Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Reva from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury Double Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
An Evening in Paris
Very European overtones. Staff very pleasant. Food in dining room- excellent.
Delightful! Would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It is an Okay hotel, not 4 stars.
Dinner was very good.
The condition of the hotel was under renovation. Painting on the exterior. My room 229 was a bit noisy, I think due to the vent system. That should be fixed.If triple AAA went to survey this hotel, they would have gotten 3 stars. I enjoyed eating in the Hotel restaurant. The food was excellent. I enjoyed the Nicoise Salad with Seared Ahi and Wakame seaweed and arugla, was perfectly done. The King Salmon Teriyaki was fresh and tasty. The Chibata bread was delicious. The dining experience was 5 stars. Helpful tips to busperson staff: Butter should pulled out as soon as guest arrives. Butter needs to be soft when placed onto table. When guest arrives Serviet should be placed on lap. Busperson should be a bit more attentive and offer to refill the bread basket.Guest should never ask.The busperson is hispanic and was attentive to Hispanic female server. I felt the non hispanic server (male) was not getting service in his station. Palm facing guests (OPEN HAND SERVICE) should be followed when delivering or clearing plates. Utensils should be carried by the but of the utensil.I know a lot about hotels and restaurants, because I use to work for triple AAA.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sone from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Staff were friendly. The gym was great
Staff, situation and Pool
Wonderful- thank you
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relax 2 days
Great Service, Speedy
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lilian from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
it was okay
clean
my stay was okay however the staff could have been nicer. Had an issue while checking out and they were trying to charge me twice for one of the rooms and I almost missed my shuttle to the port due to this issue and the staff were more concern at helping other guest than myself which made me slightly frustrated.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sabine from Austria
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great place close to the airport
Bed, Room, Service
Although the hotel is close to the airport (you can watch planes coming in) you hear nothing of the typical "airport sound" inside the hotel or rooms. Fadil is the best concierge I've ever met (and I spent half of my year in hotels). In general great service everywhere. Breakfast was slightly expensive with 26$ pP. Dinner in the restaurant of very good quality with reasonable prices for 4*. Unfortunately, the highway next to the hotel is undergoung some construction work. So trips back and to any other Miami location takes little more time. But not the fault of the hotel.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sabine from Austria
Group
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great place if you have a car
Room, Service
Great beds, very nice hotel rooms, location requires a car, especially if you don't want to have dinner in the restaurant all the time. Service excellent, great staff!
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgie from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not worth the money
The staff were friendly.
How this hotel can use the Sofitel name is beyond me. The room was very small and smelt. There was constant noise from the hall from the housekeeping staff. The location was extremely far away from anywhere. The dining was overpriced with rude service staff. The quality of the food was very average. Do not waste your money!
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Von from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2014
Horrible Experience
Please don't stay here. Save yourself the headache and money. It is outdated and the staff doesn't know what they are doing. I had to wait until 1:45AM to get a Roll Away Bed that we requested at 9:00pm. We called and called and called, and they just kept saying, "It is on the way." Their shuttle service is horrible. The driver left 5 minutes before pick-up time; We end up missing the bus, and were accused of coming at the last minute. We, then, had to wait an additional 25 minutes for another shuttle to pick us up. Just all around, horrible service. The manager on duty said there was nothing she could do for us, except offer us points to stay at the hotel again (which would never happen again). Just terrible.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lillian from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Sofitel Miami Hotel
The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was terrific, and the lotion was nice.
It was not what I expected of a Sofitel property. Service was lukewarm at best, the room was dusty, and the TV did not work. Positive was the bellhop but the front desk person was rude.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: