area where the buses or rather vans depart for Inle Lake + where there are some restos for tourists to eat at. The Wi-Fi did not work when I arrived but then it worked later in the day - this is typical for Myanmar. To be honest, there's not much to see in Kalaw and at the end of the dry season, the scenery is not exactly spectacular. For me, it was a good place to spend a night to break up a trip from Yangon to Inle Lake.
Beoordeeld 25 april 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Rosalind van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Standaard
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2015
Good location, room damp, staff quite helpful
location, great rooftop view
Beoordeeld 09 maart 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Tamra van Canada
Individuele reizigers
Superior Balkon
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2015
Overall not bad
Great breakfast, good view from the top of a hill, bit chilly on our little deck but nice to have one...
The hotel looks very nice, and the staff are wonderful! The guy who served us a big breakfast of perfectly cooked eggs, crepes, toast, fruit, fruit juice, and tea or coffee also took us to the Shwe Oo Pyin Caves and the bamboo Pagoda for I think $15 using the hotel car in the morning. The only problems we had is the pine attracts ants, so we had black ones in the bathroom and on the living room window sill, then in the morning we had a swarm of tiny red ones come out of the provided thermos, and run up my arm, I guess they were drinking the water that was still in the spout from when we had hot water for tea and coffee the night before. The staff brought bug spray and asked if we'd like them to spray but we didn't want to breath it in while we were packing. They also gave us a wifi password but didn't inform us that it only works in the lobby so I wasted a few hours trying to get online, and failing after a brief connection. For some reason they turn off the elevator without telling you so take the stairs. We did ask for help with our bags so we didn't have to carry them down 3 flights of stairs the next morning.
Beoordeeld 28 februari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

robert van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Superior Balkon
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2015
was just the ticket
The staff were amazing, excellent English, and very helpful. Views fantastic and happy faces loved it
From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made welcome, given good advice and information about restaurants and trekking. Breakfast was a delight, the best scrambled eggs, not sure on the pancakes but the staff are the best. Thank you for making our brief stay in Kalaw memorable.
Beoordeeld 27 februari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

keith van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reizigers
Superior Balkon
Ik verbleef één nacht in februari 2015
Above the rest
location, views, rooms
Nice views over Kalaw from this hotel, with good rooms, everything working except the wifi. Hot showers. Friendly staff. An elevator. What more do you want? Breakfast OK, with morning views over the town.
Beoordeeld 06 februari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Karen van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Standaard
Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2015
Wonderful stay at Pine Breeze
Cleanliness, Breakfast, View
My husband and I thoroughly loved our stay at Pine Breeze. We arrived late in the night at around 2am on a bus from Bagan and the staff was able to check us in without any problems -- they were very nice considering it was 2 in the morning! The room itself was very cozy and very clean. By far the cleanest and nicest budget hotel we stayed at during our trip to Myanmar. There was no heater in the room though, and it did get quite cold, around 8C, since it was winter time. But the hotel does provide warm blankets for you to use. The dining room is on the top floor of the hotel and has large windows all around -- the view is spectacular. The breakfast was delicious and they give you plenty of food (not buffet style). The electricity did flicker out a few times, but other than that, it was perfect. Wish we could have stayed there longer!
Beoordeeld 18 januari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

dimitrios van Griekenland
Groepen
Standaard
Ik verbleef één nacht in januari 2015
Great stay with very helpful and gentle staff
The staff was great and made our accommodation pleasant, room was really clean and had great view from restaurant which is located on the highest part of the city
The staff was great and made our accommodation pleasant, room was really clean and had great view from restaurant which is located on the highest part of the city
Beoordeeld 07 januari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Wai van China
Individuele reizigers
Standaard
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2014
Wonderful place, wonderful staff
Clean room, heater available, great service
It was totally remarkable
Beoordeeld 07 januari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Tracey van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Superior Balkon
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2014
Great stay in Kalaw
Great views, location and lovelly room
Beoordeeld 04 januari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?

Edward van Zuid-Afrika
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Standaard
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2014
Perfectly acceptable
Breakfast, Rooftop and staff
A little bit of a hike upto this hotel from the main street but once there great view of the town from the roof top restaurant. Staff very efficient and helpful - breakfast was good but not great. Outside street light coming thru window at night slightly annoying and only critiscm.
Beoordeeld 01 januari 2015
Reizigers vonden deze beoordeling nuttig. Wat vond u?


1

Selecteer loyaliteitsprogramma

PointsMAX
Taal
Loyaliteitsprogramma A Loyaliteitsprogramma A
Loyaliteitsprogramma B

In het menu, klik op PointsMAX en selecteer uw favoriete loyaliteitsprogramma.

2

Kies puntenaanbiedingen

Hotelkamer A
Kamerinformatie
Verdien
5,000 punten

Kies de kamer en puntopties voor uw geselecteerde accommodatie.

3

Voer lidmaatschap ID in

Land op paspoort
Programma Lidmaatschap-ID
1234

Voer het lidmaatschapsnummer in voor uw gekozen programma bij het voltooien van uw reservering. De punten zullen na uitchecken aan uw account worden toegevoegd.

Begin hier en selecteer uw favoriete programma: