Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Karl from United States
Family with teens
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Booking was messed up at checkin
Clean, modern, pretty good location
I received confirmation for both rooms as "two queen beds with city view". But at checkin I was told they had only double beds. I staff worked hard to correct the situation, but only managed one of the two rooms with queen beds, and that took multiple 15 minutes plus sessions with the front desk.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Paul from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Sportsmans lodge
Location, excellent staff, cleanliness and modernization of rooms
Excellent, the staff was excellent in helping us purchase tickets and any issues we had. The free shuttle service was incredibly helpful. The only change I would suggest is to add a mini fridge and microwave to the rooms as they did not have one.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Lynn from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hidden little retro gem in Studio City
location, value, decor
Mine was just a quick overnight stay, but the lodge fit the bill. We didn't want to pay the crazy prices of Hollywood hotels, and the lodge is so conveniently located. We drove the 6 miles into Hollywood to see a concert at The Fonda. The decor is fun, and the lodge had a great vibe to it. My only complaint is that the hotel walls are thin - I could hear everything going on in the room next to me, and the gardeners launched their loud leaf blowers at 8 am on a Sunday. Really lovely property however.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Donna from United States
Couple
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Ok
Location,convenience,safe
Constantly had to request more towels,coffee,etc. Closet was nonexistent! No privacy on balcony. Barrier between rooms was missing.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

monica from United States
Family with young children
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
brat pack 70s
it reminded us of madmen.
Nice
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Cary from United States
Business traveler
King Room with Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good location and good value
location, vibe, staff
Good value and very nice staff
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Nicolas from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
CA trip
Swimming Pool, good restaurant, rooms are clean
No breakfast included
The hotel features a nice pool where kids can play while parents are having a meal at the restaurant aside the pool. The service is good, rooms are clean. The hotel is not close from downtown but only 20min drive.
Reviewed September 08, 2010

Anastuty from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Clean and best location
Room is clean, the amenities are good. There are some restaurant in front of the hotel. the hotel provides free shuttle to Universal Studio. And even more, the hotel has ATM in the lobby..help me a lot..
There is no transportation from hotel to the airport (I thinks it is a main problem from hotel around hollywood).
i choose this hotel because they offered a free shuttle to Universal Studio.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
a good hotel
good internet, clean room, free shuttle to universal studios hollywood
old elevator, far from downtown
i am really satisfied with this hotel, they provide a good internet, clean room, big twin beds, free shuttle to universal studios, and sincere staff. but, the location is a little bit far from downtown and the elevator that they have is old. overall, i am satified with this hotel and would be stay at this hotel if i want to visit universal studios again.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
a good hotel
good internet, clean room, free shuttle to universal studios hollywood
old elevator, far from downtown
i am really satisfied with this hotel, they provide a good internet, clean room, big twin beds, free shuttle to universal studios, and sincere staff. but, the location is a little bit far from downtown and the elevator that they have is old. overall, i am satified with this hotel and would be stay at this hotel if i want to visit universal studios again.
Reviewed May 19, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: