Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Cheng from Singapore
Couples
Solitaire Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice Hotel
Luxurious room, well equipped with everything you need. Its clean. Goo view
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gino from Australia
Families with older children
Princess Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
nice hotel
no smoking, big rooms, quiet
everything was good however a 4.00pm check in is outrageous
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Princess Suite Strip View (No Resort Fee)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
This hotel is awesome
Location, big room size, staff
Stayed 5 nights prior at a 5 star hotel on the strip which you could see from our room, wish we had just stayed the 10 nights at the Platinum! This hotel is brilliant, the rooms are huge the balcony we had looked toward the strip. The pool was great without the drunken crowds. We had a washer and dryer in our room which was really great on a long trip! The staff were all awesome! Ellis Island casino next door with a couple of restaurants! 5 minute walk to the strip. Don't waste your money on the big hotels this place is awesome!!!
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Singapore
Business travelers
Princess Suite
Stayed one night in March 2014
An oasis unlike other gambling casino hotels
Great Wifi, big room, extensive serviced apartment facilities
Full facilities kitchen in the serviced apartment, except for there not being a kettle. Plenty of power points all around the room for the modern traveller Whirlpool bath tub big enough for two persons. Big bed. Air conditioning was somewhat noisy. A superb choice for attending conferences in Vegas, as it is unlike the usual casino hotels. About a 10 minute walk from the strip itself.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from United States
Business travelers
Solitaire Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
comfortable and convienent
meeting rooms were great, spa on premises and friendly staff
it was great - the meeting rooms were comfortable and the rooms were spotless and very large and roomy! Efficient and helpful staff - were happy to run us over to restaurants in the house car whenever it was available and accommodated us with all the requests of our group.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEN from
Groups
Solitaire Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
comfortable, affordable luxury, great location
free valet parking, spacious suite rooms, friendly staff
We stay here for 2 nights in our trip to Vegas, it was easy to find and close enough to the main strip to be able to walk. The parking valet attendants were very polite and made our visit stress free. The rooms were amazingly spacious and we got a suite that had a big bathroom and comfortable beds. We would return.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from United States
Solo travelers
Solitaire Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
quiet and restful, just what i was looking for
quiet, attractive, good location
everything was great from valet service to check out, I couldn't have stayed in a more perfect place, loved it, have already recommended it to others and would not hesitate to stay there again. The bonus was they upgraded me to a suite and since I was there to celebrate my birthday it was the perfect gift, thank you. a peaceful haven in the midst of the busy city
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Groups
Solitaire Suite Strip View (No Resort Fee)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Solid No Casino Hotel Just off the Strip
Good location, value for money, large room
The Platinum is a solid option for those looking for a large room which is a little less pricey than the hotels right on the strip. It's located just behind Bally's, and you can be at the Bally's sports book in a 5 minute walk. Also located in a triangle with and a 15-20 min walk from the Hard Rock and MGM. There's no casino at the Platinum, but the strip more than has you covered; also Ellis Island Casino and Brewery next door has $3 minimum bet tables and is a great place to warm up before hitting the bigger casinos. The rooms are moderately clean, not great not bad, and we stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very large and had a great view of the strip from behind.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with young children
Princess Suite Strip View (No Resort Fee)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Relaxing getaway
Awesome Staff, Great Location, Large Room and Kitchen
Very peaceful and relaxing, nice getaway close to the strip but very quiet. Only one problem was the shower going hot then cold. Everything else was great.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Princess Suite Strip View (No Resort Fee)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Decent but not clean
Wallking distance to the Strip
I was in LV for three nights and although the location is gold, not far from the Strip yet not close, the hotel condition was far from the pros you get with it (bad sheets, aging furniture...). Suggest looking for other places.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: