Excellent 8.5
Based on 23 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 121 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Excellent location with skybridge to rapid transit
Wonderful bed and fine amenities
The skybridge to walk to the rapid transit line to travel downtown and to the airport is very convenient so no need to take the car out of the parking lot. There is ample parking. There is a good choice of food in restaurants associated with the casino.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Conrad from Canada
Solo travelers
Overall comfortable and convenient
proximity to airport and offices.
Limited restaurant servisces
Reviewed December 17, 2015

David from Canada
Couples
Good
Everyone in the hotel and the casino were extremely friendly and helpful and professional. The gym was adequate and the pool area looked fun and great for kids. The room was clean, quiet and ...
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Mark from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Basic clean room nothing special
Room fine, clean, basic
We stayed at River Rock to see Robin Williams perform which was great. I think most people staying here are going to the casino which seemed very busy. The room was expensive for we got and fairly noisy at night with people slamming doors and talking in the hall. All the restuarants were full and needed bookings so we ended up eating in the food court which as it was my husband's birthday wasn't very special! The swimming pool looked great and my husband had a very good Thai massge at the spa.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Aaron from Canada
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel. Good location.
Casino and resort types accomondation
friendly staff good service and good location. some rooms are abit noisy from the planes flying overhead.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Nicole from Canada
Groups
Good
Concierge was informative, welcoming and were wonderful to deal with. We stayed while Russell Peters was performing at the River Rock, and really enjoyed his after party in the lobby.
I have a severe gluten intolerance, becoming ill suddenly if I consume any foods which may contain gluten or is cross contaminated from gluten. We went to the buffet for breakfast the next morning...
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Vrouwtje from Canada
Couples
Exceptional
It was clean and people were nice
The car was not brought up when ask had to wait for it
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Aaron from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location
Near casino and light rail.
Good and comfy rooms a bit small but enough for a couple traveling. Beds are very comfortable. Early morning the light rail is abit noisy if your room is facing toward Richmond.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

william from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
great room
bigggg bed close to the gambling
Quiet location, great food there, great service. I will stay there again.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Barbara from Canada
Families with young children
Great place to stay but...
Everything was great except the food. Pool is awesome.
The food selection and quality was not very good unfortunately. The buffet had no aka carte and the food was stale etc Not a lot of options when traveling with kids.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Janette from Canada
Solo travelers
Service is great!
The team is great! Lulu's lounge is fantastic.
Noise and police, security in the hallway for hours on end. No one seemed to deal with it! But the staff was very good when we checked out and offered us $50 off our next stay!
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Anissa from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great hotel with free parking
next to casino, free parking and wifi, friendly staff, full facilities
this is my 3rd stay with same hotel. love it. just right next to river rock casino. free parking and wifi and very helpful/friendly staff. big guest room and very comfy bedding. full facilities and just 3 mins drive to no.3 room/shopping mall. buffet restaurant is good and reasonable price. 2 lounges with live music (one in hotel and another pub in casino). good for business traveller to relax. highly recommended.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

william from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
large beds
easy to get to from airport
had a good time and made a little at the casino...yes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Irene from Belgium
Groups
Luxury and comfort in a...
Feeling of Whistler in the city
Nothing at all
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Chris from Canada
Couples
Good
The food choices in both of the lounges was very poor. (both were the same menu) I have never seen such a limited menu. The room service menu had better choices than the two lounges. There is a ...
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Richard from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Very Convenient to Airport
Convenience; casino; restaurants
We travelled from Vancouver Island on the ferry, took a bus downtown, skytrain to the hotel, stayed the nightnight, caught skytrain to the airport in the morning, and flew on to our Punta Cana vacation. The River Rock is very conveniently located at a sky train stop. The hotel staff are courteous, the rooms are clean and large, and the restaurants are good.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Kevin from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
first class
beds are great
We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was very convenient because we were flying out the next night. Everything about the hotel is first class and I would highly recommend it because there isn't anything that compares to it in the area.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Anonymous from United States
Solo travelers
Great stay while on business.
Location and cleanliness. It was exactly as I expected it to be.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Twig from Canada
Couples
Consistantly clean comfortable hotel in...
Very good staff from moment of arrival.
Often don't have vacancy direct with hotel, which means non loyalty points collected on stays.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Kiyoshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
ローケーションが便利で、値段もリーズナブル
スカイトレインの駅と直結しているので便利。またwifiも無料です。
スカイトレインブリッジポート駅と連絡橋でつながっています。スカイトレインのデイパス=9cadを購入すれば、スカイトレインとバス、シーバスなどに1日乗り放題で、結構便利に使えます。いつもはレンタカーをしていましたが、今回スカイトレイン利用でも不便は感じませんでした。 カジノのビルとは通りを挟んで別棟になっていますので静かです。 カジノが併設されているせいか、料金は比較的リーズナブルだと思います。 室内ではwifiが無料で使えます。また「ネスプレッソ」マシンが備え付けられていて、使った分については毎日補給してくれます。(無料) カジノ内には24時間営業の飲食店もありますので便利ではありますが、味はイマイチでした。外で食べた方がいいかも。
Reviewed March 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: