Very good 7.9
Based on 53 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ho from Singapore
Family with older children
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
pretty awesome!
helpful staff, great location
The staff there were helpful. We were actually caught in a terrible situation and the staff were kind to help us out! :) The hotel is also walkable to eaton centre where shopping is! Nice family japanese restaurant just beside the hotel!
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muddassir from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Corner King Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good location, Comfortable stay
Room, Internet, clean
My stay was very comfortable. All the staff are very friendly
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hing from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Nice comfortable stay
convenient location, reasonably priced, free self-serve laundry
the stay was comfortable. It felt like home. Definitely a good value for the reasonable price. It was also very conveniently located, right next to the metro station and streetcar route. It is also within walking distance from shopping areas.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel, even better staff
Staff, room size, quiet
The hotel is fantastic. The staff were A++. The location is almost perfect being on Yonge street it is located right by the Eaton Centre. It is also a short cab ride to Rogers centre. There is a Tim Hortons across the road and a few fast food options near by. I have stayed in many hostels and hotels in the world an this is one of the better ones I've ever stayed at
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HsinI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good location
location, service, room size
the room is old fashion, but very big !!! i don't feel really too comfortable to sleep on the bed, but the space is big enough. staff are good and friendly ,location is also good located at Yonge st.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonje from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
As expected,Marriott met my expectations
Location,clean rooms and friendly staff
I stayed for 2 weeks and had no problems.The location is near shopping center and is accessible.I will definitely go back for my future trips.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

carl from Canada
Couple
King Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
close to toronto hospitals
frendly staff parking location
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TRACY from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location and nice room
Good Location, clean room with good service
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Family with young children
King Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Exactly as expected
Fast check in
Bringing a baby and a rental car to a downtown hotel was a bit daunting. However, valet parking really helped - but very expensive at day! Check-in remarkably fast (despite being 31st of December), automatically upgraded and placed in a quiet corner room to accomodate baby. Given late check out, nicely done. Only one small issue - the room number, 1416, happens to match the area code for calling local Toronto land line numbers- being 1-416. When people don't know how to use the hotel phone to call outside numbers, they kept calling our room directly! After the 7th call looking to reach various order-in food places, waking up our baby in the process, we just unplugged the phone.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnieszka from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location and reasonable rooms
Central, affordable
No mini bar not even water; and tiny closet bathroom; otherwise staff friendly, hotel clean and affordable and central
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: