Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Sara from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
“friendly staff, good location, and facilities”
Friendly staff, good location, and facilities
this hotel has friendly staff, good location, and facilities, staying here for business and find this quite a good hotel, will recommend to our colleagues.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Nanette from United States
Solo travelers
Superb
Cute, modern and colorful furnishings were very cheering and a nice change from the usual studiously functional business accommodations. Comfortable bed, quiet room. The location is great for Staples...
The views are decidedly industrial.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Casey from United States
Solo travelers
Exceptional
location and everybody there was friendly and helpful from the management to all front desk clerk to maid services and all the way to valet parkin attendants.all awesome and very helpful.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

LORETTA from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Location was Superb
Clean Rooms, Great Location, Easy Access to Pubs
Everything was great except staff wasn't that friendly. Booked a King Bedroom but got a Double instead. A lot of good Pubs nearby.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Adam from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great spot to access Staples Centre
Location, Huge rooms, great restaurants
This place was great for access the the Staples Centre - Its literally across the road. It is also in a great complex itself - LA live is really good.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Vanessa from United States
Solo travelers
excellent stay
perfect
o
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Georgine from United States
Families with older children
Exceptional
The bed was very comfortable
Room service menu had more choices than restaurant.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Marissca from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel but bad system
New and luxurious hotel with a lot of nice restaurants around. Also if you're an NBA fan,the hotel located next to the staples centre in LA
As mentioned, the hotel was a true 5 stars, from the decoration to customer service. Staffs were friend,y, room was spacious even for 4 people staying in one room. Not so bad location even though no shopping centre around. However, there were a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Marissca from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel but no free wifi
Spacious and luxury rooms, lots of restaurants around the hotel
Nice hotel as it is a five stars hotel. Located next to the staples centre if you are an NBA fan like I do and also it it located in the middle of LA live area hence lots of restaurants and bars. Staff are friendly too. Unfortunately there is no free wifi in your room only in lobby hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lindsey from United States
Couples
Can't wait to come back!
The ease of "Checking In" was great. The bar was nice and the rooms were great. Plus, the location was prime!
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Jacqueline from United States
Couples
Excellent Hotel and Location
We had an excellent stay. Great hotel and location.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Stephen from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent hotel. right in the middle of nightlife.
Excellent location. Good service. Good restaurants nearby.
This hotel is quite grand and...huge! The room is...huge. Great location right in the middle of nightlife. However, the drawback is it could be a bit noisy until about 11 pm when the nightlife died down or shifted to somewhere else. Many good restaurants nearby. Convention center is within walking distance.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Joyce from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nearest to Staples!
great location and superb amenities
we had our honeymoon here and it was so comfortable thinking that we love nba and our hotel is very near, like soo near. the amenities and buffet is superb, its worth every penny you pay for.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Wonderful time in downtown LA!
Amazing location and views of downtown LA. The staff were the best I have ever experienced, courteous, and very helpful.
One set of lights flickered all the time.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Geoff from United States
Couples
poor valet/ shuttle service.
Did not like the fact that when i asked not once but twice on 2 differant occasions for a shuttle ride some where. The vaker/shuttle gentlemen asked me where I was going and I told him. He felt it...
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Joyce from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Super nice and great location
Near to Staples Center
The room is big enough for us, it was just ideal for us like having honeymoon though its a bit pricey. The breakfast also is great.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lin from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe King or Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good Location
Situated in Downtown, Transport Convenient
Although I confirmed the room by Agoda, before I arrived JW Marriott Los Angeles LA Live Hotel, I called JW Marriott reservation to confirm again, the girl was so nice, even I slow at providing her the booking number, she's so patient to wait.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Robert from United States
Couples
Great place to stay for...
Your staff was outstanding
The overall quality of the room for the cost. High end Vegas rooms are cheaper and higher quality.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Laura from United States
Couples
We live LA
We had a great weekend...clippers to brunch we felt the city from an insider's view
Reviewed January 19, 2016

MIDORI from Japan
Groups
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
NBA観戦にはベスト
立地、部屋、設備
NBA観戦のため友達とLAに行きました。 NBAの試合が行われるのは隣のSTAPLES CENTERなのでこちらに宿泊。予想通り至極便利でした。 LAXに午前中到着、チェックイン時間より早めお昼頃にホテルに着きましたが、すぐに部屋は使えました。 Executive King Roomでベッドはツイン。 部屋の広さは十分、アメニティも一通りあり。 ドリップコーヒーも(無料)飲めました。 シャワーの強さが若干弱かったですが大きな支障ではありませんでした。 WiFiはロビーのみで無料、部屋では有料。 ホテル1階にillyが入ってて、すぐ近くにスタバもあり。 ホテル横のLA Liveにはレストランがいくつかあります。 ダウンタウンもこのあたりならそれほど治安が悪くないので、10分くらい歩いたハンバーガー屋さんにも行きました。 フィットネスセンターとスパ、プールはお隣のRitzと共用。 またNBA観戦する時にはこちらに泊まりたいです。
Reviewed December 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: