Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Chris from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location to LAX a little tired in appearance
Swimming Pool area and easy access to public transport.
This hotel is okay for a one or two night stay while awaiting for connecting flights in LA. The hotel is clean albeit very tired and in need of a facelift. We had to unplug the fridge to access a power point as the other outlets were so worn out the plugs fell out. The large door leading to the central pool area needed new runners and some physical force was required merely to open it. Having said that the bed was quite comfortable and other elements were functional. This was the first Agoda booking I had ever made that was of a reservation type without pre-payment and I found that somewhat disconcerting when checking out. The free breakfast was extremely basic and very crowded (what is this USA thing for soggy doughnuts and paper plates/plastic knives & forks) The only eatery nearby is the attached Denny's Diner which provides a host of artery clogging fare at a reasonable cost but don't expect top quality nosh. The hotel provides a very efficient transfer service to LAX.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
An ordinary hotel for business traveller
Value for money for businessman who just needs a room for a couple of nights
The hotel provided just what I needed for accommodation during my trip to visit customers around the area. Staff performance and hotel facilities are rather identical to similar class of hotels.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phaithoon from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Love this place!
Small lovingly maintained property
i am seldom taken with a hotel but this one is just right foe me. beautiful gardens, nice pool. the best continental breakfast i have encountered. it is so close to the airport (10 minutes by free shuttle bus but you have to call for the pickup) but i barely heard any planes.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Annette from New Zealand
Couples
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel, room, great location.
Nice especially room looking onto courtyard, proximity to airport, free shuttle. Easy access to buses, highways etc.
great location, very nice room. friendly and very helpful front desk staff. relaxing sitting outside our room with a drink and a book, created a friendly atmosphere amongst guests. this is our second stay at this travelodge and would stay again and certainly recommend to others.
Reviewed September 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siling from Singapore
Families with older children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2012
convenient access to lax - good for overnight
good for overnight, complimentary shuttle pickup at lax and complimentary breakfast
got in from vancouver and stayed for one night before flying out of lax. hotel was conveniently close to lax with complimentary shuttle pickup - except we waited for 45mins before the shuttle came. driver said it was bad traffic. room was big but furnishings a little run down. okay for just overnight. not luxurious but bed was comfortable for a tired traveller (i.e. me!).
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bob from Australia
Solo travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2012
Reasonable size room, clean and great location
swimming pool, close to lax, price point and friendly staff
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and all appointments are all in working order. 24/7 shuttle bus is great and cost fair. Food/dining not experienced since I only lay over for 18 hours. My rate below should be n/a. I will be glad to recommend to others or come back myself in my next trip.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2012
Not so hot
Near airport, clean
The worst part of the stay began before I got there. The shuttle from the motel never found me at the airport shuttle pick-up area, though I saw it drive by. After a forty minute wait I called and was told that somehow I wasn't doing it right. Finally I took a cab. The place, although clean, is gloomy and rather beat-up. The staff, though efficient, wasn't very friendly. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay someplace else.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hao from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
a very friendly hotel
free airport transfer
friendly reception,wifi is very fast,soft bed,facility of the hotel is wonderful,tv is brand new,next time i will stay here again.free airport transfer is nice.as a frequencey traveller,i have to travel to usa monthly,a familiar hotel is my best choice!
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hao from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
a wonderful hotel
easy way to go
friendly reception,wifi is very fast,soft bed,facility of the hotel is wonderful,tv is brand new,next time i will stay here again.free airport transfer is nice.as a frequencey traveller,i have to travel to usa monthly,a familiar hotel is my best choice!
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kuochang from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Terrible breakfast,
just airport shouttle
We stayed there for 3 days, The room was ok but with too strong smell air refreshner after house keeping. The breakfast was so terriable. It's crowded and unsanitary. The most bad thing is the stafe at breakfast servise, if you stay there, be punctually at 9:00 am or you will eat like refugees. Why....{because the staf treated all guess just like...5 minutes breakfast will be closed...then 2 minutes....1 minute. At 9:00, sorry breakfast is closed, pls take it to your room pls.....}
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: