Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Julian from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
All you want in a Great Location
Location is excellent, Rooms and service spot on
We loved this Hotel as it was recommended by friends who travel a lot to Vancouver and they were right - great Hotel, Service and amenitites at the right price
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Cameron from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very nice hotel but reception snoby
Great location, big rooms
the hotel was very nice and should be for the price. the reception and employees were a bit snobby as we must not have fit the look of being rich business people. in our defence we had been on the greyhound for 17 hours, after waiting 3 hours in -12 degrees c outside a bus station, for it to pick us up in the end at 330am. the hotel is in the best location and looked awesome with the christmas lights out front, thai restaurant across the road is great and wine store for the missus next door. all in all it's a great hotel. would stay again. only problem is everything is so expensive, wifi is not free either.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Boris from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Great hotel, excellent service, charming staff
Rooms, location, view
Stayed for eight nights, nothing negative to say. The room was clean and beautiful, housekeeping was most accomodating, the concierges were all very helpful. Room service was efficient and charming. Couldn't ask for a better location, 5 minute walk from Granville shopping and clubs, 10 minutes to Canada Place and the waterfront, 15 minutes to Gastown, 20 to Chinatown. Never got the chance to eat at the restaurant or check out the gym and pool. Public transit and cabs are right outside the door, but if you can handle a bit of walking you have no need of them all of downtown is right there.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
One of the most beautiful hotels in Canada
Guest laundry and beautiful furniture
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your hotel. We have been in many hotels in the wold and this is up with the very best in the world if not the best. It was great to see that there was a guest laundry in the hotel. Not very often you see that. The furniture In the hotel was beautiful which gave me a home away from home feel. Location was fabulous. Not far to walk for shopping, restaurants (especially the Italian restaurant across the road) and sightseeing. We will be recommending your hotel to friends who will be looking for accommodation in down town Vancouver.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Alexander from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and view of the city
Very helpful and considerate staff
Should have come in a bit earlier to enjoy all of the amenities the hotel offered during our stay. However, the location made it easy for us to not waste time trying to see a good portion of the city.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Dandan from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but poor service
location
The hotel location is great,close to the shopping center and the seawall. But the service is comparetively poor.The wifi didn't work well though all the time we stayed. And when we first contacted with the frontdesk about the problem, they said that we were the only one in 2000 guests who told them about it. The feeling was very bad. And finally they admitted there was some problem with they wifi system and said the fee would not be charged.But when we left and checked the bill, they still charged the network fee in our total cost.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

SANG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location and all facilities are good
great location
my staying at this hotel is good. First, It's location is great. Near to down town & canada place, gastown, cause of that I enjoyed most of all vancouver. And hotel staff's service is good. One thing I sorry about this trip at this hotel, I didn't have enough time to have chocolate buffet. I heard that this hotel's chocolate buffet is best.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sujono from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service
location very strategic and nice room
Its very nice room and location very convinient, strongly recommended
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Benjamin from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel.
Service.
Very nice. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Service was excellent.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Karin from Austria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
excellent location wonderful service
great room, all facilities and large, comfortable with elegant decor
Great helpful staff, rooms very cosy n comfortable. Location is in downtown Vancouver and we were able to walk and roll our suitcases down Burnard Street straight to the docks for our cruise It was a 10 minute walk and not worth getting a cab. You do however need rolling suitcases or at least with wheels.
Reviewed August 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: