Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

CHEN from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
very disappointed
very disappointed
the pix doesnt match fact
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Erwima from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Average size room
Handy location
Very good reception area .. Helpful with booking tours as well organizing pick up for our rental. Can purchase breakfast at their restaurant , few restaurants nearby to choose from too. Elevator were tiny and gets busy in the morning. Room were ok for short stay a bit on a small side .
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Kathryn from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small very small
Location
The rooms are exceptional small so unless you just need a place to drop your bags and don't plan to spend any time in the room I would recommend other hotels.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Kathryn from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice but small
clean, quiet, good location
This is a nice hotel for a business traveller but wouldn't recommend it for a couple. Rooms are very small with no views. Location is average.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Will from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel - free WiFi
Free Wifi, charming room
Helpful staff, free WiFi and a charming, clean room. Excellent for a short 3 day stay!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location but small room
Good Location
It's on a busy street and with easy access to the skytrain station. However, the room is very small and have a weird air conditioner with random temperature output. Wifi is unstable at night time. The towel might not be clean as I got some skin rash after using them.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

chiam from Singapore
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Basic Hotel
Computer printing service.
Hotel is conveniently located in downtown area - especially in a night clubbing area, so it will be excellent for guest who enjoy late dinking / bar nights. The rooms on the lower floors will be affected by the noise of the nearby bars and clubs. Overall, the hotel has a "old" look but do give a cozy feeling. Staff are generally helpful and the room rates may or may not be the best for a similar hotel within the same location.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Long from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Good place for business
Good hotel
This is the first time I travel to Vancouver for business trip and I don't have any issue hotel during the time I stay here. The hotel is very welcome to help me to call taxi and guide drive to company which I need to meet my client.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Antonio from Italy
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great location for a old hotel
location
the hotel is in the center of the nightlife district. the metro is not close but in walking distance (15 mins). the staff is friendly. yet, the hotel is rather old. in particular the walls are as thin as paper and on friday and saturday night i could hear music from the disco/pub next door. well, if you are in vancouver for fun, that's fine: you might be one of those listening to the music and dancing in the disco/pub next door. if you are on business, well... it's not nice. fortunately i always travel with my earplugs in the bag. overall, a good hotel for leisure.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Rory from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location for clubbing and partying.
Location to Granville St entertainment area
Conveniently located to Granville Street entertainment district. Clean rooms, comfortable, good value. I was on 6th floor and Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday night the noise from Ginger 62 nightclub next door was very noticeable, I think on lower floors would have been unbearable, so if you are overly sensitive, be warned and stay somewhere different. If you are going partying or expect to be out late (past 2 am) then shouldn't be an issue.
Reviewed May 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: