Very good 7.1
Based on 19 reviews
Very good 7.2
Based on 389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Ted from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Convenient location for 1st time visitors
Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, value for money
I made a right choice for choosing Greenbrier as this is my first visit to Vancouver. Wonderful location for sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and can walk to all major city attractions. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room is clean and well equipped for the price I paid for. If you don't want to spend so much on the accommodation but still need a decent hotel, this is the one you should choose.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Gerhard from United States
Families with older children
Okay
The location was great! The exterior of the hotel is very charming. We were able to walk to shops and restaurants. This hotel does offer parking for $20 per night.
The room was very cold, the two portable heaters were not able to heat up the space. It took about 5 minutes for the domestic hot water to reach the faucet.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Bre from Canada
Couples
Good location terrible sleep.
Location is great.
The bed was very uncomfortable, neither of us slept through the night and it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy in February.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Hwiyoung from South Korea
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Just fine
location, staffs, and transportation access
It is a kind of old hotel, so if you are looking for the fancy and sweet hotel, it will not the hotel for you. The location is fine since it is located in the middle of Robson st. and close to Stanley park. But the facilities are old enough and sometimes the fuse went off so you have o be understandable to fully enjoy this hotel. And the windows cannot block all the noise from outside, so if you are the person who is sensitive, I would not like to recommend. Other things all fine enough!
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Barbara from New Zealand
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very spacious clean rooms and excellent location
Location, size of room, breakfast available
Very comfortable - everything we required and enjoyed the space.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Raghbir from Canada
Groups
Fabulous
Staff,cleanines,no disturbances
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Rob from Canada
Groups
Good
Busy spot and close to everything
Loud
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Very convenient and very friendly
Host was very helpful
Clean room, friendly people, concenient location. I found this hotel to be just the right distance from harbor air, I got a short walk in and it was all in a very safe part of Vancouver. The shopping along Robson is also great fun. The host at the hotel booked me a cab and let me know when it arrived - they went the extra distance and it was much appreciated.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Aaron from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
good price and location
price and location
This hotel was definitely the best that we could find within its price range online. A good central location.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Soupergirl from Canada
Solo travelers
Good location, a bit dated.
Location, clean, and good sized rooms.
Hotel is dated and rooms are in need of repair. Toilet paper dispenser issues one square at a time, towels thin and not soft.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Bruce from Australia
Couples
Fairly OK!
good location, close to bus access
the kitchen was poorly resourced. no microwave or cooking implements supplied. We did not appreciate having to pay 10 dollars to have our bags stored for 5 hours after checking out. it's not the ...
Reviewed December 03, 2015

SHINGO from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
スタッフは親切で英語が得意でない日本人旅行者にも丁寧にアテンドしてくれた(例 シャワーや洗濯機)
部屋は古いがメンテが完璧だった。
Vancouverは、緯度が高いので気温が大陸的で夜明け前に冷える。日本人にとって寒く感じられる為、部屋に予備の毛布の備え付けがあればと思った。キッチン付きの部屋であったが、食器は皿、コーヒーカップ、グラスだけだった。お鍋やフライパン、フォーク・ナイフの備え付けが望ましい。
Reviewed September 05, 2011

IKPYO from United States
Families with older children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
위치만 좋은 호텔
다운타운으로의 접근성, 침실과 거실의 분리
드라이기를 사용할 수 없었다.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Anonymous from United States
Couples
Great for a great price
Great location, plenty of room
Thin towels, hard bed
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Erin from Canada
Families with young children
Very cozy
Very nice large rooms great for young family
Reviewed October 27, 2015

QING from China
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
宽敞舒适
宽敞舒适 服务好 位置佳
在市中心,位置非常好,步行就可以去公园,客房非常大,宽敞舒适
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Danielferro from Brazil
Couples
Good for what you pay...
Well located. Got the bigger room and it looked like an apartment! Nice for the price.
Staff at the front desk wasn't sure what they were doing.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Anonymous from Canada
Couples
Great location, dated hotel!
It was in a great location! Every room has a kitchen!
The hotel use to be an apartment building, and is very dated
Reviewed October 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: