Boek nu: Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Redang

Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Redang beoordelingen

Goed
Op basis van 591 beoordelingenBekijk wat gasten ervan vonden
6,9
/
10

Reviews of Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Redang beoordelingen from real guests

Verstrekt door geverifieerde gasten van Agoda
Agoda beoordelingen (591)Booking.com beoordelingen (534)
6,9
/
10
Goed
Hygiëne6,7
Faciliteiten6,3
Ligging8,4
Kamercomfort en kwaliteit6,8
Service7,6
Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit6,2
Alle talen
Alle soorten reizigers (591)
Alle kamertypes

Toon beoordelingen over 

Toont 470 geverifieerde gastbeoordelingen.
8,0
Geweldig
Peter uit Nederland
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in augustus 2016

Ligt goed op Rendang, niet nieuw maar wel comfortabel”

Prima resort, niet nieuwste van het nieuwste en niet vijf sterren maar wel netjes en schoon, aardig personeel en op het rustige deel van het Redang strand gelegen. Prima duikschool en goed zwembad. Prachtig snorkelen en duiken vlak voor de deur. Als je het geld er voor over hebt neem de beach huisjes. Toch mooi zo'n uitzicht op strand en zee.

Beoordeeld 20 augustus 2016
6,3
Goed
Roy uit Nederland
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2013

We hebben genoten van de zee en het strand. ”

het geweldige uitzicht, gezellige bar en wifi

Wij zijn 3 dagen op Redang Island geweest. Een heel avontuur om bij het resort te komen, je kunt het resort alleen per boot bereiken.De zee en omgeving zijn geweldig! Verder is het hotel wel oke. Het ontbijtbuffet is niet groot, maar voor een paar dagen wel oke. Hetzelfde geldt voor het avondeten. Iedere avond is er muziek op het strand. Dit kan storend zijn voor bijv. gezinnen met jonge kinderen of ouderen. Wij vonden het wel gezellig, de sfeer op het eiland, de tropische vissen, de zee en het strand vonden we het einde. Ik zou er zo terug gaan.

Beoordeeld 25 juli 2013
8,7
Geweldig
brigitte uit Nederland
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2013

Aziatisch gericht prachtig hotel ”

mooie huisjes aan een mooi wit strand, vriendelijk personeel, mooi zwembad

Prettig verblijf. Vreselijke lol gehad om de Aziatische toeristen op het eiland.

Beoordeeld 15 augustus 2013
4,4
guillermo uit Spanje
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

Poorly maintained old hotel”

Coming from an expat who never reviews... this will be my first.. Broken furniture Old stained bedsheets Very bad toilet, dirty toilet, dirty shower, dirty floor. All hard stains from not being cleaned in the past. Friendly staff but extremely inefficient. Really poor breakfast, only thing worth is probably the omelette.. Twice asked to clean up the room, once we were back it was not done.. What can I say. After inquiring more. Go to the hotel right to its right if you are facing the beach. Wish I could submit the pictures in this review.

Beoordeeld 12 mei 2019
4,4
william uit Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Landvilla Tweepersoonskamer
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in mei 2019

under renovation, dirty and rundown”

Very Dirty and Rundown......location is good but the cleanliness should improve. Good for backpackers and divers not for family with children. This place needs serious renovations

Beoordeeld 20 mei 2019
8,0
Geweldig
Ahmad uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 2 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2019

A beautiful English style hotel but a bit not maintained ”

Love how the design of hotel of English style where it looks quite luxury. The room was ok to me. We were upgraded to larger room instead of originally I had booked a standard room. The beds are comfy enough and the aircond working just fine. Only a bit rundown in the toilet. It seems a bit old but that did not affect much our stay. Food was ok and consider tasty for me. The best part is the beach. I really love the scenery of the beach. It is one of the beautiful beach I would recommend. It is worth the stay. I would sure come to Redang next time.

Beoordeeld 17 april 2019
6,0
Leong
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2019

Cheap and well located but very defective in facilities.”

The units are very old. The chair rotted and has styrofoam oozing. The cup stain cannot be washed off. The towels are brown and smell. Most of all, the villas are a few hundred meters away from the main office, so they can't receive any WiFi at all throughout the stay. To be fair, I did like the staff's friendly service and the massage was very professional, but these cannot make up for the facilities.

Beoordeeld 13 mei 2019
6,0
CHUN uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2019

2nd visit”

2nd visit after one year. This time travelled with wife, baby, both parents and mother in law. Apparently they changed management, however much to improve. Foods are finished most of the meals, even some caucasian travellers complaint to me about how awful and poorly managed this hotel is. fans were not working at the dining area. Air conditioners were not cold enough despite setting at the lowest temperature. Fortunately, we were provided with table fan. what's most frustrating was that, at the end of the day, we were sent to the dropped off point about 1 hour, but driver went through berjaya resort route and dropped us at berjaya resort. We had to walk all the way from berjaya resort, with our heavy luggage, baby and 3 senior citizens. we were not allowed to embark the ferry early as well due to some procedure. It was really a painful experience. All of us were extremely unhappy about it. Please do something to improve your management! this is the last visit to ur resort!

Beoordeeld 11 mei 2019
6,4
Goed
CHUN uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 3 Personen - Lagune
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2019

2nd visit”

2nd visit after one year. This time travelled with wife, baby, both parents and mother in law. Apparently they changed management, however much to improve. Foods are finished most of the meals, even some caucasian travellers complaint to me about how awful and poorly managed this hotel is. fans were not working at the dining area. Air conditioners were not cold enough despite setting at the lowest temperature. Fortunately, we were provided with table fan. what's most frustrating was that, at the end of the day, we were sent to the dropped off point about 1 hour, but driver went through berjaya resort route and dropped us at berjaya resort. We had to walk all the way from berjaya resort, with our heavy luggage, baby and 3 senior citizens. we were not allowed to embark the ferry early as well due to some procedure. It was really a painful experience. All of us were extremely unhappy about it. Please do something to improve your management! this is the last visit to ur resort!

Beoordeeld 11 mei 2019
6,0
David uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Country Villa voor 3 Personen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in maart 2019

Another run down Malaysian resort”

This place could be so good. The location could not be better, if you book a sea view room you are literally steps away from the beach. The beach is great, the sea is stunning. BUT The resort is mediocre at best. No information pack in room just a list of available TV channels which was ironic because, it turns out, there aren't any. Financial not technical difficulties I suspect. We asked for the password for the in room WiFi (as advertised) only to be informed that there was no WIFI access available in the rooms. This turned out not to be true but we only found this out later. In room phone does not work. No kettle. No plug for bath. Lagoon water feature is filthy. Staff were cheerful and helpful, particularly Shanif, but what can they do if the facilities are so poor. This place really needs some money spent on it. We only travelled from KL but if we had come from overseas we would be seriously disappointed.

Beoordeeld 17 maart 2019
9,2
Superieur
Evangelos uit Griekenland
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in augustus 2018

Good choice (but expensive)”

Previous reviews had made me feel very apprehensive about our booking - and so I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving. The location is great, at the quiet end of the beach, where the sand is powdery and there are no pieces of dead corals washing up. Relatively few boats. No noise from bars. Christina at the reception is wonderful - efficient and polite. Room was really spacious and very clean. We had a 'Lagoon room', which meant a room facing an artificial pond. Very pretty. No insects or bugs. Yes, some of the furniture is outdated and the bathroom fixtures definitely need to be replaced. However, hot water worked and water pressure was fine. Housekeeping is between 2 and 6 pm, I think, but you can ask at the reception for them to come earlier. Towels for beach are provided. Breakfast was mediocre. If you plan to use the public ferry, get your ticket from Kuala Terengganu (Shahbandar jetty) - there the ticket costs about 35 RM per person, while the hotel charges 555 RM).

Beoordeeld 05 september 2018
8,0
Geweldig
Alan uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Groep
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in augustus 2018

Maintenance Needed”

We enjoyed our short stay at Sari Pacifica - but feel a maintenance man would be a good idea - the shower was not fixed in the shower and many holes in the bathroom that just needed filling. Not a big job but a necessary one. but the location is fantastic and the view great ...

Beoordeeld 30 augustus 2018
5,6
Julianna
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in april 2019

In need of refurbishment ASAP”

The rooms are big, the location is good, they have a nice big pool in the front and most of the staff are nice and helpful. But these are the only positive things I can say about this hotel. The sheets and towels are stained, the bathroom is about to fall apart, the pond around the fountains is very dirty and it is not a nice view. The hotel runs on generators and they are very noisy at night.. it is definitely not a “Luxury” hotel as they advertise it..

Beoordeeld 30 april 2019
4,8
Michael uit Australië
(Echt)paar
Villa aan zee voor 2 personen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2019

Very disappointed ”

Position of the beach front villa was perfect . The bed was comfortable the room was clean . The service staff lack basic training , the cable tv is non existent and the wifi in the room is also non existent It just was not what it was described as . I would never book a room without Wifi, but we were in one for three days Combined with no tv at all Not happy

Beoordeeld 28 april 2019
5,6
Francisco uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 3 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in april 2019

Gemiddeld”

Location of the hotel was great and the pool in front of the beach it is perfect for the kids. However restaurant and staff was awful, unexperienced people and long time to deliver the food...,also the pillows and covers from the chairs were with stains and was dirty..., also rooms need to improve specially the bathrooms. Price expensive for a 4 * hotel.

Beoordeeld 24 april 2019
7,2
Zeer goed
Abdul uit Maleisië
Gezin met oudere kinderen
Villa voor 3 Personen - Lagune
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

Ok”

Stayed here for one night because we had other bookings the next day from other hotel . Room was ok , outdated . Aircond wasnt fully functional . Food was ok , staff are fully attentive.

Beoordeeld 04 mei 2019
6,8
Goed
Abdul uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 4 Personen - Lagune
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2019

Not bad”

Stayed here for one night because we had other bookings the next day from other hotel . Room was ok , outdated . Aircond wasnt fully functional . Food was ok , staff are fully attentive.

Beoordeeld 04 mei 2019
8,4
Geweldig
Ahmed uit Qatar
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2019

Nice location ”

Good value for money Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere Friendly staff specially Minu the chef and the girls in the front desk

Beoordeeld 13 maart 2019
8,8
Geweldig
Nur uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 4 Personen - Lagune
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2018

Good Location, best BBQ night”

If you are looking for more privacy location with great view, this is the resort you are looking for. They have limited choices for breakfast, but good enough to fuel you up for beach activities. Not to crowded. The staff very friendly and helpful. I'm agree with certain reviewers that this resort needs to invest on maintenance on the room's facilities. It will be great if you can get seaview's room. I think this is the only resort that provides you room nearest to the beach in Pasir Panjang. I love their BBQ night (only on Saturday Night if I'm not mistaken). They serve fresh seafood. Love their team work!

Beoordeeld 09 april 2018
8,4
Geweldig
Aliya uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in juli 2017

Perfect location, lovely staff but needs some updating”

We couldn't have asked for a better location. Even though we didn't get a beach front villa, the walk was less than two minutes away from such a gorgeous beach with white sand and crystal clear waters. The rooms although in need of an upgrade (old design and old furniture) were very clean. Breakfast buffet was yummy and they replaced the food very quickly when it ran out. The pool was big and clean. Finally the snorkelling team were lovely and we really enjoyed our snorkelling trips. All in all it was a great hotel but if I could change two things it's 1) improve the wifi so you can also get it in the rooms and 2) upgrade the rooms with new furniture and decor. (Oh also, we had a balcony view onto a pond thing with some fountains but it's not very pretty to look at in my opinion, but we can't complain seeing as the rest of the island is idyllic). Thanks guys!

Beoordeeld 24 juli 2017
8,4
Geweldig
Trisha uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2017

Overall a pleasant stay”

pros: • Room service was good. Clean rooms even though we dirtied them the day before with our sandy feet • 15min walk from Shark Bay. • There were lots of eateries and shops outside of the resort. We had fun exploring outside the resort. At night there were bands from the other resorts playing music. Highly recommend to go out at night and see the other resorts. • Big swimming pool • Very Friendly and accomodating reception staff • Snorkelling guide is very nice,friendly and helpful! She guided us around in the sea and showed us many sea creatures and corals we would never have seen if we went by ourselves. Cons: • Place looks old. Door is rusty, the taps are coated with algae. We didnt dare use the bathtub. • There was no toothbrush provided. Towels,shampoo & soap, shower cap, even a comb was provided but no toothbrush or toothpaste??? :( (they sell toothbrush at their minimart but no toothpaste) • Food was terrible. It was edible but definitely not worth at the price we're paying for. There is many eateries outside that taste much better than the resort food. I highly recommend u head out to have your lunch and dinner instead.

Beoordeeld 17 juli 2017
9,2
Superieur
SIMRAN uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2016

the lay-mans point of view”

well this hotel simply blew me away into a world of fantasy. its absolutely beautiful with a breath-taking view of the beach from its lobby, pool and some sea front villas. the location is simply great. the sand by the beach gives boracay's white sandy beach a very-very tough fight. however there were some issues which i faced and that was with the air-conditioning in the room. well i stayed for 2 nights and had to change 3 rooms, however having said all that i didn't feel even a bit of disappointment simply because of the super amazing staff namely Mr. Gopal, Mr.Brian and the resident manager. these team of fantastic individuals turned my holiday to a dream despite the aircond problem n stuff. i would definitely want to come back to redang island again and guess what its sari pacifica is where im going to stay again and again.

Beoordeeld 19 april 2016
8,0
Geweldig
Arafat uit Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2015

Sari Pacifica Resort”

Rooms are clean n gd condition... Staff are all friendly... Spa is the best place for relax..

Stay was wonferful... But the food is not even gd enough n even though the drinks like cold n hot beverage are all not good... Further more bar n restaurant all close at 1045... Have to walk down to the next resort to find food if u fill hungry after that...

Beoordeeld 30 maart 2015
8,7
Geweldig
Paramasivam uit India
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2014

Enjoyed stay @ Sari Pacifica Resort”

Beachfront Room, Saturday BBQ Dinner, Friendly Indian Staff

Overall Excellent except the following: 1) Hotel Management is remote operated from KL, thus big communication gap between the two. I was helped by KL office and looks KL office didnt communicate to Resort and I was waiting for more than a hours in Redang Jetty for someone from Resort to pick me. 2) Resort contact number is never mentioned in any place. Eithe in Agoda website, reservation receipt (!), Sari Pacifica Website (!) except the KL office. Guess what KL office doesn't work on weekends.!!!!! 3) Food: I was nice but limited options on Continental and Indian recipes. Thus, for vegetarians resort food is nothing. Suggest resort to consider more American/Continental & importantly at least a few Indian recipes. 4) Special thanks to all new Indian Staffs, Calm and lovely Receptionist girls and finally the Chinese uncle in Dive center. These people made my stay unforgettable besides the mess done by KL team. 5) Since the resort is reopened recently, there is no happening in the Friday/Saturday evenings compared other resorts in the bay. Finally message to Sari Pacific Management, your facility got nice chance to beat TARAPAS. But you should first show commitment that you can reach first place and just cannot have a sky high price.

Beoordeeld 29 april 2014
5,6
Durga
Groep
Villa voor 4 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in mei 2019

Not Good Experience with this Hotel.”

A.C. Stopped Working.....Its like Hell in the Rooms with out A.C... They took 1 day to Repair A.C. No WiFi in Rooms. No Fans in Rooms. Snorkelling is OK. Scuba Diving is Not Good. Food is OK..

Beoordeeld 15 mei 2019
4,0
inazu
Groep
Villa voor 2 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2019

too dirty”

Room is dirty, Wi-fi culdn't connet all time, not recomend to my friend

Beoordeeld 13 mei 2019
8,4
Geweldig
Nurul uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Villa voor 4 Personen - Lagune
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2018

Totally worth the money!”

The staff are superbly friendly. My check in is a bit late as the pervious guests haven’t check out yet but the staff is been really helpful as they try to make sure my room can be ready soonest possible.. The room is really big and clean. The beach is beautiful. Overall, we do really enjoyed during our stay at Sari Pacifica.

Beoordeeld 24 juni 2018
8,8
Geweldig
Yogesh uit India
Groep
Villa voor 4 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2018

very welcoming staff”

hotel is good. but we had few problems with our room like faulty shower, acond cooling problem. felt like more attention is given to presentation than actual service. staff was eager to gix the problems but if m paying so much for a hotel I expect it to be perfect at first hand.

Beoordeeld 20 juni 2018
10,0
Superieur
Sanjit uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2018

Great location, Good food , Wonderful beach”

For all Indians who find it tough to cope with the local food and who are vegetarians this is the place you dont want to miss. This resort has amazing beach , crystal clear water, good island tours and vibrant atmosphere. Must visit multiple times.

Beoordeeld 22 mei 2018
6,4
Goed
AUDREY uit Maleisië
Individuele reiziger
Villa voor 2 personen met landelijk uitzicht
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in mei 2018

One of the best locations ”

Pros - Located along the best part of the beach - Quieter at night compared to other resorts along the beach which is a good thing - The frangipani villas open up directly onto th beach front which is wonderful - The activities are organized well by the Dive Centre as they do small groups unlike other centres Cons - Rooms probably need to be upgraded - Breakfast is a bit limited in choice but it’s not too bad Overall a good experience. One of the better resorts here for the price.

Beoordeeld 15 mei 2018
9,2
Superieur
CHUN uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2018

lovely beach”

Came here for babymoon with my wife at 25weeks. Booked seafront villa and They arranged the nearest villa to the main building which was very thoughtful. The seafront villa so much beautiful than what was shown in the picture. Love the view of the beach from your bed when u open your eyes early in the morning. Lovely huge swimming cool. The private beach was rather clean compare to the one at laguna resort. The buffet style restaurant was Comme çi comme ça. Foods were generally salty. Variety OK. Suggestion: could provide some non water sports facilities for those who cant go to the sea. Improve the foods. Otherwise, still a good resort. 4.5/5. Thumbs up.

Beoordeeld 15 april 2018
6,0
Vernnice uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2018

Good location but not worth for money”

Pros: Good location Friendly staffs Cons: Run-down hotel (bad maintenance) Bad food (too little variety and taste badly especially breakfast) Bad facilities (doesn't even has mini mart) Overall only the location is good. The sea is just right in front of you if you take sea front room. Other than that, nothing much to be happy about. Room is full of ants and run-down. Furniture is very old. Food is bad especially the breakfast. Please kindly improve.

Beoordeeld 13 maart 2018
10,0
Superieur
Anne-Laure uit Frankrijk
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2017

Superieur”

Extremely nice staff ! Took care of me as a special guest for the whole stay, very friendly. Location is ideal, directly on the beach ! Furnitures and rooms not like in a Western 5 stars hotel, but pretty good and quality higher than the average for a resort on a little island in Asia !

Beoordeeld 18 juni 2017
8,4
Geweldig
Michael uit Maleisië
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2017

Rooms are spacious, generally quite old but clean.”

Food quality was quite bad but you get good alternatives just a short walk away with decent food and prices. The front desk reception and maintenance staff are highly commendable. Response was prompt and courteous. Kudos to staff member, Cristina, who is very attentive and efficient, always willing to help to settle any issues no matter how small the issue is. The dive centre was run by good people too.

Beoordeeld 06 juni 2017
9,2
Superieur
Guru uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in mei 2017

They did a great job preparing special food for us vegetarians. The staff so friendly and helpful.”

The staff were so helpful and outstanding. Thanks for a lovely time. Although the property was generally a bit older, but it was maintained adequately and also clean. The pool and beach area were stunning. Dive shop very helpful. Please note there is no ATM on the island and they also do not accept Amex credit cards...very important!

Beoordeeld 15 mei 2017
8,0
Geweldig
Nur uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2017

Paradise”

Sari Pacifica is a very pleasant hotel with even nicer staffs. They tend to your every need and are sincere in their dealings with the customers. The hotel is fairly maintained and I had a view of the beach front from my room. However I do have a couple of feedback that I wish to give for them for constructive actions. The food can be tastier, even though it is at an acceptable condition now. They should not plant the Frangipani trees right outside the beach front rooms as they are already coconut trees which give the beach vibes, but the Frangipanis are just blocking the view of the beach from the rooms. Lastly, they need to maintain the pond better as it seems abandoned and unsightly.

Beoordeeld 17 april 2017
6,0
Khalid uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2016

expensive, with bad facilities & condition”

I am very excited when reading the information about this hotel from its website. however, everything was different when we reached there. luckily the staff are all nice and kind. very friendly & helpful. rooms condition was bad. old furniture, pond and pool are not maintained well. spend for more than RM 300 per night there was not worthy at all. food also very bad.

Beoordeeld 31 oktober 2016
7,2
Zeer goed
NUR uit Maleisië
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef één nacht in september 2016

My 4th time here”

I love this hotel because of the view and swimming pool only..Other than that,Sari Pacifica need a serious refurbishment.Hotel,furniture and facilities looks really old.Food variety was really poor.But this time the wifi improved 100% compare to my previous visit..

Beoordeeld 28 september 2016
5,2
Mohd uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2016

Overated”

I have stayed this hotel for 3 days 2 night. during my stay from 3pm - 5pm they have shutdown the generator. no electricity at all .. In this hotel we managed to really watch TV without any astro or channel due to poor signal . Better remove entertainment from the website. It consider no TV at all.. Internet really slow inside the room. unacceptable since they advertise WIFI available in room. Pool opposite room balcony are smell dead fish .. too stink..!!! Please and Please improve your facility since this is favorite tourist destination. i really shame on the tourist regarding the quality of our hotel accommodation. OVERATED Thanks.

Beoordeeld 19 september 2016
8,8
Geweldig
Mina uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in september 2016

Excellent location on a beautiful beach. Very nice staff and decent a la carte food ”

Convenient location right on a gorgeous beach, not so close from the noisy clubs so it's still quiet. The pool is also nice. The staff was very friendly and did their best to make us enjoy our stay. The buffet is quite basic but not bad, a la carte food is among the best on the beach (there are very few choices though) The Barbecue on Saturday night was great, we ate lots of tasty crabs. Rooms are huge with lots of amenities (bathtub, bidet, safe box, fridge, balcony), soft towels and pillows, nice bed, we sleep well. Aircond also worked well, but Astro did not. We were not there to whatch TV anyway. The cons may be the pond with fountains behind most of the rooms. Please do something about it because is does not look pretty nor healthy. The place and the service are too nice for this pound. The decoration is a mix of colonial British and Malay that may be a bit overload sometimes, but it has its charm too. The huts facing the beach looked beautiful, but it was out of our budget this time. Currently there are power cuts from 2pm till 4 or 5 pm. We were OK about this because the staff explained that they're still use power plants so it's a way to help to maintain this piece of heaven. I suggest they give the choice for the visitors to refill our water bottles. Also the rooms need more places to hang towels and wet clothes. But there is a walk inn closet! So this was a good value for money. Other travellers from Western countries that we befriended shared the same feeling, that this is a very nice place and some reviews are too harsh. We had a wonderful time and will probably go back, hopefully to stay on the huts by the sea. Thanks for reading!

Beoordeeld 12 september 2016
5,6
Garrod uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2016

Very Disapointing”

The first thing to say is do not in any way be misled by their 5 star rating. Compared to other 5 star hotels (Mandarin Oriental, Shangri La, Millennium etc.) that we have stayed in Malaysia this hotel does not even come remotely close to the same standards. The hotel is okay and has a great location on the Beach and a nice pool. The rooms are big and comfortable. The desk staff are friendly and helpful. However this hotel should NOT be rated 5 stars as it does a complete injustice to genuine 5 star hotels and is totally misleading to guests. In reality it is more like a 3 Star. Wi-Fi is advertised however it is so slow its unusable. Again staff will happily give you 101 excuses of all the problems rather than one good reason on how they can fix it! No effort has ever been made to tidy up the areas around the road into the hotel which are full of rubbish, it does not create a very good impression passing by rubbish tips as you arrive at the hotel! We had breakfast and evening meal and in a word the food was dreadful! Poor choices, badly prepared food and some of the main courses were cold. We were informed that there would be an outside Bar-B-Q on the Saturday night but it was cancelled “due to the weather” and an ill informed decision despite the weather forecast being absolutely fine with no wind or rain. The real reason as I later found out from one staff members is that the staff are simply too lazy to carry all the food down to the outside ground level. It makes too much extra work for them and its easier for them to take the lazy way out and just tell guests it is cancelled because of the weather. Totally unacceptable! The hotel is rather shabby and poorly maintained with paint peeling off ceilings, poor paintwork and fittings. Again it’s the sort of standard I would expect for a 2 or 3 star hotel but not one that advertises itself as 5 star. The food and service from the pool bar was also of a very poor standard. Seems that the staff are either

Beoordeeld 08 juni 2016
8,4
Geweldig
Anna uit Verenigd Koninkrijk
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in mei 2016

Lovely place, pity about the noise from next door”

We had a lovely holiday, staying in the villas facing the sea. The staff were great. The only thing that spoilt our holiday was the hotel next door, that blasted karaoke down the beach in the evening and then started to play music for group exercises before 7 am in the morning. Not the fault of the Sari Pacifica and if we'd been in villas nearer the main part of the Sari we probably wouldn't have been troubled with the music.

Beoordeeld 06 mei 2016
3,6
Abdulbari uit Maleisië
Groep
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2016

HORRIBLE WORSE”

IT DOESNT WORTH FOR THAT PRICE, VERY OLD FURNITURES, NOT CLEAN, NOT MUCH FOOD CHOICE IN BREAKFAST, SO DIRTY FOODS. WE COULD NOT EAT ANYTHING THERE, AND LOOKED FOR BREAD BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE BREAD IN BREAKFAST BUFFET. SO POOR "HOTEL" = MOTEL

Beoordeeld 27 april 2016
7,2
Zeer goed
NUR uit Maleisië
Groep
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in april 2016

Just an ordinary resort”

I did booked through agoda 4-5 days before check-in date.When the ferry drop us at the beach,no representative waited for us.Even for the cheap 1 and 2 star resort,their transport waited for them with resort signage.We were waiting about 30 mins and while waiting,i tried to called the resort more than 30 times but no one ever picked up the phone.At last we decided to walked to the resort.With our luggages,walked on the beach sand (since no proper road in redang) under hot scorching sun and we were wet when we reached the resort lobby.I was super angry when they told me they dont have my reservation.I couldnt get any worst at that time.I asked them to check again because i have made the payment.After that only they found my name on the system.They apologized and upgrade me to a lagoon villa and on top of that they gave us a super huge room with 2 king beds.They gave us complimentary lunch as well.The resident manager,Madam Azian met us and apology.They made it up for us.This resort view is the best and i super love their pool overlooking the beach.But their room are rusty and look old.For 5 star resort,they dont have phone in room,mostly the doors and pipe in the toilet are broken.Despite the bad check-in experience,of course i will stay in this resort again because of the pool and beach beds.

Beoordeeld 15 april 2016
9,7
Superieur
Arief uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2015

Amazing vacation”

fantastic beach view, friendly staff hotel, clean.

stay for 2 nights at this hotel, staff are very friendly,big and clean room, we choose seafront view room and it is worth with money, bathtub cannot be used because of water saving hotel policies. very nice view from our room, clean, white sand and the view is very beautiful with crystal water beach, colorful fish. Overall is very good and will came back again in future.

Beoordeeld 30 oktober 2015
4,0
Weiming uit Singapore
Groep
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in augustus 2015

Never booking this again.”

Location and Cleanliness

We stayed 4 nights here in their beach-front rooms. Rooms are clean but the furniture is really old and the fixtures are falling apart. Shower walls had grime and the bathtub had obviously been patched up multiple times. So here's what happened in sequence: DAY 1 — Hot water was not working — After they fixed the hot water and left, a pipe burst in the bathroom so there was just water spraying everywhere. DAY 2 — Safe broke down, with our stuff in it, so we were delayed for the day because we had to wait to get our money out. We ended up missing our boat for a group snorkelling trip and lost our deposit. — Water pressure in our second room broke, so the shower was just sprinkling at us. DAY 3 — Water was dripping from the ceiling in the morning when we woke up — In the afternoon a pipe in the ceiling burst so it started raining in the room After that they moved us to another room and gave us a bottle of wine, plus an 'apology letter' that was really just a 'welcome to Sari Pacifica' letter. The worst part is that we tried to complain to the front desk reception but they couldn't speak very good english so they just blanked us and offered us another room. On top of this, the breakfast was dismal, WIFI barely worked at the lobby and definitely did not work from the rooms. The guy at the hotel 'dive centre' was so unenthusiastic and not at all helpful. We ended up going to the other resorts for dive activities and other restaurants for better food. Considering what we paid, I think this was such a big waste of money.

Beoordeeld 22 september 2015
4,0
Weiming uit Singapore
Groep
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in augustus 2015

Awful.”

Location, Cleanliness.

We stayed 4 nights here in their beach-front rooms for a 2-pax room. First off — the place looks like it's stuck in the 90s, the rooms are clean but the furniture old and falling apart (the knob of a drawer fell off when we tried to open it) and the shower walls had limescale on it and you could see where they had patched up fixes in the bathtub. So here's what happened in sequence: DAY 1 — Hot water was not working — After they fixed the hot water and left, a pipe burst in the bathroom so there was just water spraying everywhere. DAY 2 — Safe broke down, with our stuff in it, so we were delayed for the day because we had to wait to get our money out. We ended up missing our boat for a group snorkelling trip and lost our deposit. — Water pressure in our second room broke, so the shower was just sprinkling at us. DAY 3 — Water was dripping from the ceiling in the morning when we woke up — In the afternoon a pipe in the ceiling burst so it started raining in the room After that they moved us to another room and gave us a bottle of wine, plus an 'apology letter' that was really just a 'welcome to Sari Pacifica' letter. The worst part is that we tried to complain to the front desk reception but they couldn't speak very good english so they just blanked us and offered us another room. On top of this, the breakfast was dismal, WIFI barely worked at the lobby and definitely did not work from the rooms. The guy at the hotel 'dive centre' was so unenthusiastic and not at all helpful. We ended up going to the other resorts for dive activities and other restaurants for better food. Considering what we paid, I think this was such a big waste of money.

Beoordeeld 22 september 2015
3,7
MOHD uit Maleisië
Groep
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2015

Deserved as 2 stars resort or lower”

Will not come back until convinced to.. Need to improve the food quality, wifi connection was totally a thumbs down and they serve salty coffee and iced lemon tea.. The only thumbs up are swimming pool and toilet..

Beoordeeld 17 september 2015
3,3
YEO uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in april 2015

Worst hotel”

Really bad. The 5 star rating is a hoax, outright lie and misrepresentation. Water supplied is salty due to direct extraction from ground. After shower, you will feel skin very dry and uncomfortable. Food is bad, for example they serve stale vegetable and fruits. Bed linen and towels supplied are of quality of run down budget hotel. Fitness centre is in very dilapidated condition and consist of 2 small dumbbell and 2 - 3 machines, some out of order. Many things not included like daily 2 complimentary snorkelling, ferry, lunch & dinner. For same price, you will get far better hotel / resort beside this hotel. I won't stay here again even for free !!

Beoordeeld 25 april 2015
9,3
Superieur
Muhammad uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in oktober 2014

The best resort I've ever stayed at so far.”

Location, big room, spacious bed

We went on a 4D3N stay. It was our 1st time in Redang Island and we had the most amazing time there. The room was huge and the toilet was so clean. Our room was facing the beautiful blue sea. The staffs were helpful. However, the only problem was the food. As it was nearing monsoon season, the hotel did not stock up their food supply. It was hard to find food since we were on an island. Overall it was a wonderful stay though.

Beoordeeld 05 december 2014
2,0
cherrie uit Maleisië
Groep
Ik verbleef één nacht in oktober 2014

donot book tis hotel otherwise u'll regret like me”

nothing is good here at first, i was a little bit doubting about the comment given all those bad comment are real!the only good thing about the hotel is the view.a day before i went there, i called to hotel and confirmed with them our arriving time, and they promise me there will be staff waiting for us at the beach.there is no body waiting for us,i have to call to the hotel and ask them to fetch us.there is only 1 staff working at the reception. so we waited about 30 minutes to get our room key. another thing to be mentioned is their staff broken my luggage handle when they deliver my luggage! the air conditioning is not working,so we have to go to balcony to get some fresh air. so we need to walked out to the reception and tell them about it.we changed to the villa next door, d air conditioning is better than the old room. the furniture in d room was outdated and lack of maintenance. the bath tub is rusty the tape water is in brown colourthe water kettle is rusty too. the wooden door is very hard to close up, we ordered a club sandwich and fish and chips, butthe kitchen is running out of friesbut they do gave us a discount on the food. the pool is full of bugs and cigarettes butts!the only nice thing in here is the view.and we was told that the kitchen is running out of eggs, chicken and fries. sso we have to walked to d hotel next door to had our dinner. the next day, i went for breakfast, no eggs for breakfast, only 6 kind of food for me to choose there is ants crawling beside the milks, the chicken nugget was burned (i was wondering why they can serve guest with the burned food). since all the food is not nice, i just get a coffee for myself, but when i saw there is unidentified ashes flowing on the coffee, i just gave up on it.and i will not come back again.

Beoordeeld 13 oktober 2014
9,3
Superieur
Shaifuddin uit Maleisië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2014

outstanding ”

room ( seafront beach ) very nice view and staff

my stay at Sari Pacifica was very good. i ve booked for seafront view..whenever i open the door i can see a very nice view and very nice beach..water so clear. food not too bad with seafood and western style. staff are friendly and one thing not so good about this hotel was the music playing at the pool . not so interesting and enjoyable compare to others. maybe management should do something about it. thanks

Beoordeeld 08 oktober 2014
4,3
Lori uit Canada
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in augustus 2014

Only thing that is good is location”

location, beach, dive center

The only good thing to say was the beach was one of the best i have ever been to. The snorkeling was great. The hotel and resort itself are not just run-down but gross. Clearly the people cleaning both the rooms and the public places did not know that they should wipe items down. Had to have the linens changed, it was tough to want to touch anything when faucets were clearly full of caked on dirt. I am shocked that Agoda would rate this hotel 5 stars, it is at best a 2 star with a 5 star location. But there are 8 other resorts that are cheaper and much better to stay at. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the prices came down or the maintenance and overall standards go up.

Beoordeeld 18 september 2014
8,0
Geweldig
SITI uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2014

all inclusive value for money”

beach, room size & location

it was a pleasant stay for a big group of family like ours. the local hotel staff was friendly and informative. the beach and hotel location was excellent, less beach traffic which is absolutely great! we arrived on a wednesday and the lunch buffet selection was bad but we were told supplies usually comes in on wednesday and sure enough the dinner buffet selection improved tremendously. all in all we had a great time!

Beoordeeld 18 juni 2014
9,0
Superieur
Mohd uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2014

The most enjoyable beach holiday!!! ”

1) Superbly overlooking the white sandy beach & its aquamarine sea waters; 2) Great water activities - snorkeling & scuba walker; 3) Friendly & Helpful staffs

We had the most enjoyable & fun beach holiday in Sari Pacifica Resort & Spa, Redang!!! Even though the rate was a bit pricy, it was worth paying for, especially our Seafront Villa was superbly overlooking the white sandy beach & its aquamarine sea waters. We spent most of the time in the sea either swimming or snorkeling. We also experienced the "Scuba Walker" ie. The Helmet Diving Adventure where we walked underwater through the amazing coral garden and different species of fish. We even get up close and personal with "Nemos". We really had a great family time together especially for my 14-year old daughter, whom already looking forward to her next beach holiday!!!

Beoordeeld 18 juni 2014
4,7
Serinorzura uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in mei 2014

Old and Rundown hotel”

Food, Scenery and close to the beach

We book the beachfront villa full board. Check in was fast. Internet was kinda poor but was strong in the lobby. Staff is very friendly. They will greet u if they sees u. They only thing is that the hotel is old and rundown. They have nice view but it would be better if they maintain it. Felisha the front desk was nice and friendly. She make us feel welcome. I think their system is old cause every time we go for lunch and dinner they kept asking if we actually purchase it? So kinda stupid if for 4 nights u kept asking. Their F & B Manager Khairul, i think he should go for a customer service course. He didn't know how to actually tell a customer not to smoke. The dining area is a smoking area. My 3rd night there while having breakfast he told us off that i can't smoke here cause I'm too near to the buffet line and the ashes might get into the food. Ok. You kidding me right? Firstly, the buffet line is all covered and secondly i wasn't sitting under a fan. There was practically no wind. Is that how u tell a customer not to smoke? There was no sign of NO SMOKING. And why 3rd day then? It was okie all along. So thanks to him our morning was that great.

Beoordeeld 11 mei 2014
8,3
Geweldig
Siti uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2014

Relaxing and nice view of the blue seas”

Scenery, Resort location near the beach and Big room

I booked the seafront villa and it was the best room on this resort. Room is huge and had direct access to the beach. However, our rooms were further from the main reception area so the WiFi signal wasnt strong. Overall, it was a good beach vacation.

Beoordeeld 05 mei 2014
6,7
Goed
christophe uit Frankrijk
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in april 2014

Nice location and beach but expensive ”

Location and staff

The location is nice (however we were not surprised that the view of our room was an empty lagoon thanks to internet review) The first room the AC was not working. With 2 babies we were finally moved to another room at 10pm The food is just ok but other restaurant nearby are really over crowded with groups, loud musics ... Not a bad surprise for us but beacause we read the internet review before going nad his true, the lagoon is empty, the room need painting, the fook is just ok (and very expensive if not in the package), the staff is helpful, the trip to airport expensive, noisy from surronding hotel That being said, the water is cristal clear (execpt some garbage on the beach ...)

Beoordeeld 28 april 2014
7,3
Zeer goed
FAZLIN uit Maleisië
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in maart 2014

fantistic. will return again.”

beach, swimming pool and surrounding

The stay was execellent. The swimming pool was big and nice just know area for kids. The beach was nice and clean. Dazzling clear water. Cabana facing the beach. Food can be improved further. Me and family choose to return again.

Beoordeeld 03 april 2014
6,7
Goed
Terry uit Australië
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2013

Better than expected”

Big comfortable room, superb beach

Either this place has lifted its game or some people protest too much. Maybe both. I thought SP was pretty good - with a few reservations. Our Garden Villa room was huge with ante rooms for storage & vanity + big bathroom & balcony. It had all the inclusions & comfort expected of a 3/4 star room. We heard no disco noise. The lagoon is a work in progress but is starting to look pretty good with blue tinted water from the plastic lining and a water feature. Lilly pads etc coming? The units themselves had received a recent exterior repaint. The big swimming pool was clean & it + the beach (gorgeous) had plenty of sunlounges. The beach & gardens were intensively manicured each day. Reception was also huge with lots of seating. The upstairs restaurant put on a pretty good inclusive buffet breakfast first day, so so after that. Other meals are buffet too and expensive, priced to suit the intended clientele – rm38/48++ lunch/dinner but there are some good budget alternatives along the beach – the nearest the beachfront Sand Fly at The Bay resort. My reservations: the house keeping manager should get the bullet. Hard to see spots in our room had not been swept and the emptied ashtray had not been cleaned. There was no toilet paper. The breakfast egg guy kept disappearing. Other staff members were excellent. Also I think the tariff is too high. This sort of money will buy a top drawer 5 star joint in Thailand or Bali and less than half gets a pretty good place on the Perhentians. Nevertheless it was better value than nearby Lang Tengah’s D’Coconut.

Beoordeeld 21 september 2013
8,3
Geweldig
FONG uit Macau
Individuele reiziger
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2013

Near the beach”

nice pool, nice room, perfect service of front desk

it's really nice resort, the room is large and the two beds are large enough. The staff of front desk (name Fu Su I) provided the perfect service to us and try her best to lower our cost to play and suggested the value activities to us. There is the nice pool. Comfort to stay there.

Beoordeeld 18 september 2013
9,3
Superieur
Olga uit Rusland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 7 nachten in augustus 2013

Great place to stay relax on the sea doing nothing”

Perfect beach, very big rooms, friendly staff

If u want to go to Redand u need understand what here only possible to stay on the beach taking the sun and doing nothing more or go to diving and snorkeling... Any parties, any shopping mall, it's a place for total relax. The hotel one of the best on the island on the long beach. We ordered one week garden view villa, but on arrival hotel upgrade our room to sea view villa and it was great surprise and all our stay was great. Perfect view from the room, room very big, friendly helpful staff. The sea is amazing! Beach with white sand, the color of the sea - unreal. About "-": hotel provide old towels, a couple of times we've asked to change towels because was too old. The best dinners and breakfast on the weekends, weekdays much more poor, but possible to eat. As a result - recommended! it was great holidays - thank for place, hotel and hotel staff.

Beoordeeld 14 september 2013
8,0
Geweldig
Mohamad uit Singapore
Gezin met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juni 2013

Wonderful sunny beaches and snorkeling experience.”

Huge bathroom with bathtub. King size bed. Bungalow villa kind of hotel.

As the resort is located at an island, facilities and necessities are limited but the resort management did their best to provide the best accommodation for us. Our children enjoyed the superb size swimming pool. Snorkeling activities were much a breeze. On the other hand, we appreciate if the resort could allow us to order ala carte during lunch hour. It's quite a long walk to external restaurant.

Beoordeeld 24 juni 2013
5,0
Mok uit China
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in mei 2013

Nice beach with fine sand. ”

The beach in front of resort is quiet and nice.

My experience is not that good when go into the room as there was a very strong smell in the toilet, some ants are walking around in bath area. There was no refrigerator in my room, when they arrange one later, it is useless as it turned down the room electricity when refrigerator was on!

Beoordeeld 26 mei 2013
5,7
Grete uit Estland
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2013

Island is nice and quiet for real rest. ”

location in the quit and romantic island and beach. bungalow style, large room and large bathroom, nice furniture

Staff is very friendly and nice and helpfull. hotell needs renovation, windows are tirty, garden is not good shape, bungalows and furniture need repair. Food is too simple for 5 star restaurant, bar is not working, alchol and softdriks was not availible 3 days.

Beoordeeld 14 april 2013
9,3
Superieur
Sarah uit Bangladesh
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef één nacht in juli 2011

Lovely hotel and service with friendly staffs”

Great interior, clean swimming pool, nice sea view, jacuzzi in the villa, big room and bathroom

loved everything about sari pacifica. i read negative reviews of that hotel in trip advisor and was afraid to check-in but believe me all those negative comments are totally wrong! lovely hotel, friendly staffs. they received us at the ferry stop. upgraded our garden villa to seafront villa at same price. nice pool and private beach. food was also good with variety. totally 5 star service and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Beoordeeld 19 juli 2011
9,7
Superieur
Christine uit Australië
Groep
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2011

Great Location, Terrific Serivce”

Location, Service.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The service was fantastic. They didnt have any garden villas left (double booked) they had no hesitation upgrading us to a beach front villa. The location was fantastic. Right on the beach. And the rooms were clean and gorgeous.

Beoordeeld 26 juni 2011
9,0
Superieur
Radoslav uit Slowakije
(Echt)paar
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2011

Very nice resort with friendly staff”

quiet location of hotel

Resort is located at very quiet partof beautyfull Redang islnd , ideal for people looking for calm place to relax. just few meters from shore are beautyfull coral reefs, ideal for snorkeling. Snorkeling trips are also available at hotel's diving center, staff are very professional and friendly - recomended to all guests to try out shorcheling or diving trip with them.

Beoordeeld 21 juni 2011
9,0
Superieur
Joshua uit Verenigde Staten
Groep
Ik verbleef één nacht in maart 2011

Terrific Service and an unbeatable view”

Staff willing to help, villas superior to anything else on the beach

we arrived on the first day of the tourism season so we expected that everything would not be running smoothly. but other than a slightly reduced menu at the restaurant, we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of service, the excellent conditions of the villas, and the overall location is terrific and perfect for a relaxing weekend away from the bustle of singapore or kl.

Beoordeeld 14 maart 2011
2,4
Robert uit Singapore
(Echt)paar
Villa voor 2 personen met lagune-uitzicht
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2018

1 star for theft of iPad ”

Never given a 1 star before, but I left an iPad in the safe on departure and locked room, so my view it would have to have been the staff with a key who could only have access to a locked room. And on returning to Singapore we have tried a number of times to contact them directly and via Agoda chat, with no response. So yes very disappointed, while it was my fault in leaving the iPad I would not expect the staff to keep it without handing it in when cleaning the chalet/apartment. Very Dissapointed the staff haven’t even replied to my messages, so any traveller please ensure you remove all belongings from your room, or risk the staff thinking it’s a tip!

Beoordeeld 23 september 2018