Excellent 8.5
Based on 53 reviews
Excellent 9.0
Based on 752 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Zeru from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Or Queen Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location.
Quick check in and out.
It is a bit worn out room with old carpeting. No slippers in the room. Conditioning was a challenge. Had no complementary water in room but got provided after request was made. Customer service was a bit disoriented to say it nicely.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Angus from United States
Couple
The hotel accommodated us whenever...
Bed was wonderful. Pillows were wonderful. Best of all the staff were wonderful.
lobby not so comfortable
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from Canada
Couple
Confirm bedside.
Location
Bed too small, even though I booked a king, I got a queen at best. After booking was complete it asked if I wanted a double or extra large double??? I booked a king, that's' what I wanted!
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel, where you will feel a valued guest
Spacious room and bathroom, excellent personnel service.
The room was delightful, service was excellent, but the attached restaurant dinner selection was one of the worse I have had.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Or Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
very comfortable room, everything you need to make your stay wonderfull
Very nice, comfortable, our King bed was some amazingly comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. Good restaurant, good martinis, reasonably priced, shopping, dinning, sightseeing, close to everything, right across from the Pacific Center. Lots and lots of shopping, dinning and nightlife right around the corner.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shazia from Canada
Family with older children
Fabulous
The helpful staff!
Elevators
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Canada
Couple
Very convenient location.
The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks for the umbrella we needed it. It was February in Vancouver after all.
Parking rates are a little steep. But see last comment, it is Vancouver after all.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Or Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
great value
room rate
I am quite familiar with Vancouver hotels - the Metropolitan is by far the best value for five star properties. The location is right in the heart of downtown and the nearby properties are priced much higher. Great bar and restaurant.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiqi from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Awesome hotel with a Fantastic Location
Location, Service and Free Wi-Fi
Metropolitan Hotel is located about 5 mins from both the Canada Line and Expo/Millennium Line, i.e. Vancouver City Centre and Grandville Station respectively, making it very easy to get about Vancouver. Other than that, the hotel service is fantastic. The staff there are super friendly and helpful(PS: special thanks to Doug). They are readily available to give tips on moving around and are willing to go the extra mile to help. In addition, there is free wifi available daily from the hotel room. :)
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Canada
Couple
Highly recommended
Best part was the exceptionally friendly staff and convenient location
no compliants
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from New Zealand
Family with older children
Overnight stay.
Beds comfy, bathroom large and with very good amenities. Staff very helpful and concientious.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location and good size room
Centrally located and friendly hotel staff
this hotel is located right in downtown vancouver, quick shuttle can drop off at the hotel and pick up in front of the hotel. room is good size and very clean. hotel staff are very friendly. i forgot my power cord on the wall when i checked out, called the hotel and got it mailed back to my home three days later (i paid the postage).
Reviewed February 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leah from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Location
lots of storage space in the rooms
we spent a week in vancouver catching up with friends and family. the location was great, centrally located and within walking distance of almost everything in the downtown area. i had seen reviews that had said the rooms were small but frankly because the only time we spent in the rooms was when we came back to sleep, so it wasn't an issue for us. in fact, given the size of the rooms, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the room had more cabinets and drawers than might be normal, so we were actually able to fully unpack, which is nice for a longer stay. service was fine and staff was friendly and helpful. the only thing that was a little disconcerting was that the windows opened onto office buildings with a very clear view, so throwing open the curtains first thing in the morning was a little uncomfortable. we would stay here again.
Reviewed January 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Good
Good location just direct opposite train station
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy from Canada
Couple
boutique hotel with all we...
location and restaurant are excellent room very comfortable
Elevators are very slow, need to improve this
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chayanin from Thailand
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
best location for shopping
unforgetable front service (Ms.Natasha)
very good location for shopping,not far from rail station and air port. i love swiming pool. i appreciated front service especially 'NATASHA'. please bring my appreciate and thanks to her.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Great for business stay.
I really injoyed my stay, location is perfect, the bed was comfortable and my bathroom was very spacy and beautiful. I enjoyed the sweempool, djacuzzi and business center, where I could print my ...
The coffee in a coffe mashine in my roon wasn't really good for my taste. The room was a bit small.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chayanin from Thailand
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed one night in September 2011
service with smile
service with smile
unforgetable service from front officer 'natasha'. thanks so much.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from Canada
Couple
Exceptional
no microwave in our room.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pearl from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great five star hotel in great location
High end hotel in the center of it all at a reasonable price
Wonderful hotel, great price, and service was excellent. The bar was great too. The rooms are more than comfortable and everything is nearby.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: