Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Kuan from China
Couples
King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
Will definitely come back
big room, good location, quiet
The hotel is located in the main street of Airlie Beach. But all the rooms are away from the hustle and bustle of the street. Room is very large and comfortable. Really worth for money. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Shawna from Malaysia
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Close to a lot of things. Large room
Large room. Location. Privacy.
The room was very large but not anything special. We had no problems while we were there. The bed wasn't very comfortable but it is a backpacker hotel so it's to be expected.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Sarah from Australia
Solo travelers
King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2013
Fantastic, Friendly & Efficient Backpackers
Cheap, Location & Facilities available for all ages
This was my second stay at 'Nomads' & I have had a great time on both occasions with the Shuttle bus service & storage area this place is Awesome! Sailing out of Airlie Beach I just needed some where cheap to rest, shower & recoup this place answers the lot for me! Thou being a Backpackers stay I was obviously the oldest customer there, I have always been treated equally & with respect, I would recommend this cheap basic accommodation for any persons over 35yrs or older, I would not recommend it to families with small children You couldn't get more central to the heart of Town, Transport, Restaurants, Swimming or Beach area's of Airlie, I will be back!
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lorna from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good hostel for before and after sailing trip
Good bathroom, evening activities and location
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Jaime from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Much nicer than expected.
Very clean and comfortable
Can't think of any
As compared to Beaches and Magnum's a whole lot better since I inspected both of those with friends that stayed there.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Jaime from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
A true value for your money
nice place, very well kept
The front office staff was oblivious to a lot of things.
Would highly reccomend this place for its value and quality.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Christine from Switzerland
Couples
King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2011
Kakerlaken im Zimmer
Neue Anlage, grosse Zimmer und unkompliziertes Personal
Unser private room (Doppelzimmer) war auf den ersten Blick wunderbar, wenn auch sehr spärlich eingerichtet. Wir hatten zwar einen modernen TV, aber keinen einzigen Stuhl und die Küche bestand nur aus der Anrichte und dem Kühlschrank. Kein Toaster, kein Herd oder Geschirr. Am Abend jedoch kamen überall Kakerlaken zum Vorschein! Bei 10 Stück hörten wir mit dem Zählen auf..
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Tomoko from Japan
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
部屋は、キレイ!でもフロントスタッフは、愛想が悪い!!
コテージ風のバッパーでした
アーリービーチのメインストリートのほぼ真ん中に位置しているこのバッパーは、街中の高層階建てのバッパーとは、違い、フロントを抜けるとコテージの様に平屋建ての建物がたくさん建っています。 私は、女性専用8人部屋に泊まりましたが、荷物を広げるスペースも十分あるし、内装は、床も壁も全て白色で清潔感がありました。各部屋に2シャワールーム、1トイレット、洗面所(2シンク)、それぞれが独立しているので、使いやすかったです。添乗備え付けの扇風機とエアコンも完備されています。冷蔵庫、金庫は、ないです。毎日、清掃にも来るので清潔かと思います。 宿泊客のほとんど、街中が欧米人ばかりでアジア人は、ほとんど見ませんでした。土地柄、季節柄、多くの欧米人がホリデーに来ていた様です。 近くには、レストラン、パブなどたくさんあります。マクドナルド、サブウェイもあり。小さなスーパーが1軒ありますが、品ぞろえは、そんなに良くなく高いです。バスで10分程行くと大型ショッピングセンターがあります。 1泊 でこの部屋なら超納得できます!
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Yingqin from China
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
适合预算不高的旅行者
位置好,有泳池,可以认识很多新朋友
一家类似营地的度假村,位置不错,位于Airlie beach的中心地带,附近餐馆,超市,旅行社很多,生活便利。度假村里有提供给房车的营地,也有针对backpacker的宿舍。我们的大床房位于一座双层别墅的楼下,有点阴暗潮湿。房间挺大的,不过除了由两张单人床拼成的大床外,就没有其它家具了,椅子也没有,虽然提供了餐具,但房间里没有厨具,做饭要到公共厨房。公共厨房比较远,卫生一般,有不少苍蝇。有两个室外泳池,一大一小,不过小的儿童池比较多树叶,有点脏,只能让小孩在大池里泡泡水算了。 还好,床单枕套还是比较干净的。 总体而言,这是一间面向backpacker的hostel,适合对住宿要求不高而预算有限的旅行者。
Reviewed March 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: