Very good 7.1
Based on 124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

NOORIDAH from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Affordable hotel near Ala Moana
Location, Price and staff
Great location and very close walking to Ala Moana shopping and bus stops are conveniently minutes away if you would like to take The bus to USS Arizona or Chinatown or Diamond head. Very friendly staff at the hotel too
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Andre from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great place to stay
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close proximity to shopping
Prices are fair as well as competitive, room was clean, and (this is a biggie) very close to everything including the marina, restaurants, shopping and more. This was all within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was small but still very nice and they carried the luggage to the bedroom without asking. I will be back!
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Sam from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location
Location, staff and clean
Reviewed May 07, 2015

hye from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good quality. friendly staff
helpful staff
Reviewed April 07, 2015

JOHN from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Central Hotel
Close to shopping,beach,local transport.
Reception and staff very friendly.Hotel is average for the price with comfortable beds. Would not recommend hotel due to traffic noise.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Underrated
Great value
Little way out from the main "action", but ok if you don't mind a little walk. Very quiet and very good standard with generous size rooms. Would stay again, good value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Jonathan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Solid performance with a few letdowns
Price, Proximity to Alo Moana Centre.
Our stay was generally good. The rooms are comfortable but the overall building is a little old. This is reflected in things like the lift being slow to move between floors. I found it generally quicker to take the stairs from my level 6 room. Both rooms I booked had air conditioning which allowed you to close the balcony doors against road noise if you are a light sleeper. Persoanlly my wife and I found the noise to be OK and sleep with the balcony door open to catch the beautiful sea breezes in Waikiki. The only real problem we experienced was when checking in. The hotel was delayed in getting the second booked room ready (we waited more than 45 minutes past their advertised check-in time). They were more than happy to offer the friend travelling with us(who I booked the room for)an alternative room but only when asked directly. I was disappointed that they were not more pro active in offering alternative rooms, especially sicne they were aware we were keen to get in and relax after our flight.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Jordan from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
By 'Boutique' , means small and lacking amenities
Had air conditioning? Lol. I'm grasping for even a second good thing...?
Average stay at best for above average money. Room was decent size, bathroom small. Older furniture, but I guess that's 'boutique'. Valet parking only- expensive, and it's not even 24 hrs. Checkout took forever, this place isn't modern at all. Stay elsewhere.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Robyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good Value
Staff were friendly and helpful - bed was comfortable - pretty quiet
The hotel is older but quite comfortable. Staff were friendly - would have been better not to have to take luggage upstairs but the staff were obliging and helped. I only stayed one night in between flights so used shuttle to get to and from airport
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
Comfortable
Location, helpful staff and nice rooms
I had a great stay at The Equus. The rooms were a great size, comfortable beds and amenities. There isn't anything bad to say about this hotel. The staff was great and had a tour guide ready to answer and help with planning. My room was serviced everyday too. They offered a texting service as well. You can text questions instead of calling guest services. I've seen some negative things said but most are out of the hotel's control. There was some noise but you're in front of a major road in a busy city. Parking isn't great but that's almost anywhere you go and they do offer next door a parking garage.
Reviewed July 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: