Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tamas from Hungary
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Nice traditional hotel in bustling Zona Rosa
Style, breakfast, easy access
Very pleasant stay - already fourth time. The only major problem is the very poor internet connection in the room. In the lobby it works fine.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

frank from Albania
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Wonderful historic hotel
Great hotel with charm and history. I look fporward to my next stay.
Very enjoyable
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jie from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
friendly hotel
location, friendly staff, next to plaza
overall great stay, very close to good restaurant and is in the good part of town. Just don't stray too far from this hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Benjamin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very classy, centrally located hotel
Location, price, aesthetics
I only stayed one night, but the hotel was beautiful in a fairly centrally located area. 5 minutes from one of the subway stations, almost immediately adjacent the main pedestrian area of the zona rosa and all the décor in the hotel was perfectly done. I was very happy with my stay
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Berthold from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great
location friendly historic
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Yun-Hsien from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Best experience of stay!
1. the staff are friendly and ready to help; 2. the ground level is luxurious and elegant, like a 18th century palace; 3. the breakfast menu is great & buffet area can win "the best design".
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Ian from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Enjoyable experience at a fair price
Location, elegance, comfort
I had stayed in the zona rosa on several occasions but not at this hotel This time the price was extremely competitive and for the cost one gets to stay in an aging gem. The rooms are dated but acceptable and the lobby is historic and interesting. The staff are excellent - attentive and polite. The hotel is in the "entertainment" area with many bars and restaurants close by; however I was not disturbed by any noise. There does not appear to be any security problems in the area; certainly not in the hotel where security staff carefully watch what is going on. The metro is about 5 minutes walk. There is a good business centre but some may find that the charges are high. There is a spa with massage.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tracy from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
The lobby is just amazing!
The foyer was beautiful with so much history. The gym was not over busy and had good equipment. English not readly spoken but staff very helpful & Concierge was a great help.
Over all the hotel was very good and would stay there again. As the hotel is older (the oldest in Mexico City) the rooms are not what we would expect from a newer 4 star hotel. saying that the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The lobby is just amazing. It was centrally located in Zona Rosa and was an easy walk to most destinations. We never felt unsafe in in this area.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Sharifah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
charming and comfortable hotel
great character, good and friendly staff, good food
i had a lovely stay at the hotel and will definitely recommend it to my friends
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Francisco from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Excellent
Gay Gay Gay
Great, awesome hotel for the Gay traveler, all you need for a good gay stay!
Reviewed January 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: