Very good 7.5
Based on 28 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 1118 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Rosanna from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average.
Clean, Fast check in and check out
clean, room was value for the price. Mostly a business stop-over hotel. Close to the shops and right in the city centre. Not that bad really.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Pramod from India
Couples
Good
Ok like
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Paul from Canada
Solo travelers
OK
conveniently located
way too expensive for what I got. Bad value.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Mikko from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
3 days in CGY before Revelstoke mountain resort
Staff, location, 24h fitness room
The staff was really helpful. Fitness room is open 24/7, could have better equipment, but still its better than awerage hotels that claim they have a gym. Location was nice, just a short walk away from shopping. I went to watch NHL game, Calgary Flames arena is also just a walk away or you can take the train for three bucks. Breakfast could be better. If you get hungry 24/7 food is also just a walk away :D This was just a short stay for me before going to Revelstoke mountain resort for snowboarding :)
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Thiam from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very Pleasant. Easy access to city
1. Very helpful staff. Attentive and knowledgeable. 2. Room is OK though a bit old 3. Very easy access to city area.
It was a good base for me to explore the city. Overall pleasant and uneventful.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Danielle from Canada
Groups
Good
The rooms were cozy, the pool was warm.
The staff had poor communication. We had to wait 2 hours for our room and they said they could call us when it was but when I went back two 1/2 hours later and the lady said it had been ready for...
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Ahmed from Canada
Groups
Good
There was not toothpaste at the hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

daisy from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable Room like Home
comfortable 2 queen size beds; free wifi; complimentary brewed coffee
It was good and relaxing experience since the hotel room is spacious with 2 queen size beds
Reviewed September 14, 2013

PEERAPONG from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location
good service
We stayed here two nights. Easy to travel to calgary airport by take the airport bus route300. If you booked the day tour to banff national park, the tour bus will pick up you here!!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Ron from Canada
Solo travelers
poor value
the price. stampede is no reason to increase price. i have 3 more trips to calgary planned and will be looking for another hotel downtown
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Dustin from Canada
Solo travelers
Would never book here again
Lots of counter space in the washrooms, as well as a massive bathroom mirror, unfortunately thats really the only positive I checked out the night I checked in
The room was so uncomfortably cold I never took off my jacket, and it was such a small room for the price I paid, the washroom wasn't all that great, it was such a small space, and the shower head...
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Shirley from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location but room unsatisfactory
Location was the only selling point of this hotel
Would not recommend this hotel as noise each night through their heating system kept us awake 2 nights we were there. Other rooms had door to pool and balcony we had the smallest room with no door to balcony or pool. It was a small room with our suitcases could not move.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Ashley from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great staff
Good location in pricey downtown area
I was in town for business and needed to find a place downtown that wasn't -dollars a night. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and kind. I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Iris from Canada
Couples
A little bit disappointment
1. Parking attendant helps a lot in parking our car. 2. Good location - near LRT train station.
1. Lack of microwave oven and fridge 2. Change of Wifi password without notifying us
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Farkhod from Uzbekistan
Families with young children
Very good
Very old hotel, but maintained ok and clean
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Birgit from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
spacious rooms in convenient location
big rooms, free wifi in the rooms
the location is great for downtown and the staff friendly. was disappointed to not have a minibar in the room, might be the norm though in canada.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fred from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Decent location, spacious rooms, quiet at night
Very large rooms
Missing the little things - no mini bar, complimentary water, etc.
Large room, quiet at night, clean and warm, decent location
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Hoa from Canada
Groups
Very good
Place nice and clean air conditioner work good free parking price were worthed
Very friendly
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Bronwyn from Canada
Groups
Premium location for all your...
The beds were SUPER comfy, the pool was wonderful, the view was spectacular, the buffet had a decent selection, and the location was extra convenient.
The doors were hard to close and there was a hum coming from the bathroom.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

zhaofen from China
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clear and comfortable
the breakfast is not suitable for easten
We love the hotel very much and the service is so nice~
Reviewed November 27, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: