Very good 7.1
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Yuan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable place
easy access to beach, nice swimming pool, comfortable room
Good stay in the hotel. Best location in hotel zone, private beach with perfect sun view. Comfortable room with small size. Staff are very nice, helped a lot for tour booking, checking, calling, etc. Recommend to stay.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Angela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel!
Amazing pool, great food, clean rooms
Amazing pool over looking the ocean, great food in the hotel restaurant, clean rooms. Overall great experience!
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean hotel but bad food and low quality service
Clean and Cozy
The service is rather less friendly, and I don't like the dinner quality that they served in the restaurant, the pasta was sweet like candy and it's the first time I had a sweet pasta in my life!
Reviewed June 22, 2012

maria from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great for the money
loved the design and the pools
great restarant with the tables inside the pool!! right on the beach.get the room with the pool ocean veiw.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Rachel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
horrible! completely misrepresented.
Nothing. I did not like a thing about this hotel.
this was by far the worst hotel i've stayed in. service was horrible, the people were rude (an attendant actually laughed at me when i asked at what time they were planning on turning off the loud dj music in the courtyard. i called at 2 am) - the hotel was disgusting! in horrible shape! the restaurant was awful. broken fixtures, cracks in the walls. the power went out four times during our stay and we didn't have adequate a/c for 3 of our 4 nights. management was entirely incompetent and needless to say i feel robbed. stay away do not book here!!
Reviewed January 11, 2012

haley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice rooms and beach
View, clean room, beach
i wasn't thrilled with the location, though that's my fault for wanting to be closer to the airport for my early morning flight. having been in tulum the prior week, cancun was a rude awakening. however, the room was clean, the view was lovely and the staff was helpful, until they called my room at 9 p.m. and wanted me to put down a credit card even though they had my booking and i told them i was already charged for the room. because it was sunday, the bel air's booking person was not in, so they couldn't confirm payment. it was extremely agitating to get that call. i told them i would not give them my credit card number and didn't hear from them again.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Deluxe Lagoon View
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Chic hotel but rooms could be nicer
Great pool area
The hotel is nice, but the rooms are stark and could be more welcoming
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Anne from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Nice pool
pool
had a nice enough stay at bel air. the pool area is great, they have beds, private beds and hammocks on the beach, so plenty of choice. the rooms are fine, a bit aged, but clean and in good state of repair. no complaints.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Very white boutique hotel
location was good, right on the beach and at the southern end of the hotel zone.
nice hotel good service and well positioned for the airport. service was good and very efficient. would stay again.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Eriko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
soooo fashionable! great value!
Close to airport, nice interior, great staffs, and nice restaurants with great view
The beach was beautiful, but unable to swim as the waves were high and there was a big rock on the beach...
I enjoyed my stay at Bel Air Collection! It was at the south end of the hotel zone, but was very close to the airport. The view from the room was so amazing. I loved the color red and white everywhere in the hotel. The staffs are really friendly and hotel is so clean. They really do their best for the customers. The restaurants were very romantic and food was delicious. Bel Air Collection made my stay in Cancun so perfect!
Reviewed May 13, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: