Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Alan from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good airport hotel for overnight stay
Free shuttle & continental breakfast
clean & tidy rooms, fast shuttle service to airport
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location and friendly staff but very dated
Location to airport
Stayed for 2 nights on a flying visit to LA. Chose the hotel due to location to airport. The location was great, 10 mins walk from the car hire, 10 mins from the airport and close to main roads towards the coast. The hotel was fine as we only wanted to somewhere to crash after a full day of sight seeing, I wouldn't want to stay for any length of time though. The staff were excellent, extremely helpful and happy. The shuttle driver even took us to a local restaurant rather than us paying for a taxi.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lars from Sweden
Group
Stayed one night in October 2012
Close to Airport. Nice pool. Big rooms
Im satisfied with everything
The staff was very friendly, no problem with check-inn. Room was very clean, good breakfast that was included.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurence from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location near airport
Location
Good location with frequent shuttle service to and from airport.Helpful staff. Hotel an older style and could use some modernising, new carpet. But overall comfortable.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chye from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location from lax but small room
near to lax airport and with free shuttle bus
we stayed in this hotel for two nights before heading to las vegas when recovered from our jetlag after 19 hours flight. the hotel is very near to lax airport and with free shuttle bus and parking lot, that is the reason we decided to stay in this hotel. however need to call the hotel for the shuttle at the airport and wait at the red area outside the airport for the pick up. denny's and carl junior are just nearby within walking distance. and we could take blue bus #3 outside carl jr to santa monica at $/person. good range of selection for breakfast. front desk are helpful, but lack of smile when serving. good place to stop over for one to two nights.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in October 2012
Easy airport location
Location
this was a stopover night between cities, the room was clean and secure behind keycard locked gates. 2 minute drive to lax. the place did the job but was nothing special, pretty much what you would expect for the price.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location
Good value
We needed a basic overnight stay for our early arrival into LA. The travel lodge was perfect for this. Good size room and bathroom with ac and in house movies. The Internet worked ok and we enjoyed adjusting to the time frame here. The staff very kindly let us check in early and check out late for our ongoing reservations and the free shuttle to and from the airport was a bonus. For the price it was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable - would stay here again when visiting LA.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulkarim from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
the hotel is old, needs renovation, lovely staff
good for brief layover to sweat out fatigue but not long stays. the facilities are tired, perimeters insecure.
was in la for a brief vacation to satisfy curiosity about what about la and holiwood. i closed the hotel because of proximity to airport and punctual shuttle, i was right about proximity and shuttle, but nothing luxirious about the hotel, plus the death flower in the room not watered for ages, tried to resuscitate her, no hope, she might just be plastic, but badly kept. all other facilities carpet etc are old and need urgent replacement.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yu from Singapore
Group
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2012
Budget Hotal
Cheaper than others, Had a wendy's restaurant just beside!
Choose to stay in this hotel for 1 night due to its proximity to the airport and its the cheapest. Can't expect much since we were looking for budget night. Everything was decent. Plus point, Wendys is just beside this hotel!
Reviewed October 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Family with older children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2012
Close to airport
free shuttle to and from the airport
When arriving at the airport you need to go to the baggage claim area and you will find an automated kiosk where you can call the hotel for your shuttle bus. You will be told to go outside and wait in the shuttle area under the red sign but if you don't call the hotel your shuttle will not come. Their shuttle is a van, be sure to ask what colour it is so you know what you are looking for and it will have Travelodge written on the side. To get back to the airport the shuttle leaves on the hour and every half hour. I found the room to be big enough but it was just my son and I. We had an early flight so we left before breakfast was open. If you are a light sleeper I would not recommend this hotel as you can hear people walking up and down the hallway with their luggage and as it is near the airport you can hear the planes. As I am a heavy sleeper this was not an issue for me once I was asleep. It is very close to a bus stop which you can get the big blue bus to Santa Monica and other areas. Staff at reception were friendly.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: