Geweldig 8,3
op basis van 4052 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 4052 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 8,0
  • Ligging 8,3
  • Kamercomfort 8,3
  • Personeel 8,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,6
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,4
Sorteer op

LOGA van India
(Echt)paren
Grand met toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juni 2012
Good location and clean swimming pool
Pool access was great fun
Strongly recommend this hotel with pool access but if your not a walking person do not book on high floors.
Beoordeeld 12 juli 2012

Nongluck van Noorwegen
(Echt)paren
Grand Deluxe
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in juni 2012
No service , No smile
Grand Pool wieu, was a joike. Have pictures if you want from room 1706
Dirty, old hotel with no service Dead mouse in the bathroom in the night !! Have picture
Beoordeeld 10 juli 2012

Pathomrate van Thailand
(Echt)paren
Grand Deluxe
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juni 2012
Nice little hotel on the hill
the rooms are located nicely on the hill
our stay was pretty okay. the size of the room and bathroom is very reasonable to the price we paid. however, the room starts to get old and so you can easily notice some dirt on the floor and the bathtub. The swimming pools are quite small, compared to the guests who like to swim.
Beoordeeld 10 juli 2012

William van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Grand Deluxe
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2012
Hillside nest
Walk to the beach
The Sugar Palm is on a steep hillside over looking Kata Beach. My room was on the next to highest level with a view of the terraced swimming pools and the hillside. The room was large and well appointed. the bathroom had a large walk-in shower and a full bath tub. The double wash basins were outside in the entry way, so lots of room.There was a good sized closet with a safety box, but too few hangers. Bathrobes and slippers were provided as well as Crocs for walking to the beach. There was a nice balcony with table and chairs, plus a desk area facing the window with wifi. The main draw back is the hike up the hill to get to the room. The hotel is configured in a horseshoe and there were lifts on the other side, so I had to walk down 2 levels, then cross over, go up a level to the lift, the down 4 levels to another lift then down again to the main lobby level where the buffet breakfast was served. Once I figured it out it was fine, but not a place for a person with knee problems or mobility issues. I asked the desk if the had a map of the hotel to help navigate, but they just said no, and didn't offer any help at all. Once you are down on street level it is an easy walk to the beach, and a variety of eateries. Kata is a bit isolated, there was no bus service to Patong, but for 30Bht you could go from Kata to Phuket City on the other side of the island 2 hour round trip. Taxis are very expensive and seem to have a death grip on tourists. The hotel was a little rough around the edges, not as well kept as you'd expect from this type of resort hotel, but if you didn't look too close it was fine.
Beoordeeld 10 juli 2012

Mohamamd van Saoedi-Arabië
Individuele reizigers
Grand met toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in juni 2012
Very pleasant stay, good value and clam atmosphere
Pools, relaxing mood, cleanliness, Mac Mini.
I liked the hotel very much, the services and facilities are to expectations and more. Kata area is very nice and somewhat quite comparing to other parts of Phuket. I enjoyed the pool and used it everyday. I haven't tried the breakfast, because I am a lazy guy and I wake up late. The staff was friendly and helpful, although English was not a strong factor of the staff. The only negatives that I had are that the room was very up hill and hard to get to, it takes quite the effort to get to the room from the lobby. If you're not the walking kind of person I suggest to take a close room, or you may hate your stay. Another small negative was the unavailability of the Euro 2012 matches on their TV, I really wanted to watch the final live. Overall, it was one of the best values in my hotels experiences.
Beoordeeld 09 juli 2012

Joe van Nieuw-Zeeland
(Echt)paren
Grand Deluxe
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juni 2012
Awesome Location, Nice Rooms but weird Floors
Great location, nice pool and good views
The hotel is slightly up-hill but very short distance, which means for some rooms you get a very nice view of Kata which is a big plus! The swimming pools have a pretty cool design, and those of you who love swimming book the rooms that have balconies leading straight to the pool! The location is possibly the best thing about this hotel, it is literally a 5min walk to Kata beach, shops and restaurants. The only remark I would like to make is that the room floors are a bit weird, its concrete and doesn't seem to have any finishing touches on it. To compensate however they provide a lot of items ready for you to use, including jandals, cros, even umbrellas!
Beoordeeld 09 juli 2012

Andrey van Rusland
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef 14 nachten in juni 2012
Good hotel for relaxation and business
large and comfortable rooms, good location, wired and wireless internet, car rental service, free car parking
Hotel is located on the hill and rooms very nicely located trough out several levels. There is a restaurant and massage services right near the hotel. Rooms in the hotel are quite large for the price they ask :) Rooms have free wireless internet and those with garden view have also wired internet access (please insure you take the network wire with you - I have not found any in the room). Hotel has car rental service and free car parking - very convenient. The beach is also near by. Internet connection is fast enough for skype, youtube and torrent. Problems: We met three issues in the hotel. 1. Internet access was not very stable. Wifi was time to time dying and even access through wire couple of times disappeared for an hour or two. ( I was there for 13 nights). 2. Bath stopper was broken. The hotel staff fixed it couple of times but the construction of the bath is not very good - so it was breaking constantly. So if you are a bath fan - it is not very good for you. Other wise you can use shower - it is separate and working :) 3. Once A\C was broken but they fixed it within an hour. Summary: Very good hotel for the price they ask.
Beoordeeld 08 juli 2012

CHAN van Hong Kong
(Echt)paren
Grand met toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2012
Nice hotel, good decoration with pool excess
Pool excess and value for money comparing with the condition and comfort
It is much worth for the money. Good and relax to stay their, you can imagine the pool excess room with such low room rate.
Beoordeeld 06 juli 2012

ang van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Grand met toegang tot Zwembad
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2012
good location&& city view
good room size. value for money
If you dont mind walking a bit more, this will be the right choice for you. The price you pay is worth it. Great room size. Pool access room have tremendous city view. Jacuzzi room is great too. If you stay more than 3 days, you pay cheaper price for it. These are some perks to draw more customers. Easy access to eatery, massage & shopping.also most important is tbe beach.
Beoordeeld 04 juli 2012

Corey van Australië
(Echt)paren
Grand Deluxe
Ik verbleef 9 nachten in juni 2012
Hotel was nice, bit of a walk to the back rooms
Good price, ok location
we stayed in the grand poolside room. room was nice, view of kara and the hotel was awesome. only problem was getting to the room, the hotel is on quite a hill and only have 2 lifts at various intervals, it's a killer to walk to in the heat. staff moved us to a lower room when requested though. good, cheap badly designed though.
Beoordeeld 02 juli 2012


1

Selecteer uw loyaliteitsprogramma

Klik op PointsMAX bovenaan de pagina en u zult veel populaire luchtvaartmaatschappijen en loyaliteitsprogramma's zien om uit te kiezen.

2

Kies a kamer met punten

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Bespaar tot wel 4900 punten

Elke toepasbare kamer zal de punten tonen die u met de boeking krijgt

3

Meld aan en verdien punten!

  • Programma Lidmaatschap-ID
  • Ik verblijf niet in de kamers in deze boeking. Ik maak deze boeking voor iemand anders.

Vul uw lidmaatschaps-ID in voor uw gekozen programma tijdens het boeken. U krijgt het aantal bij de boeking getoonde punten nadat u heeft uitgecheckt. Zo simpel is het!

Begin hier en selecteer uw favoriete programma: