Best Western Plus Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites & Conference Centre

1100 Granville Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 2B6 - View on map

Very good 7.2
Based on 22 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean, basic and comfortable
Good location, helpful staff, large room
Don't let the fancy name fool you-- this is a basic but good hotel. We needed a suite, and got a large and comfortable one. The staff was excellent, helpful with everything we asked. It's not in the very best neighborhood (lots of clubs, though), but downtown Vancouver is not very big, so it didn't matter. Clean and comfortable, at a good price.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lucilyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Big room but hotel situated in a rowdy area
1-br has 2 queen beds and the room has a living room with couch.
The hotel is situated in an area that gets alive at night with pubs and young people getting drunk. Not suited for children and scary to walk at night due to drinking people around. 15 min walk to a subway station.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

antonio from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
location
location
another building
The best western was a good hotel to come to Vancouver and settle your feet down.I came from the airport straight there in less than 20min.The room was big with 2 queen beds. Reception was friendly and helpful.The only issue was having to cross an alley to get into the courtyard room but well worth the cross.Overall great hotel for price.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Craig from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
best weastern1
dirty
dirty
punish; good area; crack heads; and other scary creatures;
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Iain from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Average
Location Free Internet
Check-out time No Laundry room
The Best Western Chateau Granville Hotel is a reasonable hotel in the southern part of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is reasonable. The hotel does have free wireless internet which is free of charge. The hotel does however not have a laundry room as detailed in the hotel description on their website. The check out time of the hotel is earlier than the other hotels in the downtown area that I have stayed in (11:00am), I did ask for a late checkout the day before and the staff were kind enough to allow me an additional 30 minutes!!! The area around the hotel is not the nicest but I had no issues myself during my stay. Everything in Downtown is in easy walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Tom from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Middle of Everything
We liked the Chateau Granville because of its central location to everything, such as Granville Island, Gastown, and Chinatown
The central location was on a busy intersection, and the street facing rooms were extremely noisy into the wee hours of the morning
Conveniently located to the port, we debarked our cruise ship and took a short taxi ride to the hotel. It was in a good location, but the room was not what I'd reserved (a king bed instead of two doubles). The outside noise was disconcerting, but the hotel was overall good value
Reviewed May 05, 2010

Jennifer from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
clean and polite
The room was very clean and fresh. The staff at the front desk worked very quickly, efficiantly and professionally.
Overall, our stay at the best western chateau on Granville street, Vancouver, was great. We were out there for my sisters stagette party and had booked 2 rooms. We were very happy that our 2 rooms were adjacent to eachother. The front staff was very friendly and although there was a big line up in front of us, they moved very quickly, without leaving anything out. Our room was very clean and organized and We would definately stay there again.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Junko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
よい
部屋が広い・アクセスがいい・掃除がてきぱきしている
フロントが狭い
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Tadao from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
部屋が広くてよかった。
14階のシティビューと、広い部屋、値段が安かった
yale townで飲み会があったので、近くで探していましたが、ホステルではちょっとなと思い、こちらにしました。ベストウェスタンはカナダだとどこに行ってもあります。ダウンタウンのホテルは高いといわれますが東京と比べると滞在できる時間も長いし、部屋も広く、一人当たりの料金で考えればそれほどでもないと思います。今回はたまたまだったと思いますが、14階のスイートルーム、キングサイズベッドでかなり大きな部屋を一人当たりで考えると日本の標準的なビジネスホテル程度の値段で泊まることができて満足しています。
Reviewed September 09, 2013

TOMOYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
私は本館とは別棟の別館のほうに泊まりました
駅に比較的近く、静かな場所にあります。
少し室内が暗い感じがしました。
道路を挟んで別棟でしたので、フロントに用があるときは不便ですが、セキュリティがしっかりしていますから安全面では心配ありません。無線ランも使えました。建物古いですが、その分重厚で、壁も厚く、隣の室内の音は聞こえませんでした。バスタブもあったのでビジネスタイプとは違いました。
Reviewed May 04, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: