Good 6.9
Based on 25 reviews
Above average 5.1
Based on 518 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Kwok from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Classic Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good budget hotel
great mountain view on top floor
My room at 3/F seems renovated not too long ago and everything exceeds my expectation. Would have stayed longer but the hotel would not waive the $8 for wifi. Don't understand hotel policy why charging so much because with this additional cost. I can look for other better choices. However, would still recommend to anyone who don't need wifi facilities.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Canada
Couples
it is okay
I liked the location
Internet
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Demiati from Canada
Couples
Good
The house keeping worker & reception is honest , I was leave my real diamond ring ( my husband bought it to me $2000 ) in the bathtub , & 2 hr after my & my husband left off the hotel my ...
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauren from Canada
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location
there was a pub below our room depending on which room you receive and the music is loud and its an old historic hotel so no fans in the bathrooms which causes alot of moisture.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Solo travelers
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
nice place in need of update
pet friendly
room was in dire need of repair especially carpet and heating system
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Toshihiro from Canada
Solo travelers
Good location !
Dirty and smells bad .
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sierra from Canada
Couples
Disappointing
Horrible, old, disgusting rooms. Rude customer service.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peck from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Quite satisfied with my stay at Cassandra Hotel
The hotel provides free wifi and breakfast.
Mine is a double room with mountain view. The view wasn't fantastic but it's still better than looking at buildings or streets. The staff was helpful in giving me directions. However, there are a few steps you need to climb to get to the lobby so it's not easy for those with heavy luggage. Need to walk quite a distance to get to the sky train station.
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from China
Families with young children
Classic Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Good location and friendly staff
very quiet hotel
this hotel is located in vancouver, border line to burnaby. many good restaurants near by and close to bus station, not far from sky train station. the staff are very friendly and upgraded us to two queen size beds with microwave in the room. there is a whirlpool in the hotel, but the facilities are quite old.
Reviewed August 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Families with young children
Great place
Very welcoming good value if going over for a night to go see a canucks game
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Omeyra from Canada
Couples
Horrible service
Nothing
Horrible customer service. The lady in the front desk was rude and should be fired
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Classic Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
nice hotel
fantastic views of the rockies
the room for the price was very good . i liked the view of the rockies from the window . i didnt like the power supply cable right next to the window . there was a microwave in the room , which was good if one wanted to eat in . the staff were friendly and quite helpful . however i was there 5 nights , and only on 1 day did the heated pool work . the sauna was ok , but the gym needs an overhale . breakfast was picked up from reception in the morning .
Reviewed July 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good budget hotel
Price
Decent hotel, good price, if you are a budget traveler this is a good choice
Reviewed June 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelly from Canada
Families with older children
The hotel stay was peaceful...
The staff were friendly and helpful
The shower temperature kept changing to scolding hot to Luke warm
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Families with young children
Very good
Very welcoming easy to accommodate on short notice very comfy beds
only thing would change is control of heater in room couldn't turn on got bit cold over night
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darcy from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
It did the job
Cheap and it did the job
it just did the job.
This is a fine hotel if you just need somewhere to sleep.
Reviewed December 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from France
Couples
Classic Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Un hôtel excentré mais de liaison facile
Bus pour la ville, proche zone commerciale, calme
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Canada
Couples
Good
good loction for our stay close t downtown
rooms are showing age good place if you just want a place too sleep
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophia from Canada
Couples
great lication for short stay
The location is good to reach everywhere in Vancouver.
The pillow wasn't that great as comfortable as should be.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AKINARI from Japan
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
広くてよかった
部屋がひろくてよかった
とにかく部屋が広い印象を受けました。値段もお手頃でしたし最高でした。デポジットが150ドルは高いと思いました。
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: