Excellent 8.5
Based on 53 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 752 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Dharma from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
great location,and lovely hotel
close to pacific centre mall.
i've got an upgrade to a luxury king room. the room was nice, clean and equipped with all you need from coffee maker, tv, internet access and a lovely thick towels. over all it was a good and recommended hotel for all travelers to vancouver. pacific center shopping mall is just opposite the hotel. the receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United States
Group
Great location, helpful staff
Room was adorable and the staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Canada
Solo traveler
Very enjoyable!
Location, comfort, assistance
Fan in the bathroom did not work. Elevators are slow.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

XI from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in July 2011
Wonderful
very good location and spacious room
very very good location. face to PC shopping centre and sky train. five mins walking to downtown harbour. spacious room and bathroom. separate bath and shower is great.
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
good location and nice hotel
very near to the train station and easy to orientate
very nice service, convenient to go anywhere from the hotel by taking the train and there is a food court in the shopping center just opposite the hotel. plenty of coffee shops surrounding the hotel. nice bed and nice renovation.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

G-man from Philippines
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Room/Bath are big and clean. Staff were very helpful.
Elevator is jumpy and is slow.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aslam from Canada
Solo traveler
A good hotel in Vancouver...
Good location. Staff was very courteous. Price was competitive. Over all appearance was good.
Elevator ride was not smooth, needed some attention.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
A fine hotel conveniently located downtown.
I am very pleased they have smoking rooms!
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and attractive, but the principal reason I will always return is that they offer smoking rooms.
Reviewed April 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Megumi from Japan
Group
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nice Hotel!!
Clean room, kindly frontstaffs
hotel room was clean. all of staffs were kind. close to skytrain station. this hotel was totally nice!!
Reviewed April 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Beckie from Australia
Couple
Exceptional
Great location in Downtown Vancouver, public transport was easily accessible. Large rooms. Keurig coffee machine in the room. Full bar in the room. Fantastic customer service, all of the staff were ...
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from United States
Family with young children
Nice Stay
The elevator seemed a little rickety. Made us a little nervous.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great location next to four season and Canada line
Convenient located near Canada line city center station. 1 atop away to waterfront. Pacific center shopping complex just opposite the hotel. Everything is convenient.
Easily locate the hotel after I come out from Canada line. Pacific center is a nice shopping area just opposite the hotel. Convenient Access to waterfront, tourist spots and also to the airport. The room service personnel is very nice. They will try to answer to all your needs.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Luu from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Excellent location and great staffs !!!
Pool , whirl pool with very hot water , sauna , gyms .. Fantastic !
none
Great location ! Just few steps to the Canada line , shopping malls around . You can find all kinds of food in the foodcourt of the Pacific center just opposite the hotel . The restaurant of the hotel is good and very reasonable . China Town is just few blocks away . The staffs are so friendly and very nice .. We definetly will come back there and recommend to our friends ..
Reviewed November 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Canada
Couple
super convenient, attentive staff
courteous staff great location
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Canada
Solo traveler
Good.
Great location, well equipped gym. A very good restaurant.
Internet is painfully slow. The computers in the business centre are a little out dated also.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Barb from Canada
Business traveler
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in October 2010
All aspects of this hotel are very nice.
Location and room amenities
Location and parking
The lobby and restaurant are very welcoming and the muffins are great. The rooms are of good size and the bathrooms are lovely. Bed was excellent; room decor is pleasant and understated. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to both business and pleasure travellers who want to stay in downtown Vancouver close to Robson Street.
Reviewed October 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Monhatai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed one night in September 2010
travel before go to cruise
not far from shopping center, and canada place
no
I spend only 1 night there before board cruise ship at canada place. The hotel is nice,
Reviewed September 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Business from Argentina
Solo traveler
Great location, good facilities, comfortable...
Great location, in the middle of downtown. Spa is good
The lobby looks like of an old hotel, but still good price per value
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shermineh from Canada
Solo traveler
Okay
Very rude and disrespectful staffs.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julius from Indonesia
Family with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Great Stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
just the opposite of the well known pacific centre shopping mall, great bed, and great food
The moment we entered the hotel, We are already welcomed, and that's what makes me happy. And when I find out that the location of the hotel is very good, I directly gave the hotel a 4 to 5 star rating. If I were to visit vancouver again another day, I will definitely check if this hotel is available for my stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: