Very good 7.9
Based on 20 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Paula from United States
Family with older children
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
My mother at eye surgery near the location.
The location, easy assess and quiet atmospher.
My mother and I stayed at the Hilgard two nights. This hotel was chosen due to it's location near the UCLA Stein Eye Institute for my mother needed eye surgery. It was a quiet, restful stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Since my mother was confined to a wheelchair, it was difficult to assist her in the small bathroom. She was very comfortable in the bed before and after surgery. If I were to stay again, I would request a handicapped room. Overall, I was very satisfied.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Xiaorong from United States
Couple
Two Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Close to UCLA
Location, price and service
Very close to UCLA, it's very convienent for UCLA students' parents to visit their children.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

susan from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
fine
convenience to ucla med center, clean, good bed
fine - no issues - clean room - did not have plug in computer access
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rowan from United States
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice, boutique hotel.
Worth the money; easy parking; nice rooms.
Everything was great except that we needed to sleep during the afternoon due to schedule. Maids on floor 2 were very loud, yelling their conversations to each other down the hall. We called the front desk, we could hear that they were told to quiet down, which they did for an hour. Then they STARTED UP AGAIN! Very loud, very annoying, kept us from getting the rest we needed. (And no, we did not call the desk a second time because at that point we could not get back to sleep.)
Reviewed April 04, 2013

David from United States
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
Affordable and comfortable hotel in the middle of Westwood
Nice and comfortable hotel in the midst of Westwood. The lobby and room were nicely furnished and in addition to the free parking, there was also a continental breakfast included each morning. A great place to stay when visiting Westwood and definitely a place that I will return to. The location is also perfect with easy walking to UCLA, Armand Hammer museum and the rest of Westwood.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Masao from Japan
Business traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
建物や設備が古くスタッフの対応が悪い
ビジネスエリアに近い部屋が清潔駐車場が多い
ビジネスユースです。初めて泊まりました。いつもと違うホテルにしてみようと思い口コミが良かったので2泊しました。 建物や設備が古く、木造だと思いますが、隣室のシャワーの音が良く聞こえ、上階の歩く音が良く聞こえました。 チェックイン時のスタッフの対応も悪く、私はもう宿泊しません。
Reviewed May 31, 2014

sammy from China
Business traveler
Two Double Beds
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
还不错,价格小贵。
还不错,价格小贵。
Reviewed September 07, 2016

lin from China
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
很温馨的小酒店
优越的位置,安静的环境,舒适的房间
很温馨的小酒店,房间很舒适,位置环境很优越。紧邻小教堂和超市,UCLA。
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Chung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Two Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
簡單的休憩空間
簡單、簡潔
Reviewed November 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: