Excellent 8.1
Based on 70 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ha from Vietnam
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location, friendly staff
Great location, good for long trip thanks to kitchen and big fridge in the room
It's ok since beside of great location, i cant take much advantage from there, it's an apartment rather than a room, thus not make sense for 1 night stay
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Charles from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Perfect location, friendly staff
location, staff, helpfulness
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Classy, old-school hotel
Clean room, comfortable bed, well located near Magnificent Mile
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Leonard from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Centrally Located Hotel With Classical Decoration
Conveniently Located at the Heart of Chicago
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile is conveniently nested in the heart of Chicago, just a few minutes from the city's world famous one-mile stretch of Michigan Avenue. Being a boutique hotel under the Starwood Hotel Group, you can expect to receive the same level of supreme service and hospitality as any other hotels under the same group. The room brings the best of both a classic resemblance of decoration and furniture of a luxury guest rooms in the good old days and a convenience brought by nowadays modern technology such as Wifi, microwave, etc.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Stephen from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Classic hotel with great location
location, character, value
We had a very nice stay for 5 nights. It was a great location to access the beach, shopping and downtown Chicago sites. The hotel was older but has been updated and is very nice. We had no complaints and would stay there again.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Sara from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
nice hotel for the $$$
Within walking distance to shopping and night life.
the tremont was great - the front desk staff was always helpful. my problem is with the agoda website ... my confirmation screen said "includes all taxes and service fees" but when i checked out, they charged me additional tax -- and are not willing to make it right!
Reviewed March 21, 2012

JASTER from Singapore
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Hidden Gem, great hotel!
Nice bed, great shower, free wifi
It was a pleasant stay at Tremont. It's around 5-10mins walk from Chicago-Red station, 3mins walk to Hershey's Chocolate Factory. It's situated directly downtown shopping area. It would be be prefect if there is a fridge in the room. Friendly staffs. Overall, great hotel and will definitely stay again if we were to visit Chicago again!
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Pawasut from Thailand
Solo travelers
Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Nice little hotel at a great location
Nice and cozy lobby, clean guest room, nice staff and great location
nice. the queen guest room is not very roomy but nice enough. they don't have a fridge in the room but with the unbeatable deal on agoda, i can't really complain. the hotel building is old and i think the maintenance team is aware of that.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Mark from United States
Couples
Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location
great location and moderate price
we had a nice stay at the tremont but others in our group had no housekeeping during our stay. the hotel is a little run down, but moderately priced. the beds are very comfortable.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Mark from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location
very close to attractions and shopping
Reviewed March 02, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: