Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sara from Singapore
Groups
One-Bedroom Queen Double Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
convenient, fun, comfortable
size, comfort, cleanliness
It would be great if there was free wifi in the rooms.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Srihari from India
Solo travelers
Standard Suite
Stayed one night in February 2013
Prime location & great service !
Courteous people
My stay was pleasant and did receive exemplary customer experience. Thank you !
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Such Lovely Friendly Staff
Nothing was too much trouble for the Staff SO helpful.
Arrived early, but my room was made avaiable two hours before normal check in time. As I travel with a large amount of luggage, the help to transfer this to my room was unexpected. In studio flat type of hotels I am often left to drag my cases to my room. Great out door area near the indoor pool- front desk kindly arranged for a tour pick up. Would stay at the Town Inn Furnished Suites again
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
budget hotel, so expect budget amenities
location is unmatched for the rate, room was spacious, a reasonable $55 taxi ride from the airport
the hotel is undergoing some renovations, so expect inconveniences,,,the elevator is extremely slow, an average of 4 minutes per wait, so patience is needed... breakfast is served in the dungeon-like basement, so don't expect too much. the staff is obviously trying it's best but they do look tired from all the complaints, so give them a break. this is a budget hotel, so don't expect way more than what you are paying, as you are paying a premium for the location.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gopikumar from India
Business travelers
One-Bedroom Queen Double Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Great location ...value for money..
Neat and clean, spacious rooms..
Located on the Church street a few meters from the buzzling Youge Steet. The Hotel is well known and cabs are available aplenty. Very good restaurants and eateries in short distace. Good Indian restaurent just about 20 meters ahead. Large drawing rooms, well maintained kitchen and spacious bed rooms. Staff very courteous and helpful. The only disadvantage I observed is that one has to wait a long time for the lift to come( Pls provide extra cushion of 15 minutes...or you will be late with your schedules)to come.
Reviewed September 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

joshua from Canada
Families with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
great location for outdoor dining.
it was close to the subway and restaurants.
My son and I stayed here for 5 nights. I didn't like that wi-Fi was $12 a day where other hotels provides free wi-Fi .. the maid service wasn't the best because my room was only cleaned twice. The free breakfast was more like an airplane snack and not a breakfast and last but not least the price I paid was just enough. A few days later the price of the hotel tripled ..I don't know why.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Zwahedi from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great Location
Spave
Had a great relaxing experience. The view was lovely and the scenery was incredible. It was a awesome location. I also enjoyed the spacious room and the shower was incredible.
Reviewed November 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
4th of July weekend
Location - close to nightclubs and shopping
Hotel Cleanliness
Stayed at the Towns Inn Suites July 2nd-July 5th in order to be close to all the action during Toronto's 30th Gay Pride celebration. As far as location to nearby bars, nightclubs, subway, and shopping areas I was not disppointed. The hotel also had a large indoor pool plus underground parking deck. The room I was in had a queen size bed with a kitchenette. So overall I was pleased. Yes the room could use some updating and the elevators could be faster, but for what I wanted and the price I couldnt complain. PLus the view from the balcony was very nice indeed.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from Canada
Couples
Standard Suite
Stayed one night in March 2010
It was a nice place to stay
Check in was smooth and efficient. The continental breakfast was excellent with toast, fresh fruit, coffee and a muffin. Quite nice.
The hotel needs some upgrading, especially the carpets.
The reservation was made at the last minute and after a fairly exhaustive search related to proximity to downtown, parking facilities, plus many of the reviews, I settled on The Town Inn Suites. I have been to Toronto many times and know my way around. I had never heard of this place. It fulfilled my needs quite adequately. The front desk manager was very thorough. The receptionist/clerk seemed a little harried, but that's a personal comment. The carpets need to be replaced and some of the fixtures were getting older, but everything worked. The price was quite good considering the alternatives. I was disappointed with one personal issue. There were two pillows and both were hard and over-stuffed. I couldn't sleep on them. One other gripe. One hand towel was dirty with a black smudge. And, the bath towel had a hair in it.... ew! The other thing I liked was the fact that the room had a kitchenette. We ate out for lunch and brought back our dinner from a local market and saved a bundle.
Reviewed March 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Wyndham from Bermuda
Couples
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Town Inn Suites, Toronto
Good location Very accommodating and professional staff Clean and comfortable
An old hotel which requires updating i.e. bathroom and kitchen
We spent four nights at The Town Inn Suite Hotel on Church Street and although the hotel structure shows its age, the staff gave us excellent service. Reception was always ready with advice on good restaurants while the tiny Breakfast Room was spotless and pleasant. The Continental Breakfast, included in our room rate of $90 Canadian included fresh fruit, toast, muffin and all the good coffee one could drink.We hope the owners/operators of the hotel will be able to bring the structure up to date.
Reviewed November 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: