Book Now: Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment

2017

Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment Reviews

Excellent
From 605 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (605)Booking.com Reviews (294)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (605)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 336 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
sangsoo from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Really nice place for family”

Actually it was good for every group. Wide living room and reasonable kitchen. Good location which can walk near the central places. The weather make us to take a taxi but it is too short to take a taxi. Except this it was great hotel.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear sangsoo, Warm greetings from Norfolk Mansion! Thank you for having chosen Norfolk Mansion for your recent stay in HCM City. We appreciated your feedback about our facilities, services and convenient location on the Agoda website. And we are also happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at Norfolk Mansion during the time you be here. Kindly to know that it is our pleasure to have you at our property. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your warm feedback. And we do hope that the Norfolk Mansion will be your as first choice for your next travel's needs in HCM City. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Dennis Huynh (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Show more
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

A Better Value than Hotel Suites”

Although I love the aura of the old hotels in Saigon (Caravelle, Rex, Grand, Continental, and Majestic), and usually find a good buy on a suite with them, I could not find sypuch this time, so I decided to try Norfolk Mansions. Very glad I did. Much more spacious than hotel suites and includes a kitchen. The trade-off is that your room-included breakfast is much more rudimentary (but quite acceptable) than the huge buffet breakfasts offered by hotels. In addition, the welcoming fruit basket at the apartel is nothing compared to those at the hotels. But I think the trade-off worthwhile if the Norfolk Mansions is offering a good rate, as I found. I would do it again. 😍

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Patrick, Warm greetings from Norfolk Mansion! Thank you for choosing the Norfolk Mansion during your visit to HCM City! Hopefully, you had a pleasant stay with us at Norfolk Mansion. We are regret to learn that our breakfast has limited selections on the buffet, but you know we are serving the continental breakfast & some traditional hot foods. Fortunately, it is still meet your expectation. Thank you for your valuable feedback which will help us improve our services better day by day. We loved having you as our guest, and it's our pleasure to serve you at our property. Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Dennis Huynh (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Show more
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
7.2
Very good
Thai from Vietnam
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good”

good

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Thai, Good morning to you, Thai! Thank you for having chosen Norfolk Mansion while you visit HCM City and for taking the time to share your warm feedback! We do hope that you had a pleasant stay with us at Norfolk Mansion. Thank you very much, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards! On behalf of our Norfolk team, Dennis Huynh (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded May 10, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

A great find!”

We were forced to move at a moment’s notice when the receptionist at our previous hotel failed to extend our reservation as she had agreed. Fortunately, Norfolk Mansion had a room available, and upgraded us from a studio to a two bedroom apartment. It had every facility we needed, including a clothes washer and full kitchen. The best surprise was the beautiful swimming pool and excellent gym, with very friendly attendant. There are also separate sauna and steam rooms with jacuzzis, showers and lockers for men and women. We feel very fortunate to have been able to move so smoothly from one hotel to the other, and we are happy to have Norfolk Mamsion on our radar.

Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Glenn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Rooms are huge”

Staff go above and beyond to help you out - needed transport from the hotel: they booked and supported me with what I was going to expect when I got to the terminal early the next morning. I've given the staff 3 stars - this is not because of the continued help, it's because when I checked in they had a print out of my credit card from Booking.com and it had all my details including the CCV in full display. I explained that this was not acceptable as anyone could go and purchase online with a less secure card. Apart from this, the rooms are huge and spotlessly clean with a balcony.

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Dear Glenn, Warmest greeting from Norfolk Mansion. It's great to learn that our room space and helpful staff met your expectations. We also apology for the inconvenience caused upon check in and please note that we are very strict in preserving customer information. However, we appreciate your valuable feedback and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh city. Safe travels ahead and kind regards.

Responded July 17, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
CHAOZI from China
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good location and service ”

The location is walking distance to hochiming squares and post office. Staffs are very kind. The toilets turned to be little problem when we checked in but they fixed it immediately. There are many Japanese restaurants nearby, however, all is closed during the new year holiday. Need to consider the visiting schedule on it.

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Dear CHAOZI, First of all, thank you so much for having chosen Norfolk Mansion as your home away from home in HCM City and for giving us your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services. And we also regret to learn that The toilets turned to be a little problem. So, this is make you a little uncomfortable. We do hope that you will be happy more for your next stay with us at Norfolk Mansion. Once again thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! On behalf of our Norfolk Mansion team! Cuong Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded February 11, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Thuyen from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

We are staying family suit was good. The 2-bed room apartment was spacious and clean. Breakfast Buffet was good quality food. It was convenience location for sight seen. But only down side was no clothe dryer in the room you have to go to public one it is inconvenience.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Thuyen, First of all, Thank you for taking the time to give us your warm feedback on Agoda.com and for choosing us during the time visit to HCM City. We are glad that you pleased with our services and facilities. We also regret to learn that the clothes dryer in the public laundry room not met with your expectation. Actually, we set up the public laundry room on each floor with washing machine and clothe dryer together. It is our pleasure to have you at Norfolk Mansion. Once again thank you very much, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Cuong-Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded February 02, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
4.0
SeungYoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

company credit card can't be used.”

i was on a biz trip but this hotel didn't allow me to use my company credit card as they said it's a law that the name on the card and visitor must be matched. i had to use my personal credit card for staying. i do not recommend this hotel if you are on a biz trip unless you don't mind using your own card for staying.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear SeungYoung, First of all, We appreciate for having chosen Norfolk Mansion as your home away from home in HCM City and for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback on Agoda. We regret to know that you were not happy with Hotel policy about we prefer your personal credit card instead of Company credit card. However, This case just for securing payment we need the Credit card under your name to block for securing payment, and when you do check-out, we will cancel it for you. And in case of payment directly we also require you present your personal credit card to settlement your rental fee follow to our policy. We also do apologize for this inconvenience. Anyway, we thank you very much for your valuable feedback, and we will address these issues in the management meeting to consider that. Once again thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! On behalf of our Norfolk team! Cuong Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager.!

Show more
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
AH from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good and clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff”

Good location, within close proximity to attractions. Room was big and spacious, clean and well-maintained throughout my stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel is safe with security at the entrance.

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Dear AH, We cannot say thank you enough for your loyalty and your great words about us! Our team, as much as I do, really appreciate your comments and to know about your always great stay with us. That will encourage us to keep delivering a genuine guest service! Once again thank you! And we look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Mansion soon! Best wishes, On behalf of our Norfolk Mansion team! Dennis (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded December 26, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
shike from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Excellent service, genuine and friendly staff.”

The staff were extremely helpful and hailing taxis down for us, giving us good places to explore, shop and eat etc. The facilities are extremely well maintained, good gym equipment. Having travelled to Saigon several times, this location would be the most memorable one.

Reviewed March 06, 2018

Kinh chao Shike, Thanks for sharing and for giving us the chance this time, and very plesaed to read we hit the mark for your needs. Trust we will have the plesure of welcoming you again in the future. Safe onward travels throughout the year.

Responded March 20, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Roland from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

WOW !! Extremely friendly, nice and clean place”

The staff was so helpful and friendly, the room clean and spacious (I was even upgraded to a higher class room without extra-charge) and the place overall is very nice. Next time I come to HCMC this will definitely be my choice!

Reviewed February 10, 2018

Kinh Chao Roland, Thank you for your positive feedback about our friendly staff! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and room. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Responded February 22, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

There should be 6 stars for this property and each star was equalled by each staff member. Wow I a”

Incredible. Brilliant in every . aspect. Stunning. I stay frequently via business experiences atvthe best 5 star hotels in many countries. There are no better places to stay within a city environment any where. I am going back to HCM City for a weeks holiday and that is 90% so I can stay at the Norfolk Mansion. Staff brilliant- absolutely. A smile given gets you at least two back ! Wonderful WOW.

Reviewed February 07, 2018

Kinh chao Peter, Thank you very much for your warm comment about our friendly staff. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our experiences. We also look forward to WOWing you here again soon!

Responded February 22, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Beena from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great option for families with young children”

We booked a 2 bed apartment. Our kids loved it. The apartment had a lounge and dining area, small kitchen, office area and ensuite bathrooms for both rooms. The wifi was good in the whole apartment. There was a lot of cupboard space which you don’t normally find. The whole space was great for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. 1 room has a king size (UK) bed and the other has a double bed. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were fine. The best part though was the location. You can walk to all the main sights around District 1, but the area is on the quieter side. Definitely recommend this as an option for families. I have stayed in the Park Hyatt before with a friend and this definitely beats that for a family friendly option.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Kinh chao Beena, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Norfolk Mansion and your precious feedback. We are very delighted that you and your family were very satisfied with the experience. Beena, we look forward to your return and wish you and the family continued safe and fulfilling journeys throughout 2018.

Responded January 30, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
JANICE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed! Everything is great! Great service and rooms are clean and tidy. All the staff can speak fluent English! I will definitely stay in this hotel next time! Highly recommended!

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Kinh chao Janice, Firstly belated thanks for selecting Norfolk Mansion as your residence of choice in HCMC. Secondly, we are extremely proud that our team delivered a fabulous experience, and as you mentioned, look forward to seeing you back with us in the future. Wishing you continued safe and fun journeys throughout 2018.

Responded January 30, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Weiqiang from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Excellent hotel that feels like a luxury condo”

This hotel is a must stay in Ho Chi Minh. It may be a little pricy compared to other options, but three of us it was perfect. There was A LOT of room with the two bedrooms starting at 88 sqm (about three times the size of normal hotels). If you think that's excessive, imagine the living space of a nice TV lounge, a large balcony overlooking the city, two comfortable bed rooms, two bathrooms (no need to prioritise who goes in first), a small bar area and a dining area should you get take out, all after a hard / hot day's touring. The staff is unbelievable. Everyone speaks English, is trained to be hospitable. The bell person cheers up your day before you go out, and the reception very helpful - and can make calls to local tour companies for you. The hotel has a nice (if small) pool, a really good gym (with a stair master) and an adjacent Chinese restaurant that we found to be excellent. There were also welcome drinks and breakfast at the T restaurant was also above par of many hotels. You get what you paid for and if you are already going for a hotel, top up a little more and go for the Norfolk Mansion. You won't regret it.

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments.We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Please feel free to call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Sherae from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice service apartment in city central”

Most welcoming staff. Very accommodating from the moment we arrived until we left. Service apartment was more like home than a hotel room. Having fresh fruit on the table when we arrived was nice & we appreciated being able to do laundry before heading home too.

Reviewed April 05, 2017

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Best Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded April 21, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good location, value for money”

Hotel is situated in District 1 with many eateries, massage palours (good & clean massage, not those sleazy ones) and pubs within walking distance. The hotel is an apartment converted into a hotel with clean rooms and delicious breakfast. I will come back to stay again.

Reviewed March 06, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded April 21, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Cat from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Great location Amazing staff ”

I really can't falter this place. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived . All staff across all service areas were always extremely helpful and friendly. Their professional manner and willingness to assist in any way truly made our 5th trip to HCM our best. The 2 bdrm premier room we stayed in was very clean, modern and great layout. No problem with hot water for showers and good water pressure. Great view from our good sized balcony. Free to use laundrette available with free powder provided. Great location, only 5 min walk to Dong Khoi, Opera house and Notre Dame. Great range of restaurants both in price and variety in very close proximity but ladies do your homework if you are looking at Beauty treatments as prices vary immensely and you could easily pay 3x more than needed. I would highly recommend Norfolk Mansion to families and couples as it is like being in a home away from home. We stayed here for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute.

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our team that we made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
SIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Luxury Service Apartment that suitable for family”

super sound proof window, not aware of outside construction site noise until open the balcony glass door, spacious, clean. friendly staff

enjoyable, friendly staff, good clean environment, the interior furnishing of the aprtment not luxury enough for the upper class income group, nto much different from other service apartment. need to refurbish to better fabric and floor tile or carpet.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

very nice and kind hotel staffs,”

clean and tiday and good service hotel staffs

This is my second time to visit Vietnam, this hotel I trust it is extremely good service and take care for all room hotel guest. I would like to come and stay with this nice hotel at Vietnam Ho Chi Minh, also easy and work to Vincom center shopping mall, we can eat at the food mall at the basement.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Debby from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Very nice apartment”

good room and location

It was my first time to come to Vietnam and since I'm moslem then I prefer to stay in an apartment. The review stated in Agoda about Norfolk made me choose this hotel and the reviews are very accurate. I found this hotel very nice, big rooms, good lighting, and there's a balcony too. Kitchen utensils were there although not too complete but appropriate for short term stays. Location is good and easy to get the cab and there's a minimart in the hotel compound. Overall, this hotel is very recommended.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Nice , big n clean apartment , very comfortable stay n staff are all very helpful. I have two elderlys with me, and one needs the help of wheelchair to move around n Norfolk Mansion is wheelchair friendly place :)

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Dear Michelle, Warmest greeting from Norfolk Mansion. It's great to learn that our spacious room, cleanliness and fabulous people met your expectations. We do our best to get all our guest happy & enjoying a great moment at Norfolk Mansion. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay. Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 20, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great Facilities and Location”

This was my second time staying at the Norfolk. The location is awesome and the facilities are great. It's highly recommended if you're a family or just want more space than what a normal hotel room offers.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear Thomas, Thank you for choosing Norfolk Mansion and giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the facilities and location made your stay! It is our pleasure to be at your services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more enjoyable stays. Wishing you continued safe travels. Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 18, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Kerry from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great stay”

This is my second stay at Norfolk Mansion, felt at home on arrival as I was remembered from previous stay over 12 months ago, check in and out was quick, with terrific front desk staff, room on 4th floor was clean and tidy with a small balcony. It's located close to all main attractions in HCMC and a great place to stay.

Reviewed July 06, 2018

Dear Kerry, Thank you very much for coming back to Norfolk Mansion and for taking time to share your valued feedback. It's great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that our team welcomed you home. Continued safe travels throughout 2018 and see you again. Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded July 07, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Syndee from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

An amazing experience overall”

Impeccable service. Delicious breakfast. We stayed at 6 different hotels while in Vietnam. Norfolk Mansion Apartments was our favorite. It's the full package: location, service, amenities, food and value. All excellent!!!

Reviewed June 03, 2018

Dear Syndee, Many thanks for choosing Norfolk Mansion during your recent visit and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Location, location, location, delivery of overall experiences and our fabulous people hit the mark, and that our apartments topped your list in Vietnam. We appreciate your positive comments of “An amazing experience overall” and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Continued happy exploring! Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded July 05, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
TRAN from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 11 nights in January 2019

Everything was wonderful ”

Everything was perfect. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 26, 2019

Dear TRAN, Thank you for choosing the Norfolk Mansion during your visit to HCM City and for taking the time to give us a positive feedback on Agoda. Wow! It’s delightful to know that the services provided by our associates and the comforts of our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We loved having you as our guest, and it's our pleasure to serve you at our property. Once again thank you very much for your excellent feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Cuong Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded January 30, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Emerson from Canada
Family with young children
Double Premier Two Bedrooms
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Love Ho Chi Minh city ”

This is a perfect location and apartment are very big and comfortable, everything is withing walking distance from this property, i would definitively return to this hotel.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Emerson, Warm greetings from Norfolk Mansion! Thank you so much for choosing Norfolk Mansion as your home away from home in HCM city and give us a positive review on Agoda. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. That is our pleasure to have you at our property. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Mansion soon! On behalf of our Norfolk team! Dennis Huynh (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded January 10, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
KOBAYASHI from Japan
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Good Location and comfortable room”

Great hotel to stay. Room is big enough and most of spots are within walking distance. Service is also excellent.

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Dear Kobayashi san, It was a pleasure for us to accommodate your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share this warm review. We are glad that you were impressed with our location, room space, and fabulous people. Thank you for your comment of “Good Location and comfortable room”. Do let us know in advance for your next visit. Wishing you continued safe travels. Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded August 28, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Awesome Serviced Apartment in Great Area of HCMC”

I live in suburban HCMC and like to do getaways to D1 at times. This was my first time staying at Norfolk Mansion. It's a great area of HCMC & D1 (the Japanese area), which has tons of restaurants, spas, and bars around. If you like craft beer, the best craft beer pub, Heart of Darkness, is only 100m down the road. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The facilities at Norfolk are fantastic. The room was big, clean, and comfortable. It was quiet, too. No complaints. The breakfast was yummy. Not only are there the buffet items, but there is a small menu from which you can order pho, eggs, and a couple of other items. The swimming pool is great (big enough to do laps) and the gym is very well-stocked with a variety of machine and free weight equipment. The sauna/steambath/jacuzzi area is one of the nicest I've seen in a hotel like this. The hotel doesn't have a busy feel in any of the facilities, also, which was nice. Overall, it was a great stay at Norfolk. I'll be back!

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you for choosing Norfolk Mansion for your recent staycation. Very happy to read we hit the mark in all areas for your brief escape and look forward to your return. On behalf of Norfolk Mansion team, Truong Minh Viet Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 17, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

First rate hotel and service”

Norfolk Mansion is worth every penny (or dong) you spend. There were 4 of us, and we'd booked a 2 BR/ 2 BA apartment (agreeing to pay extra for a extra bed in the second bedroom). Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a 3BR/ 2BA apartment, a virtual palace. It was spacious, and nicely decorated. The A/C was terrific on the hot days. The kitchen was well equipped (even had a washing machine, plus there was a dryer -- free -- on the same floor). It was nice to have room to spread out and relax in the living room after long days of touring. The staff is wonderful. Their English is perfect, and they helped with directions, reservations, confirmations, and more. We loved the pool for a dip in the late afternoon. It's large enough to swim laps, and quiet since it's on the rooftop. We enjoyed drinks in the bar one afternoon. Yes, this hotel costs more than others in Vietnam, but it was well worth it.

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear Kathleen, Thank you very much for your review of Norfolk Mansion as it is very important to us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your confortable stay including our fabulous people and facilities. It will be our pleasure welcoming you back for your next trip in Ho Chi Minh City and wish you have an excellent week ahead. Kind regards, Truong Minh Viet Assistant Rooms Division Manager"

Responded April 12, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Cecile from Canada
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Fantastic location with excellent staff”

If you are looking for glitz and glam, this place is not for you. But if you're looking for a very large, clean, very quiet place to rest in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Saigon - this is IT. Our family of 4, including 2 young children 4 and 7 age, stayed 3 nights in the 2 bed room premium suite. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, 2 bathrooms were plenty for our family of 4. We love having a large family room and living room with ample seating for family and friends who come to visit. The kitchen came in handy although don't expect to make any meals there as they only have a pot, a pan, and a couple of kitchen utensils (but plenty of plates, bowls and cups). You can use it to heat up take out but that's about it. The pool was amazing....we pretty much had it to ourselves most of the visit. It appears that the majority of guests are business travellers. So the apartments are designed as such - family style apartments for long term stay. My brother's room which is a not a suite, for which we paid about $500 USD/4 nights, is not as fancy as other hotel rooms out there for the same price. The staff were amazing - so polite, helpful, professional. We're Vietnamese from oversea and I was scarred from our previous visits more than 10 years ago by how rude and unprofessional people were. It's a 360 degree change this time around, thankfully for the better. I was especially touched by anh Tạo, one of the front door guys who remembered my kids' names, recognized my parents when they came for a visit, on our 2nd day there. Breakfast is sufficient, but not "wow". Somebody needs to tell the chef how to make proper French toasts lol (thick slices of bread with dusted powder sugar...The phở is one of the best we've had. My only complaint is that the hot food a la carte menu does not rotate. You get the same thing every day. The buffet menu does rotate. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families or groups. I would definitely stay

Reviewed August 11, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive and detailed feedback about Norfolk Mansion. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Regards, Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Nhuan from Australia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017

Clean & good location”

Very clean and in a good location - if you are willing to walk in the heat for about 10mins. A short taxi ride to the main strip if you don't want to walk. A lot of restaurants close by - predominantly Korean and Japanese. Breakfast is good but selection is limited compared to other places we have stayed in. Facilities is enough, male and female spa, steam room and sauna is separated by gender which is different. Some gym equipment needs an upgrade but overall the facilities are very clean. Great for families as the rooms are very clean and well equiped. Free washing machine and dryer on each floor which is convenient (if you don't have a washing machine in your room). Balcony is a bonus, it's nice to get some fresh air. Staff are very helpful and all speak english. We would definitely book at Norfolk Mansion again if we return.

Reviewed June 16, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We apologise to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Regards, Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
BENG from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Pleasant Stay at Norfolk Mansion”

Initially, thought that it was Norfolk Hotel. Hotel staff was kind enough to call a taxi to drive us to the actual place. The place was clean and spacious. It was as if you are at ease with a new house. All facilities are available. One exclusion - there is no toilet water gush near the toilet bowl. Usually, there is always one in Vietnam hotel rooms. Location ain't convenient. Need to call cab even for short trip to Ben Thanh market we were with our elderly mother-inlaw.

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management. Please feel free to contact us if you need further assistance Best Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded April 21, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Jose
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

Great aparthotel”

Worth staying at. The apartments are large. Hotel staff are excellent. Maintenance is great. Had a light bulb blown. Did not report but next day it had been replaced. Staff at front desk efficient and in restaurant very attentive. Will stay again at this property

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear know about your pleasant stay. Please kindly checkout our Website for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded April 21, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
elizabeth from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Very quiet and good location”

We were very happy with our stay at Norfolk Mansion. We had 2 bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We had 2 bathrooms, 2 tvs and plenty of room. Was very quiet no noise and very rarely saw other guests accept at breakfast. Breakfast was nice and had good options for my teenagers. The pastries are always there favorites. We walked everywhere. Is close to plenty of eating options and shopping/supermarket at the Parkson store. Nice pool and good gym. There is also a dentist in the building so if you need work done might be worth an enquiry.

Reviewed January 04, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Joyce
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Excellent! 10/10”

I seldom write reviews about hotels as most of the time there is nothing really worth writing. However I felt compelled to write something about Norfolk Mansion (NM) as my family really had a wonderful experience staying here! And just like I had benefitted from reading the reviews written by others, I hope my review could benefit others and help them make an informed choice about this hotel. To be honest, I had read numerous reviews about other hotels and also all the hundred over reviews about NM before settling for it. We arrived at the hotel in the morning past 10 o'clock. The friendly staff usher us to the Terrace Cafe for a welcome drink while they prepare our room to check-in. We checked-in around 10.30am instead of the usual check-in time at 12pm. We requested for a room on the high floor with city view. The room was fantastic and spotlessly clean, firmness of mattress is great to our liking, unlike mattresses in some hotels which are too soft that causes backache after sleeping on it. We stayed four nights at the hotel. The service of ALL the staff are excellent! They are all very, very polite, helpful and could speak English. Hotel security is tight. We feel very safe staying here. Hotel service is great too! They even accommodated our request to help us pack our breakfast and bring up to our room by 5.40am as we had to leave the hotel early one morning. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Besides the usual breakfast spread, there are few other choices you could order from the breakfast menu such as phó, fried noodles and egg Benedict which we find so delicious! I do not want to mention too much about the location of NM as I believed there are enough reviews about how convenient the location is… near to many attractions, plenty of food & few convenience store around. We are just back to our country and we are talking about our next trip back to HCMC… our choice of accommodation is obvious, none other than Norfolk Mansion definitely! Highly recommen

Reviewed December 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward so much to welcoming you back to Norfolk Mansion in the near future. Best Regards Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded April 21, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
8.8
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Reasonable Place to stay”

The staff is polite and helpful. Hotel room is clean and spacious. No supermarket nearby though, makes grocery shopping difficult. Big shopping mall was quite a distance away. No pharmacy nearby too, which I think it's a must to have. Medication must be made accessible to all in an event of a sickly tour.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Karla from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Great vacation spot”

1. Great location, walking distance to all the sights (reunification palace, war remnants museum, city museum, opera house, and central post office). Also really close to large mall (Viacom center). Many Japanese restaurants on the street as well. 2. Rooms were large and clean. Hotel had type G (Singapore and GB) plugs but also provided one multi-adapter. If you need 110 voltage, though, you must bring a transformer. 3. Breakfast buffet was great. Also made eggs to order and even had Eggs Benedict.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stacey from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Perfect for Families ”

I'd recommend this to families, we rented a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. 4 adults, 2 children aged 4 and 6. Breakfast was adequate and all the dining options close by and site seeing. We visited the war museum, reunification palace and took our children to the Botanical Gardens and Zoo all in walking distance which was a great Sunday afternoon out. The reptile zoo was fascinating. For dinner we went to Skewers (Mediterranean) which was very good and family friendly. We also went to El Gaucho, best Argentinean steaks, wines and service was 1st class. Highly recommended. Had a great time.

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Norfolk Mansion to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Norfolk Mansion Management Team

Responded August 15, 2017
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.0
Exceptional
Micheal from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

great location and staff plus clean and large room”

location, size of room, staff

we have stay at the mansion on a numbe rof visit and we would be coming back again next time. large private room , tidy, and well knowlege staff make this the perfect hotel for anyone from single to families .

Reviewed June 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Duncan from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Very comfortable stay”

Room Size, Location, Cleanliness

As 2 solo travelers, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment only to arrive and be offered a 3 bedroom instead for the same price. The bedrooms were large and comfortable, particularly the master bedroom and ensuite. The lounge was also very large and comfortable and the wireless internet was reliable and fast. A Great location and close to many restaurants, shopping centers and spas.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Shaun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Excellent Location and Great Stay”

Location in district 1, great gym, good customer service

Excellent customer service from the staff and the Mansion itself is very well located in the Japanese district... perfect for dinners and lunches. Enjoyable in every way. Would recommended. Has a great gym too!

Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nienke from Netherlands
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Central location, spacious apartment”

Spacious 2 bedrooms-2 bathrooms, kitchen, little supermarket at ground floor, central location.

What a great place for a family traveling with 2 kids. We let our boys sleep in the master bedroom, equipped with a big TV and their own ensuite bathroom. We had a big living room with dining table, sofas and balcony overlooking the city. Great to have a fully equipped kitchen: as a family with young children we love to lunch out, and have dinner at home so we can put them to bed on time and then enjoy some coffee or wine. Just outside the hotel entrance, but still on the hotel grounds there is a small supermarket that sells drinks, snacks, some vegetables and rice/pasta. The big market is only a 20 minute walk, so buying your vegetables for almost local proces is also an option. Norfolk Mansion has a nice lap pool, and next to it a jacuzzi. It's location is great. One day we walked to the Jade Emperor temple, and then to the Zoo and the museum next to it. Another day we walked to the French quarters, the cathedral, and strolled around the streets and the quay. On the last day we visited the central market to stock up on souvenirs.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Christianne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Great serviced accommodation.”

Clean, spacious accommodation, great breakfast.

The staff were very attentive with excellent English. Breakfast was very good and the staff very quick to help. Taxis were readily available an the staff always on hand to flag one down and open doors for you. Very quiet no noise from other rooms heard. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great facilities, very convenient central location”

Terrific breakfasts, spacious rooms, nice pool, fully equipped steam room/sauna/spa, friendly and helpful staff

a really great option for families with 2 or more children. reasonably priced and in a location within easy walking distance of central hcmc attractions. outstanding breakfast, and good local eating options nearby as well. very helpful and friendly staff. impressive pool, steam room/sauna, and spa facilities. very useful to have the kitchenette and full-sized fridge.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good location for business and well maintained.”

The rooms are so well decorated and new.

I have always book this hotel directly but this time it was booked thru Agoda by my agent. The hotel location is good as my clients office is near and the hotel interior is well maintained and properly decorated. It is also very quiet and the bed very comfortable. The hotel staffs are very friendly and most helpful at all times.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
mike from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Ecellent apartment”

Plenty of space, great appointments, excellent staff

A beautiful place to stay, excellent food, very professional staff and a great room. Saigon was at the end of our 4 week stay in Vietnam, we wanted a little luxury at the end of our stay and the Norfolk Mansion didn't disappoint. The inventory checklist was a little odd, but didn't detract too much from my enjoyment of my stay here.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
mike from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Excellent place to stay”

Great spacious rooms

A beautiful place to stay, excellent food, very professional staff and a great room. Saigon was at the end of our 4 week stay in Vietnam, we wanted a little luxury at the end of our stay and the Norfolk Mansion didn't disappoint.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Owen from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Excellent service oriented 5stars hotel”

Very helpful staffs, beautiful and spacious suite, great jacuzzi and good spread of breakfast

We are a family of 4 with a 15 ans a 9 years old children. My children enjoyed the stay a lot as we spend time in the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room. The location is good as is walking distance to places of interests such as museums and parks. A definite great place for family who is on tour to HCMC.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Oliver from Canada
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

huge rooms... great location”

The hotel room

we rented the 2 bedroom suite for one night and it was amazing! the condo/suite was huge (~1200 sqft). it had a kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 full bathrooms, 2 private bedrooms and a huge living room. the location is ideal since it's close to touristy bars and restaurants.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ron from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

My wife's absolute favorite hotel in Vietnam”

Best hotel staff you could imagine

My wife and I have stayed at no less than 9 hotels in Vietnam and have lived in and traveled Asia extensively so we're not 'newbies' to Asia. Almost everywhere you go in Asia hospitality staff oftentimes treat other Asians with contempt. If you look like you may be a local, you will not (generally) be treated with respect unless you're donning high end fashion accessories (which isn't always comfortable or logical). A Westerner can wear a coffee sack and will be treated nicely. A local (or a person who looks like a local) will not be made to feel welcome unless they are flashing money. Not so in Norfolk Mansion. My wife is Filipino/American and the staff made my wife feel very comfortable, safe and welcome. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the balconies are fantastically comfortable and the rooms are roomy and well apportioned. The location is close enough to everything yet off to the side for peace and quiet. Breakfast is good and the staff are very accommodating. One young man spent hours trying (and eventually succeeding) to retrieve an item that I had left in a taxi. He even got the driver to bring it back. The item had no monetary value but it contained notes from several meetings that I had attended so it was important to me. When I offered a reward - he wouldn't accept it. Price is a bit of an issue but there is nothing bad to say about this hotel. They are great in every way.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nhu from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Love this hotel, will be back!”

Friendly staff

We had such a wonderful time staying at Norfolk, the facilities are new and the staff were so wonderful. They always have a smile for you.The children loved having a swimming pool and for adults it is close to everything. As we have been traveling around Viet Nam for 2 weeks, we found Norfolk Mansion was the best place to wind down and relax before we head home. The children are looking forward to going back soon.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gail from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012

Scrupulously clean”

A modern, fresh and once inside your apartment very quiet.

We enjoyed this apartment, it was a pleasure to come back to after a day of tours and sightseeing. The staff were friendly but we felt we were being monitored. We walked into a "no go area" on the terrace and staff came scurying out to tells not to go there. They rang us to ask had we had taken newspaper from dinning room! The staff are very regimented, guess that comes from management. Don't ask to be picked up at the airport, its cost us 8 times more than regular taxi, cheaper to take risk of having to pay a little more if you get rogue taxi. N.M.is in easy walking distance to eating places, shopping centre and Ben Thanh markets.

Reviewed May 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Shawn from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Perfect hotel for our family of four. ”

Location, Service, and size of room.

it can be difficult finding a hotel room in se that can accommodate our family of four(kids ages 5 and 7). we booked this hotel without knowing much about it and were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it. the location was great because it is within walking distance of sights, shops, and restaurants. we booked a 2 bedroom executive which included a large kitchen, large sitting room, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms both with king size beds. we took an overnight cruise on the mekong and left our suitcases at the hotel. we returned to the norfolk for our last night in ho chi minh. unintentionally we had booked a standard two bedroom which the hotel staff informed us only had one twin bed in the second bedroom. however, since the hotel already knew we had two children with us they had automatically upgraded us to an executive room. the breakfast was great and very reasonably priced. the staff was always very helpful. the internet (complimentary wifi) seemed fine to us. not many cons. the rooms were a little dated but were clean and properly furnished. the hotel is a service apartment so it does not have a grand lobby or huge pool/spa facilities. we were in ho chi minh to sightsee/shop/eat so that was not a problem.

Reviewed April 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Andrea from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Good location and large suites”

location, staff

i would recommend this place. the location is ideal for touring the area. you can walk to the war museum, water puppets, ben thanh market, etc. staff was very helpful with walking directions. breakfast was nice in the morning. we did have some issues with booking as i tried to book for 2 adults and 2 children, but when we arrived the booking was only for 2 adults. after some discussion, they allowed the children at no extra charge but they originally sought to charge us extra per child. the second bedroom only had a single bed. the management asked you to check and account for every piece of furniture and every utensil in the place. i found this odd and i would not expect most people to fill out the form provided in the room. despite this, it was clean and spacious and staff were very nice, so i would recommend. good value for money.

Reviewed April 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sung from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Great location with large rooms.”

Value hotel

i statyed for two nights. it is conviniently located at a corner of downtown ho chi minh city. in fact, the street itself is a bit dark, but the location is not bad compared with the price. rooms are large and conviniently equipped with kitchenett and living room area. breakfast restaurant is not big, but good enough. they serve from american style breakfast to vietnam style breakfast, the pho. it is in the japanese street, so if you will, you could enjoy some sushi restaurants around there. this hotel, acutally an appartment, is value hotel, considering the price you paid.

Reviewed March 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Norway
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Central location...lacking atmosphere”

Family-room and separate bedrooms

this is a nice place to stay if you just have a couple of nights in hcmc. we stayed for two nights with our two kids. the rooms are huge (kind of appartment) with two separate bedrooms and separate bathrooms. the hotel has a nice swimming pool, a sauna and a fitness center. it is a quite hotel and really no atmosphere. it is more like an appartment building. however, we certainly got value for money compared to similar hotels in the same price class. it took around 25 minutes from airport and we used a private minivan (8 persons) for vnd.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tam from Netherlands
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great hotel, fabulous room, wonderful staff”

spacious apartment, great breakfast, very friendly and professional staff

The hotel located in the heart of Saigon district 1 but Ly Tu Trong street is quietly secluded inside the Little Japan. We have a 2 BRs on the 10th floor with paranomic view over Saigon river and Carevelle hotel etc. The gymn is great, the pool is also nice although the water is a little cold (like every other pool in Saigon in December, I guess). Great stay!

Reviewed January 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
william from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011

Appartment hotel in good location”

Large comfotable appartments

absolutely excellent appartment hotel. appartment was very spacious and well appointed. it was quiet and rooms were excellent. staff were very helpful and friendly breakfast was fairly limited but good and service was very good.i can highly recommend this hotel to anyone and especially if with family given the extra bedroom.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
TAM from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great Location Fantastic Room Exceptional Services”

Location and Room layout.

A perfect home away from home for a family of 3+. We initially looked at 4.5-5 star hotels but when an extra bed is included it makes a (40sqm) room looks a like a small shoebox. This made us looked at Norfolk Mansion Apartments. We booked a 2 bedrooms executive, 109Sqm for less than $180(AUD) per night including all tax and surcharges. We were assigned with a 2 bedrooms on level 6 (newly renovated and refurbished). Our initial reactions when stepped into the apartment were "jaws dropped and WOW!". It was so quiet that we can hear our thoughts and even have a proper sleep after a long day exploring. :) This is a true home away from home! Everything was nice and spotless. All the facilities and amenities were available. We frequently holiday around the asia region hence our experience and expectations are non-bias. This experience was memoriable and worth noting for other travellers. Room boast of; 1. massive main bedroom with ensuite. 2. 2nd bedroom was also spacious, with 2 single beds. 3. washer, dryer, clean towels everyday. 4. kitchen 5. cable tv, free internet! 6. Delicous Breaky. All other facilities comes standard like any other 5 star hotels; swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym. Highly recommended all travellers young and old! Hint: Ask for the newly renovated rooms. I think they will all be renovated by the end of the year.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Shen from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

great apartment in a such busy location”

2bedrooms, clean, excellent service, good breakfast,child friendly, taxis at door, central to everything, comfortable beds,

My family had a great time at Norfolk Mansion. It was that great that we stayed there twice over 3 wks holiday in Saigon. Could not find any other better place than Norfolk Mansion. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
7.2
Very good
Gregory from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Very good”

Had requested a balcony with a good view, view was terrible as the balcony looked straight into the back of a huge ugly building only about 20 metres away. As we were staying for 5 nights it completely destroyed our stay . Could have easily stayed at other places for much,much cheaper with really good views but thought we would spend a lot for good views but unfortunately way to expensive for a view which had marred an otherwise great time in this city. Extremely disappointed and staff did nothing.

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Dear Gregory, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Norfolk Mansion. I regret to learn that the balcony view did not meet your expectation this time. We wish to deliver nice view for every room, however it is quite difficult due to our heart of the city location and it subjects to availability. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to a 10 experience on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City. Continued happy exploring! Ms. Vuong Bui Ngoc Bich Guest Relations Officer

Responded September 11, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

The rooms are huge and very clean. The staffs are very helpful and informative. Very good hospitality. The breakfast is great too!

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Dear Lee, Wishing you a good day! Thank you for having chosen Norfolk Mansion as your home away from home in HCM city and for taking the time to give us your positive review on Agoda.com We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. It is our pleasure to have you at Norfolk Mansion. Once again thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. On behalf of our Norfolk team! Cuong-Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded February 14, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Nathan from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great”

The Hotel is as good as the pictures, it is in a fantastic location and the staff where very friendly and helpful. You could not ask for a better hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Nathan, Thank you for choosing Norfolk Mansion as your home away from home in HCM city and for taking the time to share your warm feedback on Agoda. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, accommodation and fabulous staff. That is our pleasure to have you at Norfolk Mansion. Once again thank you very much and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Cuong-Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded January 30, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Great to have a commercial washer and dryer so we dont have to deal with smelly clothes

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Dear John, Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your rating and warm feedback about us on Agoda. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities. It's our pleasure to have you stay at Norfolk Mansion. Once again thank you very much for choosing Norfolk Mansion while you stay in HCM city and we do hope that the Norfolk Mansion will be as your first choice for your next travel's needs in HCM city. On behalf of our Norfolk team, Cuong-Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded January 24, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
JAEKYUNG from South Korea
Family with teens
Double Premier Two Bedrooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very clean and convenient”

The staff were very nice and informative. Breakfast was excellent and swimming pool and gym were great.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear JAEKYUNG, Warm greetings from Norfolk Mansion! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Norfolk Mansion and for giving us an excellent rating on Agoda. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. That is our pleasure to have you at our property. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Mansion soon! On behalf of our Norfolk team! Dennis Huynh (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded January 10, 2019
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
JOO from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Room is clean &, comfortable. All the staffs are kind. Great !!

Reviewed December 13, 2018

Dear JOO, Warm greetings from Norfolk Mansion! Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review on Agoda. We are happy to know that you were pleased with our staffs, facilities and services. We do hope that you had a great time with us. Once again, Thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk Mansion soon! On behalf of our Norfolk Mansion Team! Cuong Huynh Tan (Mr.) Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Responded December 19, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Li from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Location, size”

Great English and good service

Reviewed February 06, 2018

Kinh chao Li, Thanks for your recent stay at Norfolk Mansion, and pleased to read you had an enjoyable time with our team taking great care of you. Come back soon!

Responded February 22, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
8.4
Excellent
HYOJUN from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

nice staff, pretty good location. but not value for money. it's too expensive compared to the facilities.

Reviewed November 25, 2017

Kinh chao Hyojun, Belated thanks for your November stay and review, and positive comments relating to staff and location. We look to offer value for money, and for the most part believe we do, however we continue to strive to find new experiences for our travellers. We look forward to showcasing these on your next visit.

Responded January 30, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
CHIEN from Taiwan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

Great Service will stay at Norfolk next time

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Kinh chao Chien, Belated thank you for your positive comments and we also look forward to your return. Safe travels for 2018!

Responded January 30, 2018
Norfolk Mansion - Luxury Serviced Apartment