Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.6
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Hilda from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
first try, pretty neat
room,service,view
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Tao from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Amazing
Service standards, room condition, location
Excellent
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Tao from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great room, excellent comfort
Location, luxury, service
Excellent. No complaints
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gunnar from Iceland
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Just great
Friendly staff, good location and great rooms
Great
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Zeru from Canada
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Brilliant Service. Imaginative room setup.
Excellent location!
Shangri-La Vancouver is a real 5 Star Hotel. The room concept is brilliant. Room comfort is second to non.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Jo from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Friendly staff, breakfast menu
2-night stopover on the way to Whistler. We were here over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Pretty quiet time as I guess most people were with their families. The staff did a great job being cheery and welcoming. Although we found that all over Canada too so maybe it's something in their water! :-) Room was great, comfy and felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Wendy from Canada
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
amazing service!!
personalized service, gorgeous suites, steps to Robson Street
This hotel truely rates. The customer service is the BEST we have ever had at any hotel and we have stayed at lots of very nice hotels/resorts around the world. They greeted us by name, when they seen us leave or arrive thoughout our stay they again always greeted us. When departing they walked us to our vehicle and gave us bottled water for our drive. It's all the little things that make this hotel stand out from others. The rooms were very comfortable. We did upgrade to a suite which for an extra $50.00 we had a seperate bedroom and larger square footage. Our bathroom was amazing, huge walk in shower, seperate room for the tolit, a huge bath tub with an electric mirror ( tv within the mirror) Pretty cool, to say the least. There was a latte/cappichino machine in the room as well as a fully stocked bar. The ammenities were awesome, including toothbrushes, toothpaste, razer, shaving cream as well as all the other extras. Nice soaps, shampoos, ect. Would return in a heart beat. Location is also prime, minutes to Robson Street and Pacific Centre mall. We WILL RETURN. :)
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Lawrence from Canada
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Excellent Service
Location, Service, Ammenities
I really enjoyed my stay in Shangri-La Vancouver. It is located a block away from Robson street. The restaurant Market by Jean George's has excellent service and taste in food. If you don't mind paying a little premium to get first class service I highly recommend the hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

David from Canada
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
High End Hotel with High End standards
Location in the heart of Downtown Vanouver Core
the men and women at this hotel made our stay the most memorable night in our lives. they were the most accommodating, kind and understanding people we've ever met. the room that i got was the deluxe one bedroom suite. as soon as i got in our room, my initial reaction was "wow, this will truly be a luxury experience" - and it was. my favorite part of the room is the bathroom, rain shower and oh, a tv in the mirror.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Kelly from Canada
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
"outstanding hotel, even better customer service"
very posh, elegant decor throughout the hotel. beautiful marble bathrooms with built-in tv's in the mirrors. excellent views of the city. right in the heart of downtown; close to shops, restaurants, cafes etc.
we loved this hotel! best location, best hotel, service bar-none. i would highly recommend this hotel. cannot wait to stay here again!
Reviewed May 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: