Very good 7.1
Based on 1190 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Cari from United States
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great experience
We found friendly staff everywhere we went in the hotel, sky tower elevators, launch. I lost my phone and they found it and we're in contact with me during this process. Great time
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shenikwa from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great.
This hotel was a great stay. Wish they had more food options. Room service the one time I ordered was great. The buffet, they need more items to choose from they had a lot it just wasn't that great of choices. Anything to eat outside the hotel is walking distance. There is a Walgreens rite down the street that has everything it's amazing haha. And make sure if you happen to upgrade your room. After purchasing. make sure you mention to them when do you actually pay. They took 95$ of my cousins card 2 days after we left for the upgrade fee and didn't tell us. When we got there we only paid the resort fee of 117$ we thought we were good.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
good hotel for the price
good hotel -friendly staff, decent facillities, rooms are a little dated and basic but that's reflected in the price - rest of hotel is very modern. You get access to the observation deck for free also as a guest which usually costs $20 per person - and this offers amazing views of the city.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shontaria from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Business
I want a full refund. They sent me a mile away to a room that had another couple in it, sleeping at 3:00am. I was in heels and beyond tired and had to walk back to the front to get checked into another room.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Latonia from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good tower was great
Great value nice hotel
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lope from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhagabati from United States
Groups
Stratosphere Select Room [Tower Admission]
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
ok
ok
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alicia from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Female traveling alone...
I was traveling alone from Colorado to San Diego. There was a horrible sand storm in Vegas and I-15 was at a standstill. I decided to stop for the night and needed something safe, comfortable and affordable for the night. The Stratosphere met all my needs nicely. I would recommend it to friends. :)
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerold from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Won't Be Back
This was a business and pleasure trip for me. I was "upgraded" for $25/night to a "room with a view". Joke. There are multiple charges on my credit card for the "upgraded room". No view. Pool was closed. Rides were closed due to winds. The attendant at the front desk was a fast talking, fast moving salesman. Nice for them, not for travellers. The price for the room was not worth it. If you want a truly great experience- Just stay on Fremont. Their new slogan of " taking Vegas back-casual" is a joke. Vegas was originally glitz and glamour. Casual is a Super 8- not a RESORT casino with $30/night resort fees on top of room fees and taxes. I expected more.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tosha from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Honeymoon vacation
I was a little disappointed when we checked in I was informed that the room I reserved (deluxe room) was different and on opposite ends then my brother and sister in laws. They paid $186 for a three night select room I paid $185 for the deluxe at check in I had to pay $25 extra a night just to stay next to my brother on the select side when we paid the same amount to begin with! I was not happy at all about this considering our trip was on a tight budget to begin with! No refrigerator in rooms or microwave so that means all three days in Vegas our leftovers went to waste! Not to mention the housekeeping staff was rude and very unpleasant if they don't like dealing with people wlthen working in a hotel in Vegas is not the place for them! Would I stay at stratosphere again? Nope!
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: