Very good 7.4
Based on 26 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 1217 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Janet from Ireland
Solo travelers
Double Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel.
Central location.
Central location in between Main street and 3rd street promenade if your looking for shopping. Straight across the way from the beach, the rooms came equipped with a beach bag anbd 2 beach towels a nice touch even though it was freezing when i stayed. A little bit expenive as there was no breakfast included but there were plenty of places to eat around. Overall a lovely clean hotel would recommend.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Families with young children
Clean, comfy, and moments from...
This hotel was perfect. Great access to the beach and the pier, clean, beds are comfy.
No continental breakfast or business center and the parking in their lot is too tight. They need to get rid of s few spaces in my opinion.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Australia
Couples
Good location,
Clean rooms
Rooms too small
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from New Zealand
Solo travelers
King Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location and friendly, helpful staff
Fantastic Location
Stayed 2 nights, wonderful comfy bed and bedding. Was flying out late the 3rd day, the office looked after my baggage while I spent the afternoon visiting a few more places in Santa Monica, and ordered me a cab when I arrived back late in the afternoon to catch my flight. Very helpful.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arturo from Mexico
Business travelers
King Room with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Feel like a surfer in Santa Monica beach
Sea view, clean, sober, good spot
I stayed 9 days at Bayside hotel and is an amazing place to sleep neighboring Venice, the sea and Santa Monica. Quiet, sober and clean.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorchen from France
Couples
Very bad
Nothing
All was poor. I never seen an ugly hotel like this one. The room smelling cigarette, noisy, unfriendly staff, towels was not clean, the sheets was disgusting... I will never come back!!!
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ncwrn from United States
Couples
Just ok
Location not too far from pier or Main Street.
Room small, sink didn't drain, no top sheet, they say they change duvet cover. Last stop on 2week trip, very little value for the cost compared to rest of trip. No view from room, stuck in room, ...
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

karel from United Kingdom
Couples
King Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but older hotel
Location,
fantastic location to the beach and santa monica pier. within walking distance to venice beach and shopping malls. beautiful sunset from rooms with balconies. very helpful people on reception, who organised a tour for us the next morning with pickup from our hotel
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tabitha from Australia
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great hotel, but bring your ear plugs.
Huge rooms, Kitchenette and proximity to the beach
overall the hotel was excellent; great location, huge rooms and a bonus kitchenette, however there were some problems with excessive noise. this was solely due to inconsiderate neighbours and not the hotel location or staff. when we reported the loud party downstairs, security did intervene after an hour. the walls are thin, so expect to hear the tv and conversations of your fellow hotel guests.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Josselin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Good
Comfy bed
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from United States
Couples
Fabulous little boutique hotel by...
We love everything about this hotel! It's our 5th time staying here. It is cute, clean, laid back and close to the beach, Santa Monica Pier and the restaurants on Main St. You can rent bikes from ...
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TINGYIN from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Cute hotel in a quiet and convenient location
location is convenient; room is quiet, bed is good
We were in Santa monica for just one night, this hotel provided very sweet and nice rest place for us. Walking distance to the beach and shopping/dining area. Hotel is not big but with everything and quite sophiscated and sweet, room with confortable beds and pillows. Highly recommend to stay here with a early morning biking by the beach, hotel also provides bikes rental service.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Brazil
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Location but old and noisy rooms
Location, just few steps from the Beach
the hotel is just few steps from the beach and 10 min walk to the pier santa monica and 15 min from the 3rd street. the rooms was noisy and old.
Reviewed January 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from United States
Couples
Great location!
Location was great.
It was noisey.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from United States
Couples
Truly a comfortable, clean, convenient...
It was a last minute trip and the hotel was awesome. The bed was fantastic!!!
My room didnt face the ocean.
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice location
Location is convenient
hotel needs a little modernization butnon thevwhole was value for money. great location near the beach but looks very 1970s in design. car parking on site but payable
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nadia from Canada
Groups
Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Fabulous location, rooms small but cute, clean.
location, quaint clean rooms
This is my second time staying at the Bayside. The location is fabulous: right across from the quieter end of Santa Monica Beach, in between Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach and a stone`s throw away from the 3rd St. Promenade. The staff are kind and attentive. The rooms are very clean, but small. Standard amenities are provided, as well as beach towels. Well worth the money especially seeing as the location is perfect!
Reviewed April 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kurt from United States
Couples
Great location in Santa Monica,...
The location really makes this place. Was super close to the beach and Santa Monica Pier. The room was clean plus the complex was quite. I would book early to get the ocean view rooms. Our unit looked...
The room felt tight even for just two people. The parking rate is crazy $32 to park in their lot. I would've parked off site if it wasn't a holiday weekend and parking was already crazy.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Australia
Couples
Good location, but not that...
Location, free map, 24 hour reception desk
Uncomfortable bed, small room, noisy air con mad for an average sleep
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Belgium
Families with young children
Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Super goedgelegen hotel met het hoogst nodige
goedgelegen,netjes,behulpzame medewerkers,....
dit hotel is super gelegen voor allerlei doeleinden! ideaal vertrekpunt om te sporten, winkelen, bezoeken,...dicht bij strand, pier, bushalte, stad, restaurants,... hotel is netjes onderhouden en heeft alles wat je nodig hebt. zelf strijkijzer & strijkplank waren aanwezig, evenals een speciale strandtas + strandhanddoeken om te gebruiken als je naar het strand gaat!!! dit zijn toch wel leuke details die het verblijf aangenaam maken! leuk ook dat er fietsenverhuur aanwezig is in het hotel, en gratis gebruik van hun pc & internet! 't was in orde!
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: