Very good 7.7
Based on 113 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Jacqueline from United States
Group
Double Room (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great little Bed & Breakfast
The location is great right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance from everywhere.
Really enjoyed everything. The only thing that I didn't like was how thin the walls are. You can hear the people next door or in the hallway. Great staff too.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Sigridur from Iceland
Couple
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Small comfertable hotel
Room standard. Hotel location, staff
We enjoed the stay at The Kingston Hotel, but we missed not to have a fridge.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great stay at this convenient hotel
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, cleanliness
Very happy
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Eirik from United States
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great Hotel in City Centre
Good location, great staff, and comfortable rooms
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Patti from United States
Family with teens
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great little gem.
Location, cleanliness, and a great little breakfast.
It was lovely, they were great in every way. My daughter is a vegetarian and they suggested many places to eat at and they were great. We were within all major public transport and never drove our car, that was a big plus for us as first time visitors to Vancouver. They also have a nice little laundry room that came in handy!
Reviewed April 06, 2015

John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
one day traveller
staff service and courtesy
My stay in this hotel is very comfortable. Just so happens there was a construction taking place next to the hotel. But minus that, everything would be just right.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Sharon from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
great location for downtown weekend
proximity, price and friendly staff
We were in town for a birthday party at a nearby restaurant so chose this hotel based on its location. We arrived in Vancouver by ferry/bus/sky train and were able to easily walk to the hotel. We then dropped our luggage and spent the day sightseeing before coming back to get ready for the party. Easy to get back to afterwards and had a good nights sleep!
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Xiao from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed one night in September 2014
Very good, We will remember this hotel
Location is good, room very clean, Staff service is very good.
The Location is very good, the room very clean, the staff service is very good, he lobby has a kitchen , very classic design, as well good sauna, we will remember, good price.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Susan from United States
Couple
Double Room (2 Adults)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Favorable
Location, price, helpfulness of staff
This is a quaint hotel in a very desirable location. It is lost between two active construction sites with much noise 6/7 days a week starting at 6 am. This is going to continue for the next year. We chose one of the few rooms with a private bath. House cleaners did not vacuum rug or sweep the bathroom floor nor clean the tub. Our room was next to the hall bathroom and shower and corridor noise was minimal. We did enjoy the warm feel of the hotel along with the very pleasant young help who worked the front desk and dining area. Breakfast consisted of coffee, teas, orange juice, choice of 2 bagel types and toast. Price was very reasonable for the high cost of Vancouver.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

S from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Very excellent location.
Location, staffs are friendly, value for money
Exellent
Reviewed September 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: