Very good 7.6
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

John from China
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, good locattion
clean, internet, check-in/out
near lake, easy to take buses to attractions of Chicago
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Pleasant stay
located in city, good staffs
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sven from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Greatly located hotel south of the city center
inexpensive, nice view onto Lake Michigan from 1/4 of the rooms
Clearly: this hotel needs re-modeling. The rooms are clean, but old. The Lobby is out-dated. The restaurant is not good, the personnel just does the job, no more no less. Inexpensive, but you realize why. But dont get me wrong: The hotel location is great, and everything is clean. However. Best Western needs to invest heavily to make me coming back.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Good location hotel
Clean rooms in upper floor
Dirty rooms on smoking floor
Good location being walking distance from the subway. I was first put in a smoking room because non-smoking was not available. The smoking floor corridor and the room were dirty. Curtain and carpet were not cleaned. I requested for a change and was later given a room in non-smoking floor and was clean and tidy. The hot water was not working in this room so I was changed to another room immediately. Good service and good value overall except some facilities, such as the hot water, was not working.
Reviewed October 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Shawn from India
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Nice Trasnit
Location
None
Had a comfortable stay, about 30 mins drive from the airport, in the heart of downtown Chicago, great place for business
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

malgorzata from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
quite good
localization
old
good localization, very close to the famouse bluse club - Buddy Guy. walking distance to the piers, sears tower, water tower, even to china town (one hour walk). free internet acces in lobby.
Reviewed September 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Best Western Grant Park
We came in by train (South Shore), and were let off literally across the street, and were within walking distance of all we wanted to see...Rooms were clean, staff were friendly
an indoor pool would have been nice
The hotel is well situated to transportation, if needed, but within walking distance of major attractions...You could see into Grant Park and Lake Michigan. The staff were friendly and helpful, even looking up addresses and hours of nearby restaurants and taverns. Housekeeping services were more than adequate. The elevator was loud, and a little scary.
Reviewed May 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Affordable and Great Location
Location, location, location
A bit on the old side, could do with a facelift
Like they say, the only thing that matters about real estate is the location and this hotel is great in that sense. However, it is a bit long in the tooth in terms of facilities - example being that only 1 lift is available to serve all floors and sometimes this could be a wait
Reviewed March 29, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
Afforable
Affordable Convenient Big TV
Not much that I can think off.
Convenient - walking distance to musuems and galleries. Unfortunately just 1 lift so may have to wait. Service is good. Classic furnishing. Common area like walkways etc could do with renovation. Easily connected to the public tranport network.
Reviewed March 14, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2008
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Decent rate, great location, clean.
Walls aren't terribly thick.
We rented a room here on New Year's Eve and got a great deal. We could easily see the fireworks from our window and it was an easy walk to just about anywhere we needed to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will probably stay here again next time we visit Chicago.
Reviewed January 02, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: