Very good 7.5
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great staff very helpfull
Smoking bar upstairs, Good bell hop
Old computer
It was wonderfull old building, and the staff are proud of the fact. Good breakfast . Will stay again. Good location The bell hop took my case to the next road with me to get my taxi.Big old bath and plenty of hot water.Great manager on reception. Thank you.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Best Western Majestic Hotel
Location - right on the main square. Helpful staff. View from the roof terrace.
Bathrooms would benefit from updating.
My friend and I had 2 single rooms for 2 nights on our way to visit the World Association of Girl Guide and Girl Scout World Centre, Our Cabana, at Cuernavaca and found the hotel to be ideal.
Reviewed March 03, 2010

Sarah from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Back again
Location - right on the square. Helpful staff. Views from the roof terrace.
The bathrooms could do with updating.
My friend and I returned to the hotel for 2 nights having spent 8 nights at the World Association of Girl Guide and Girl Scout World Centre in Cuernavaca and 1 night in Angangaeo to see the Monarch butterflies. The hotel was ideal.
Reviewed March 03, 2010

Donald| from Mexico
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2009
good location
It is a nice location right on the zocalo. The restaurant has a wonderful view.
The restaurant is only buffet, you cant order from a menu. Rooms are very old but clean.
There are many places cheaper but this location is very nice. On Sundays and holidays the streets are blocked so you may have to walk a block or two to get to the hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

James from United States
Family with teens
Stayed one night in November 2009
Great view of the Sokolo
We watched the light show from our room looking onto the Sokolo and Palace. Best seats in the house. The lobby is beautiful with traditional tiling and wood. The food at the restaurant was great. However, not many of the restaurant waitstaff speak English. The front desk attendants were great English speakers and very attentive.
The first night we had a room without windows, only translucent privacy glass block. It was also loud because we were on an alley. The bathrooms are are adequate and clean, but very outdated.
This hotel is at the heart of the city and historic Sokolo and Palace. The view over the plaza is great. Due to the foot trafic, the rooms are noisy. The lobby is beautiful, with great tiling and historical decorations. The front desk staff speaks English very well and is most attentive. The restaurant has great food, as well as a good view of the Sokolo. Good value.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

alexandr from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
location is the only good thing about this hotel
location
everything else
The room was small and looked nothing like the one on the pictures.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Peck from Belgium
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009
hotel Majestic Zocalo Mexico City
lies right at the Zocalo with fantastic views over Zocalo and Cathedral
old hotel with much atmosphere and stylish, but needs a refreshing face lift.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

nevione from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2009
Majestix Hotel- Mexico City
Central location, price, helpful staff.
Would like a mini frig
We liked the hotel ambience,and included buffet breakfast.The staff arranged taxi transfers in unmarked vehicles which we appreciated.The central location was very importatant to us. We were able to walk to historical buildings and to a vast variety of shops, stores and eating establishments .The staff were friendly and helpful.I would recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

nevione from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2009
Majestic Hotel- Mexico City
Central location-not far from airport.
It is part of Best Western chain therefore one can expect a certain standard of service. Easy walking distance to points of interest and in a safe area of central city.We definitely plan to stay again and will make it a longer visit as we felt very safe in the location.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

eliyahou from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2009
beautful mexico
excelent location, nice building, great hotel staff
dinning room service
Our trip to Mexico City was a success thanks to the Best Western Hotel Majestic. Well located in the old city center in an authentic Mexican building. Transportation, many attraction and good restaurants were near by. The hotel stuff helped us to get by and gave us many tips. The dinning room faces a beautiful cathedral, a great way to start the morning. Wish I could be there again....
Reviewed March 21, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: