Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Tuan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with bargain price
Clean, in decent location
It was a good experience staying here for 2 nights. The hotel is near market 28. A few minutes walk from Tulum ave. Better location compared to other area in downtown Cancun. Maybe noisy if your room faced the street, especially during the day. Staff is helpful and speak good English.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Wonderful!!
Clean, well appointed at a very affordable price
Gaby lived up to the reviews. Our room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Shower was perfect. Flat screen TV and safe in the room. Staff were friendly and efficient. Superb value and quite a handy location.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

colby from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great value
great value and location
i nice quiet and enjoyable place for those that dont want the nonesense of the hotels on the beach.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location
nice room
very convenient to go to everywhere. near walking steet and easy to find places to eat. nice room
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Youn from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
clean hotel in good location
clean, good location in downtown Cancun
This hotel is probably the best hotel we've stayed at in Mexico. For this price, it can't get better than this. Suites Gaby is in walking distance to ADO, Walmart, Mercado 28 (restaurants offer reasonably priced menu del dia's), and to Avenida Tulum where you can catch the bus to the beach. Our room was spotless clean with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom with hot shower, a flat screen TV, and a desk. Overall, very satisfied and would stay here again
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
A Good and Relax Hotel
In a walking distance to the Ado Bus Terminal
Suites Gaby is a good and beautiful hotel. It is in a walking distance to the Ado Bus Terminal. You can go to other places (e.g. Playa del Carmen, Airport) very easily at the Ado Bus Station. Near the Suites Gaby, there are many delicious Mexican Restaurants. For shopping, it is very near to the market.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean simple budget hotel
cheap and clean
Nice simple clean hotel in downtown away from the tourist centre
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
The staff are very nice.
WIFI access, located in downtown
Good price, there's a safe in the room but wasn't able to use it coz it broke (my fault, i was told), glad that there's wifi but they charge some dollars for local calls (not happy about it), staff are great and very helpful. Next time, I would probably try the hotel zone because I am always there anyway, and it's a bit inconvenient to go to the clubs in hotel zone if you are by yourself. One more thing, I left my Planet Hollywood burger in the room and the staff said they threw it out because it's lying on the floor. But hey, I eat my food off the floor. It was a bit dodgy, I wasn't upset but I just need to mention that. Haven't tried their restaurant, nor the shuttle service to the beach club.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ralph from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location near market 28, near bank,near convience store,laundry and fast food.
i was surprise how clean and well kept the hotel was maintained. the staff was nice and helpful. veronica was very nice and jose who worked the garage.they have flat screen tvs and tile floors and showers. the value was great for the money.it was only 5 minutes from tulum ave by car.i will be back.oh!also there is a resturant next door
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
clean!!!
Clean, friendly staffs , great location
I got all I need in this hotel. Very clean, tidy, spacy room and bathroom.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: